Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's Okay 3 Star Rating
    I decided to purchase the Solia 1875W hair dryer after YEARS of using a Conair drugstore model (its still going after 10 years). The drugstore model left my ears ringing, so it was important to me to find a hair dryer that was quiet, light, and dried quickly.The Solia is not light; it weighs quite a bit, particularly if you have a lot of hair to dry. It dried my hair quicker than my trusty Conair, but I expected so s it is a new dryer with more wattage.As for it being "whisper quiet," it is not. This was the most disappointing aspect of the item. It does makes a lower-toned "whoosh" sound rather than the higher pitched sound my old dryer made (that left my ears ringing and had me searching for a quiet dryer). The Solia dryer wakes up my husband in the morning, but at least he can go back to sleep; the lower pitched sound is not as irritating, but it still does make noise.I cant attest to my hair being healthier or more manageable after using the Solia. It gets my hair dried, but it is nothing fantastic. I think that one could spend half the price and find something comprable from a drugstore.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2007
    / Cali
  • Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Had 5 Star Rating
    I wish I would have known how great my Solia dryer was going to be. Drys hair super fast and controls frizz. I will never be without this dryer. Well worth the price. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. Im going to buy one for my sister!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2007
    / Humid Florida
  • Great Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    Excellent hair dryer. Lightweight, dries superfast, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2007
  • Dries Fast - But Can Flatten Fine Hair 4 Star Rating
    I have fine hair, and I love how this dryer dries my hair fast and makes it shiny. It is also lightweight and easy to access the controls. But I think the ionic heat can make fine hair a little flat - guess its a tradeoff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2007
    / Gaithersburg, MD
  • Not What I Was Hoping For 2 Star Rating
    I was looking for a hair dryer that would "make a difference". This isnt the one for me. If you are looking for one that blows a lot of air without the choice of making it just blow "a little", then you will be happy with it. It is a hurricane! Also, the long cord drives me crazy! You could vacuum your house while blow drying your hair. As far as being "ionic", I can see no difference in my hair. Good luck in your search! Mine continues!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2007
  • Not As Good As I Hoped 3 Star Rating
    After reading the reviews, I bought this dryer expecting a lot---especially shorter drying time. I have thick wavy shoulder length hair that Id been drying with a drugstore 1875-watt dryer. I suspect that the people who said their drying time was reduced were using drugstore brands of lower wattage before purchasing the Solia, because my drying time is exactly the same. The air from the Solia comes out with much more force, but nevertheless the drying time is not reduced. My hair comes out maybe a bit better, but Im glad I didnt spend a fortune for this, or Id be feeling very ripped off. I must say I feel a bit like The Emperors New Clothes---I definitely do not see the excellent results others have written about.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2007
  • Solia 4 Star Rating
    Works great. Somewhat heavy for personal use but sold at a great price. Top notch customer service, will order again.THANK YOU for shipping to Canada. Anne Rosen

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2007
    / Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    good product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2007
  • Great Purchase 4 Star Rating
    Since my old dryer died before my new one arrived, I bought a cheap dryer. When it arrived, I did a side-by-side comparison and hands-down, the Solia one is much better. The quality of the materials is better, the sound of the motor is better and it dried my hair much quicker. It did take some getting used to the placement of the buttons, but its no big deal. It also is a little big and heavy, but its also a full-size dryer so its to be expected. Im just trying to get used to the size. Its powerful without sounding or feeling that way--dries quickly. My hair is colored with highlights, thin, fine and has a little wave, but I need to dry it for body or else its limp. My hair was shiny to begin with so I didnt notice a difference there, but my hairdresser asked me what I was doing since she said my hair was in better condition. All that was different was the new Solia dryer! The Solia dryer is a good buy... I was convinced once I compared it side-by-side. Im very pleased with it and definitely recommend it! This is my second purchase with Folica and again Im happy with my order.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2007
    / Orlando, Florida
  • A Good Choice 5 Star Rating
    I was a little worried before I ordered this hairdryer cause I never heard of it before but when I read the reviews, I took a chance. And it turned out to be very good. Although it is a little heavy compared to the one I had before(an excellent hairdryer which I bought from Japan and was with me for 10 yrs) but the hairdrying time is reduced to half. It is a very good choice!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2007
    / Ohio
Server Name