Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow , I Love This Product...
    this is the best blow dryer i have ever purchased, and what a great price! It dry so fast, i have long curly hair, and it keep the frizz down, gets my hair silky straight. I love this product, will purchase it again. I finally found the dryer i was looking for!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mustang OK
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    Lite and easy to use. No frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • WA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Dryer
    Love it! Also purchased the Babyliss Pro TT. Not nearly as good as this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This!!
    I have been thru many blow dryers, frankly I would let my hair dry naturally most days because of how long it takes me to blow dry my hair. I have a lot of hair, and would take about 20 minutes to dry all the way....toooo much maintenance for me. I teach aerobics and am a personal trainer, so it was okay not to be perfectly groomed everyday...I now dont mind spending the 10 minutes to dry and straighten my hair. I chose this because I bought the Solia straigtning iron the week before and loooooved it . I am glad I did. Now if I could just get my daughter to leave it alone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MO
    5 Star Rating
    Your New Best Friend
    I was so excited to get this hair dryer. I can tell a 100% difference. I have thick and wavy hair. It used to take 10 minutes to blow dry my hair, and even with a drugstore ionic dryer it would still have frizzes. Now I can blow dry my hair in 5 minutes and the frizzies are laying low and I notice more of a shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    2 Star Rating
    Hated It
    i bought this and returned it a few weeks later. i was excited about this hairdryer after reading all the reviews and the price was great! but when i used it - it made my hair SO FRIZZY especially in the ends. i never had a hairdryer do that before. and when you use it on high- is so strong that my hair was blowing all over the place!! im going to go back and use my chi hairdryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    She Loved It!
    I purchased this hair dryer for a friend of mine who has never spent more than $19 for a dryer one would find in the drug store. She has two little girls and spends so much time and resources on other people she rarely treats herself. Her old dryer was being held to its cord by duck tape! It was time to make a change and I know it seems like a strange gift but she needed one and I wanted her to see how much better a high quality, professional, ionic dryer work on her hair!! Now, all she talks about is how much she loves her hair! She actually makes time to style her hair now because this Solia does such a great job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dryer
    This is the best dryers that I have ever owned. It is fast and leaves your hair looking healthy. Its really easy to handle and quiet. I would recommend this dryer to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta GA
    5 Star Rating
    Pleased With My Purchase!
    I have long fine hair that tangles easily, and have found the solia to have improved this, as well as added smoothness and shine, and drying time is decreased to my surprise. This is the first "grown up" hairdryer I have ever purchased, even though I spend hundreds per year at the salon and on products...I wish I would have found Solia sooner. It is ergonomic, feels great in the hand, like a quality appliance, and the cord is professionally long. The internet...I love it, and I love my Solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wash., DC
    4 Star Rating
    Amateur Blow Dryer Of Hair
    I purchased this model to use on my daughters hair. It is very efficient and I had to get a lesson on how to use it. The professional stylist who demonstrated the proper techniques said that the blow dryer was "fine" and quite "good". I like that it isnt terribly noisy, its not terribly heavy. Most importantly, though, it dries efficiently. I dont like where the on/off buttons are because its very easy to switch the buttons off or on while blow drying, especially if you are a novice like me.Also, there is no where on the box that mentions the Ceramic detail. My daughters hair doesnt look glossy or shiny, after use, unless I put a product on it that induces that characteristic.Overall, though, this is a good value for the money because I do have a very cheap blow dryer that doesnt compare with this one. Its very noisy and takes forever to dry my daughters hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name