Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Very nice, lightweight blow dryer. It blow dried my hair quick and easy. My hair was smooth, however, I thought that it would feel more moist....and I used moisturizer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Apex, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With My Purchase
    I have thick wavy hair that really holds onto water. With some dryers, by the time I get my hair mostly dry Im so hot that Ive started sweating (which makes my hair curl up) and I have to take a break from drying my hair just to cool off. I havent had this happen using the Solia. I feel this dryer represents a good value and am very pleased with the quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Shiny
    i ordered this product because of the reviews i read on folica. I have soft and naturally wavy hair. When i read about the air speed of this dryer, i was hesitant thinking it would be too much for soft hair. it did exactly what the previous customers stated in their reviews. the air speed is awesome but yet it did not tangle or dry it out. in fact, because of the air speed my naturally wavy hair brushed out so smooth and silky. I think if anyone had a bad experience with this tool, it must be due to incorrect usage -- like any other dryer, you shouldnt hold it close to your hair and there should always be some kind of silicone conditioner applied before blow drying. This is a GREAT product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Green Valley, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    I am very satisfied with this hairdryer. It is very high quality at a very fair price. It is so far the best hair dryer I have owned. Has great power options and heat levels and easy to handle (not too big or bulky). Also, like the extra long cord. I think the ionic makes my hair a bit shinier too. I have always purchased "drug store" model hair dryers. This is my first "professional" hair dryer purchase and I highly recommend it. I also think the 1875W on this dryer is more powerful than an 1875W on drugstore models. Super dryer at a super price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Westlake Village, California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Owned
    This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever bought. I used to buy Solanos but they fried pretty quickly and they were too heavy. They also tended to dry my hair out. Then I switched to an ionic dryer and I could not understand why my hair alwsay turned out frizzy and dried at the end. Well, after using the Solia, I know that it was my hair old dryer that caused it. My hair dresser uses the T3, but my hair looks better when I do it myself with the Solia - its straight, bouncy, shiny and soooo soft!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer
    LOVE the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer!!!!!!!!!! I have thick, coarse hair that used to take forever to dry...now its dry in no time. I love this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Columbia, MD
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What An Amazing Dryer!
    I read the great reviews for this dryer & decided to try it because my dryer was about to give out. I expected a higher level of performance than my cheap model was totally blown away by how well & how fast it dryed my thick coarse hair & especially how it left it frizz free! I tell everyone how great this dryer is! It is well-balanced in the hand & because it dries quickly, the little extra weight isnt noticeable. I would never buy another brand other than Solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    Ive had this product for a couple of months now and really enjoy it. It does everything they say it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I really love this blowdryer. I am a stylist and was looking for a good blowdryer because my Twin Turbo and Elchim burned out every time and I am sick of replacing them 3 times a year. So, I ran across this one on the website, and bought it. I used it for about a week and LOVE IT! My clients say that it takes me less time to blow dry their hair, and also their hair looks so much shinier! The guy that usually fixes my dryers came in like a week after I bought the Solia, and said that he had the part to fix my ultra powerful Twin Turbo 3200(that I loved and never thought I could ever find anything that powerful) and when he gave me my fixed Twin Turbo, I literally felt the difference in the heat from my Solia, and the TT. I brought my TT home, and decided that will keep the Solia for the salon. Its a GREAT blower, and the cord that it comes with is extra long, so its great!!! Highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orange, California
    5 Star Rating
    Appreciation
    I was very impressed with this hair dryer. Non of the "professional" hair dryer that I bought from the shooping malls could come close to its performance. It is powerful and relatively quite. It took 1/3 the time to dry my hair comparing with all my past units thanks to the Ionic feature. I recommended it to my friends and they are extremely happy with it. The price is just right. At sales price of $69.95, Im gonna get me another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name