Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

815 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 815 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (815)
Show All 815 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Such A Difference!
    Wow, who would have thought that a blow dyer could make such a difference! I just finish using my Solia Thermal Ionic for the first time and let me tell you, my hair looks like silk and that was doing it without any effort. I also purchased the Slider brush which is so comfortable and easy to use on my color treated, hi lighted fine,slightly wavey hair. This dryer sounds hi end like the T3 which inspired my new purchase and even though it felt alittle heavy at first its not and with these results, who cares! Everyone should get with the program if they want youngfull, beautiful looking hair. Its amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wayne, Pa.
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Ionic Hair Dryer
    I have been using my ionic hair dryer for almost a month. I do love the way my hair looks after I use it. So bouncy and full; especially since I have such fine hair. It also looks very smooth. The only thing I dont like about this dryer is the extra long cord. It makes storage a bit difficult since Im its for personal use, not in a salon. Its also a bit heavy, but Ive gotten used to that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio TX
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I love this hair dryer. It blow dries my hair in about 5 minutes. My hair is shoulder-length and its pretty coarse. You cant beat the price either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer!!!
    I have always used the cheap ones from places like walmart but I was tired of how bad my hair looked and felt. I got this one and it gives you a lot of volume and body, and I have really thin hair which never has volume. I recommend this!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Lebanon, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable
    After researching high-end blow dryers for a week--I selected the Solia based on a reccomendation from my stylist. I have NEVER received anything that I ordered online so quickly---ever!! I ordered it at 2:00 on Thursday, and it arrived Friday, and no, I didnt pay for special shipping; this was UPS ground. I tried out the dryer as soon as I got home, and what a HUGE difference. I was using an ionic dryer already, but the airflow was iffy at best--I have extremely thick hair w/ medium curl..and it takes me at least 25 minutes to dry my hair. I was done in 7 minutes...AND no frizzies, no flyaways, and my root sections were sitting up nicely so my hair "bounced" for the rest of the day, and had amazing shine. I also received a complimentary heat mat and a tote bag because I ordered a Spornette hair brush -(which I also highly recommend). This site blows Sephora out of the water, now if only they would get Bumble and Bumble Prep spray, Id never return to Sephora! Buy this dryer, you wont be sorry at this price--I cant wait for my hair stylist to drop by this weekend for our weekly glass o wine, so she can check out the steal I got on this dryer. I give this 4 stars ++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Fast!
    I have naturally curly hair that tends to be on the frizzy side particularly in the humid summer months. It generally takes me 40 minutes to dry my hair. Not anymore!! I can dry my hair in 15 - 20 minutes with this amazing hairdryer! It is unbelievably smooth and straight. Like many others, I have used many, many products on my hair over the years. This is the best hairdryer I have ever used. Definitely worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!
    Just wanted to let you all know that this blow dryer is awesome! Im a professional hair stylist and this one blows away a lot of the professional dryer I have used in the past. Very, very pleased with it. It drys the hair very quickly and seals the cutical and leaves a nice sheen to the hair. Some of my clients that have pretty unruley hair, I do not have to use a flat iron on them. Saves me a lot of time. Its great, I love it! Im actually purchasing 2 more one for my personal use at home and one for a client that loves the way it made her look. Gotta give it a try. You will be very pleased with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Blowdryer-great Buy!!!
    I have fine hair and whenever I blow dry it looks great but after a few hours it goes flat. With this blowdryer I have the bounce, and body that I want. Normally it takes me 10-15 minutes to dry my hair but with this dryer, all it takes is 5 minutes, I have a salon quality look. It does not make my hair frizzy and I tried it on my friends hair, which is curly and frizzy, great results. The buttons are in the right place, they dont interfere with the use of the dryer. 2 nozzle heads are convenient, as well as the long cord. Not a quiet type but not extremely loud either. The weight is great, my hand doesnt tire with it. Very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dupont, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful And Quiet
    Powerful and quiet. This hairdryer dries my hair in about half the time it took with my old grocery store dryer. I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    End Results: Wow
    I already use the Solia pink limited edition hair straightener so I decided why not buy the hair dryer to boot. Mine was on the verge of powering out so I read all the reviews on this product and kept comparing different brands but I kept coming back to this one. Once I got it and started using it I started getting comments from my friends and coworkers asking how I got such healthy hair. My friend who is a hair stylist even asked how I had such healthy hair and I just told her that I bought the Solia Thermal Ceramic Hair Dryer. I love this product and with my thick wavy hair these products do the perfect job. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! Will definitely buy from this brand again =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name