PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

819 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 819 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (819)
Show All 819 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Solia Hairdryer
    This is my first professional hair dryer purchase, I previously bought drugstore brand hair dryers. I feel that hair type or styling technique has a lot to do with how well your hair looks following blow drying. I still have to flat iron my hair following use of this dryer and dont find drying time to be decreased. My hair does feel a little softer and less frizzy although not always consistently less frizzy. I have finer textured hair but a lot of it so typically drying time for me is about 15 minutes. I am not fondof the cool shot button but dont really use it anyway. I most liely will keep this dryer because I am doubtful that a $140-150 dryer would perform much better but may try that price range next time around.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever...........
    I recently bought this after my hair dryer of several years died on me. This is the most money Ive ever spent on a dryer, but since its supposed to be good for your hair, I figured Id try it, especially since Im of African-American/Native American decent and my hair is really dry and thick. This dryer definitely cuts the drying time in half and afterwards, it feels soft and moisturized instead of dry and brittle. It definitely makes me feel better about how I now care for my hair. Ill be keeping this dryer until it dies too! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mass.
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have had a regular hairdryer for 27 years.. Guessing that I started drying my hair at 10. I have tried numerous shampoos, conditioners, hair smoothing lotions... Who knew that all I needed to do was get a decent hairdryer. I wish I can gotten this a long time ago. Im saving time in the morning and my hair looks so much healthier. Not to mention the damage Im preventing going forward. I love this thing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Not So Bad
    well, i received this and was so excited to use it on my hair. i have curly, medium to fine hair and a lot of it. it takes me about 30 minutes to dry it straight. this dryer does not get my hair as striaght as my $14 drugstore revlon. it does seem to make my hair look healthier and it seems to dry faster, but not enough to have an extra cup of tea or anything. all in all, if i werent so lazy, i would probably send it back because of the expense.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I am very happy with my Solia 1875!!! I have long hair. It used to take me about 10-15 to blow dry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer
    Leaves hair soft, shiny and dries amazingly fast. I have a lot of hair and its also long which usually takes me an hour to blow dry, with this drier I dry it quicker and it comes out smoother.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer
    My daughter is very happy with the hair dryer and enjoysthe quality of the product. It is easy to use and veryquiet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Halifax, Nova Scotia
    5 Star Rating
    My Search Has Ended
    I just received my hair dryer from Folica.com. I have had many professional hair dryers over the years since I have been straightening by thick, long wavy hair for 26 years.This is the best dryer I have ever used. I have found many of the others had the heat but not enough air flow to dry my hair quickly and style it the way I like it. This has both and it is perfect. My hair dried quickly, straight and shiny. I also like the dual nozzles. I have tried the Babyliss, T3 and many others. This is much better than any of the others and you cannot beat the price. I would also like to add that this is the second time I have ordered from Folica.com I live in Canada and both times I received my order within days, service was excellent. I will order from them again and recommend them to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dix Hills, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Product
    Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    This Saved Me From Chopping My Hair Off!
    This is a great dryer. I was fed up and ready to cut off my long course, shaggy, kinky, ugly hair. But after just using this once, I have the long, soft, smooth, shinier hair I feel like I was meant to have all my life (but only had after a salon blow out). At first I couldnt figure out the settings and the dryer wouldnt turn on so I tested and retested the plug. But that was just me being dense, its very easy to figure out. Drying takes less than half the time it takes with a drugstore dryer! I used to have to use a straight iron to get my hair straight but then it would just misbehave again later in the day. Now, I dont need an iron and my hair stays nice the whole day and the next day too (I dont know about the 3rd day since I wash it everyday). I do still iron it sometimes if I want the super straight look or waves. My sister in law who has chin length baby fine hair said this dryer gave her hair more volume. This is definitely worth it and since I saved $70 on another hair cut, I might just get another one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name