PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

820 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 820 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (820)
Show All 820 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    this dryer dries my hair faster than any ive used before. it blows out really strong. the only problem is that the buttons are in an awkward place and sometimes i hit them accidentally, like others have said.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston, Ma
    4 Star Rating
    Makes Hair Smooth
    this hairdryer seems to make my hair much smoother and straighter than other brands!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned! After spending a lot of money every month to have my hair colored, it would look horribly frizzy and blah when I would dry it at home. I used the same products as the salon. I rinsed with cold water like the salon. I blow dryed my hair downward like the salon. I used the same boar bristle brush like the salon. The only difference left was the hair dryer. I will always use a higher quality hair dryer from now on. Now I get that salon blown shine and manageability on my own! Truly worth the investment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Great product! Best Dryer i ahve used in an long time. It is quiet and dries my hair quickly. Would recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Affordable And High Quality
    I have really frizzy hair so I have to blowdry every other day. Not only does this leave my frizzy hair silky and smooth, but it is also much, much faster than my previous Hot Tools blowdryer -- I cut down my morning routine from 70 to 35min.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • The South
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer For A Lot Less
    I have the T-3 Thermal Ionic dryer and I liked it fine. Then I bought the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic for my daughter, mainly because it was so much less expensive. After using hers, I realized this dryer is actually BETTER that the $150 one I already had! So I ended up buying the Solia for myself. I am convinced this dryer helps tame frizzy, curly hair like mine. My method is this: after washing your hair, towel dry a bit, then use a de-frizz serum like Kerastase or Sedu, then blow half dry with the Solia. Using a Marilyn round brush, finish the straightening i.e. blow dry with brush and dryer. Then for a final straightening smoothing, use a bit more Sedu serum and flatiron your hair. I really love this dryer and so does my daughter. I recommend this to anyone over the much higher-priced thermal dryers like T-3.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Slia Stid-03 1875 W Hair Dryer
    The BEST!! Its quick, makes my hair shiny, and straight, even in a high humidity climate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    I love this hair dryer. I was about to cut my hair because it was becoming more and more difficult to manage the longer it became. It would literally take me 2 hours to dry my hair. I bought this hair dryer because I wanted to try to cut down on maintenance time. OMG! The best thing I ever did was to invest in this dryer. The very first time I used it, my hair was dry in 40 minutes! I couldnt believe it. I have very curly thick hair and it does wonders. At work they think Ive been going to the salon. I wont tell if you dont. LOL! :-) Highly recommended! A little heavy both in price and weight but definitely worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Vienna, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Perhaps I Got A Lemon
    I bought this dryer because it was so well-reviewed, but sent it back because it did not perform as expected. It did dry my hair very quickly, but when using medium or high heat, the dryer smelled like it was burning. Also, I saw no difference in the softness of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The best hair dryer I have ever owned. Dries my hair in half the time and makes it smooth and shiney. My friends keep asking me If I just got my hair done at the salon. No joke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name