Valentine's Day Sale

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Ionic, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worth Taking A Chance On.... 5 Star Rating
    Some people will not find this helpful (as I know from my own research of reviews before deciding to purchase it) but nonetheless, it is my honest reaction to a request to review this item: "love it!"

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2007
    / NC
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    I was shocked after I first used the Solia hair dryer. I was so impressed with the outcome. My hair looked as if it was blow dried in a salon. It was so shiny and smooth in half the amount of time that it used to take to dry my hair. The price is so affordable too! I wish they had a travel size. I will never ever go back to buying cheap hairdryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2007
    / California
  • Love It 4 Star Rating
    I have short fine hair and have been using a blow dryer I bought for more money as Sallys Beauty. Never did like that one and ordered this based on the reviews. Its great. Highly recommended for the price. My daughter has the Chi and I thik this one does the same job at less cost.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2007
  • Great Gift. 5 Star Rating
    Worth the money. Its the best dryer I have ever used.I am sending it out to all of my girlfriends for Christmas.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2007
    / MA
  • Great Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer after reading many reviews of more expensive dryers on foliica.com. I am very happy with my purchase! This dryer is pretty quiet, I previously owned a conair blackbird. My hair is noticeably softer and slikier. It did not dry my hair any faster than my old dryer Definitely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2007
    / New York
  • Great Dryer!!!! 5 Star Rating
    All my life I have owned only drugstore brand hair dryers. I have curly thick hair that I like to blow dry straight. I use my hair dryers a lot and the drugstore ones always seemed to die on me after using them for a year or so. So finally I decided I needed to research a professional hair dryer. Folica.com is the best website with every product you can imagine for your hair. Since my last satisfied purchase of a Chi flat iron was with Folica.com I decided to read up some of the reviews on different dryers and I went with the Solia. It is true that my hair now feels less dry than when I used to blow dry it before with the drugstore brand. However, I am not necessarily seeing that it dries faster but I do like how much shinier my hair is and the fact that I dont need to use my flat iron every time afterwards is a major plus for me. The sound could be quieter of course but it is much better than my old loud one. My husband can definitely sleep better in the mornings :)So I think I made a great purchase and the price was great too! Folica shipped my order and I got it right away.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2007
    / San Jose, CA
  • Awesome!!! What A Difference 5 Star Rating
    This is BY FAR the BEST hair dryer I have EVER used! It got rid of my frizz problem on the first try. Dries hair so much faster.Definitely worth the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2007
    / Naples, Florida
  • A++++ 5 Star Rating
    I did the research for my wifes birthday and purchased this one after looking at the reviews. Turns out it was a gift to me, since now I can sleep without that jumbo jet dryer she had, waking me, and the waking the stinkin dead too! This is WAY quieter with a soft, low "hum." Her reaction: She couldnt be more pleased considering all the think hair she has, she is getting 15 minutes per day back on her life with the drying speed of this product. Lets see...two hours per week gained back x 52 weeks. Thats a lot of time better served for other activities - and no hearing damage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2007
    / CO
  • Solia Hair-dryer 4 Star Rating
    I am actually very happy with the purchase. Amidst the variety of products, it is hard to pick the right one. After having read the reviews, my choice fell on Solia. Its design, features and price seemed to work out for me. When the product arrived, I simply couldnt wait to try it. It is very light and easy to maneuver in your hands. My hair is pretty good to manage in general, but with Solia it looks especially pretty. You will not be disappointed if looking for a good quality and simple blow-dryer. Best of luck in your future purchases at Folica. Love this website.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2007
    / New York
  • Dries Hair Fast! 4 Star Rating
    This is the first really nice hair dryer that Ive ever purchased and Im very happy with it. My hair normally dries fast because its so fine, but with this hair dryer its even faster! Saves me a lot of time and my hair always feels very soft after using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2007
Server Name