Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent, But Not Perfect
    Fantastic product that helps my hair look super smooth and shiny and cuts down on the time I spend getting ready. Its raining right now in Northern CA, and for the first time I dont have to worry about any frizz...I absolutely love it!The *only* drawback is that it doesnt come with a diffuser.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Baldwin Park, California
    5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Makes Your Hair Soft!!
    This blow dryer works soooo good. I bought this blow dryer, and used it and my hair dried so fast and it was actually straight, smooth and had volume!! I swear! i didnt even have to flat iron it!. I couldnt belive how good it made my hair look. the first time i used it my sister and her bf slept over and i made everybody in the house touch my hair! It got soooo soft!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    This was my first purchase of a "salon quality" hair dryer and it has not disappointed me in the least. The price was reasonable and I feel like I got a great deal. Would highly recommend to people whose hair takes a longer time to dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!
    I was very skeptical at first, but LOVE this dryer.It dries my hair in about a 1/2 hour (i have mto be careful not to burn my hair though), where it would take me over an hour with other ion dryers. My hair doesnt need "touching up" with a flat iron afterward which is ALSO wonderful!.I was peasantly surprised.Thanks for a wonderful product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This hair dryer, though a little noisy and heavy in weight, is powerful and dries my hair quickly with less damage than other hair dryers. It is ergonomically easy to handle, and heat levels are precise. I purchased this dryer for me, and my daughter liked it so much I purchased another one for her. She has thick, long hair and she says it dries her hair in half the time as her old dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Kirkland, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    this dryer drys the hair great....and doesnt leave it endy looking like my T3 but its much heavier. All in all I am happy with it...I would love it even more if it were alittle lighter!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Falmouth, ME
    5 Star Rating
    Just Like My Stylist
    For years, I have been frustrated by the fact that my hair never looked as good as the day I get my hair cut. My hair is thick and tends toward frizzy, yet I was sticking with my cheapo Conair until the bitter end. I finally ordered the Solia after reviewing many reviews on this website for this and similar products. I have been very pleased with the results -- particularly in terms of my hairs appearance, which is much smoother and straighter. Many people have complimented me on the change. It is also dry in about half the time that I used to spend, which is certainly a bonus. The only downside is the weight of the hair dryer. My arm definitely gets tired before I am ready to switch sides...I guess I should view it as a built-in workout.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fort Collins, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer - its probably the best one Ive ever owned. Ive had several hair dryers that I had purchased at either a drug store or bigger store that just died on me pretty quickly. This hair dryer feels like it will last a long time. It dries my hair quickly - and my fine hair does not look frizzy afterwards. My favorite feature - besides the instant cool shot - is the rubbery red ring around the dryer that keeps it from slipping off the counter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • El Paso , Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    I really like this dryer but it broke after 6 months. The low speed wont work and the high speed is starting to slow down. I am going to purchase another for one last chance. I really like the medium heat setting. It doesnt burn my color treated hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Hair
    I was very excited to get this hair dryer especially after so many good reviews but unfortunately I discovered that it makes my hair extremely dry.I had to return it. It seems like this dryer is not the best choice for the thin hair as I read another not-so-happy review by the person with thin hair. Im still in search for my perfect hair dryer but Solia 1875 is not the one ;-(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name