Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    We all love this hair dryer. My daughter and I use this before our flat iron and it is so much easier because the dryer prevents frizz and dries super fast. My husband likes it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Troy, Mi
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Great Until It Died Slowly
    This dryer was good. Until the day that the medium speed stopped working. Now the high speed only works when I hold it down. I have had it for about one year. I still think that $60.00 is a lot of money for only one year of use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Taking A Chance On....
    Some people will not find this helpful (as I know from my own research of reviews before deciding to purchase it) but nonetheless, it is my honest reaction to a request to review this item: "love it!"
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I was shocked after I first used the Solia hair dryer. I was so impressed with the outcome. My hair looked as if it was blow dried in a salon. It was so shiny and smooth in half the amount of time that it used to take to dry my hair. The price is so affordable too! I wish they had a travel size. I will never ever go back to buying cheap hairdryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have short fine hair and have been using a blow dryer I bought for more money as Sallys Beauty. Never did like that one and ordered this based on the reviews. Its great. Highly recommended for the price. My daughter has the Chi and I thik this one does the same job at less cost.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Gift.
    Worth the money. Its the best dryer I have ever used.I am sending it out to all of my girlfriends for Christmas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I purchased this dryer after reading many reviews of more expensive dryers on foliica.com. I am very happy with my purchase! This dryer is pretty quiet, I previously owned a conair blackbird. My hair is noticeably softer and slikier. It did not dry my hair any faster than my old dryer Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!!!
    All my life I have owned only drugstore brand hair dryers. I have curly thick hair that I like to blow dry straight. I use my hair dryers a lot and the drugstore ones always seemed to die on me after using them for a year or so. So finally I decided I needed to research a professional hair dryer. Folica.com is the best website with every product you can imagine for your hair. Since my last satisfied purchase of a Chi flat iron was with Folica.com I decided to read up some of the reviews on different dryers and I went with the Solia. It is true that my hair now feels less dry than when I used to blow dry it before with the drugstore brand. However, I am not necessarily seeing that it dries faster but I do like how much shinier my hair is and the fact that I dont need to use my flat iron every time afterwards is a major plus for me. The sound could be quieter of course but it is much better than my old loud one. My husband can definitely sleep better in the mornings :)So I think I made a great purchase and the price was great too! Folica shipped my order and I got it right away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Naples, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!! What A Difference
    This is BY FAR the BEST hair dryer I have EVER used! It got rid of my frizz problem on the first try. Dries hair so much faster.Definitely worth the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CO
    5 Star Rating
    A++++
    I did the research for my wifes birthday and purchased this one after looking at the reviews. Turns out it was a gift to me, since now I can sleep without that jumbo jet dryer she had, waking me, and the waking the stinkin dead too! This is WAY quieter with a soft, low "hum." Her reaction: She couldnt be more pleased considering all the think hair she has, she is getting 15 minutes per day back on her life with the drying speed of this product. Lets see...two hours per week gained back x 52 weeks. Thats a lot of time better served for other activities - and no hearing damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name