StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Hoped
    After reading the reviews, I bought this dryer expecting a lot---especially shorter drying time. I have thick wavy shoulder length hair that Id been drying with a drugstore 1875-watt dryer. I suspect that the people who said their drying time was reduced were using drugstore brands of lower wattage before purchasing the Solia, because my drying time is exactly the same. The air from the Solia comes out with much more force, but nevertheless the drying time is not reduced. My hair comes out maybe a bit better, but Im glad I didnt spend a fortune for this, or Id be feeling very ripped off. I must say I feel a bit like The Emperors New Clothes---I definitely do not see the excellent results others have written about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia
    Works great. Somewhat heavy for personal use but sold at a great price. Top notch customer service, will order again.THANK YOU for shipping to Canada. Anne Rosen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    good product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    Since my old dryer died before my new one arrived, I bought a cheap dryer. When it arrived, I did a side-by-side comparison and hands-down, the Solia one is much better. The quality of the materials is better, the sound of the motor is better and it dried my hair much quicker. It did take some getting used to the placement of the buttons, but its no big deal. It also is a little big and heavy, but its also a full-size dryer so its to be expected. Im just trying to get used to the size. Its powerful without sounding or feeling that way--dries quickly. My hair is colored with highlights, thin, fine and has a little wave, but I need to dry it for body or else its limp. My hair was shiny to begin with so I didnt notice a difference there, but my hairdresser asked me what I was doing since she said my hair was in better condition. All that was different was the new Solia dryer! The Solia dryer is a good buy... I was convinced once I compared it side-by-side. Im very pleased with it and definitely recommend it! This is my second purchase with Folica and again Im happy with my order.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    A Good Choice
    I was a little worried before I ordered this hairdryer cause I never heard of it before but when I read the reviews, I took a chance. And it turned out to be very good. Although it is a little heavy compared to the one I had before(an excellent hairdryer which I bought from Japan and was with me for 10 yrs) but the hairdrying time is reduced to half. It is a very good choice!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Albany, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This hairdryer is well worth the money. It dries the hair faster than any dryer I have ever used. I would highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ny, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    It is hot, fast and dryies your hair in half the time with no split ends and doesnt fry my hair. Perfect with a good brush ...super ionic great for the price. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I am a mom of 2 with little time to get ready. This dryer dried my hair in half the time it normally takes! It left it smoother and shinier than usual, even when I am due for highlights and my hair is at its worst! Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Norfolk, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Is A Terrific Hair Dryer!
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It is quiet, dries my hair quickly, leaves it soft and silky and has made me a believer that there is a difference in expensive salon dryers over the drug store variety, a difference well worth paying for!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Hot!
    great value - dries my coarse hair really quickly, although, I find the dryer a bit heavy. I would highly recommend this product. Also, nice color, while not really important thought Id mention it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name