25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Just Okay 3 Star Rating
    not what I was hoping for from such an expensive hairdryer, but I guess thats why it was on such a good sale

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2007
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    i have extremely curly, frizzy hair. this blow dryer makes it much easier for me to wear my hair curly or straight. it cut down drying time, while leaving my hair less frizzy and healthier looking. i love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2007
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love Love Love This Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    I recently retired my babyliss thermal ionic dryer ( had it for about a year and half) in exchange for the new Solia. Either the element had worn out on my old babyliss dryer or the Solia is that much better. It drys my hair so much faster and leaves it with such a smooth texture. I actually feel like I have salon hair everyday! It seems to calm away frizz and help your hair hold its style. I usually follow up drying with the sedu flat iron and then run a cold shot of air over it with the Solia dryer. I do wish this dryer put out a little more air pressure, however that doesnt seem to stop it from drying your hair super fast. Plus it is so lightweight. I highly reccommend this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2007
    / Seattle
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This is a very good hair dryer, and I think it might even produce better results than the T3 (in terms of smooth hair and no frizz). However, it is kind of heavy, and would be easier to use if they lightened up the weight of it. Still, for the price, it is a good product (if you dont mind a little extra weight).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2007
    / Redondo Beach, CA
  • This Solia Worth Every Penny!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have long, thick, wavy, fine/coarse blond hair. It has always taken me at least 20-25 minutes to dry my hair. After my last cut I decided to treat myself to a new hair dryer. I didnt want just a OTC hair dryer, I wanted a professional dryer similar to the one they use at my salon. I had asked my stylist and she gave me a few to research. Well, I happened upon this by chance and decided to "go for it". It was reasonably priced and seemed to have everything I needed. It was worth EVERY PENNY! Now, I dry my hair in 10 minutes and it feels soft and smooth and looks silky; as if I just walked out of the salon. Thanks Folica and Solia.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2007
    / SP, Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair / Long Hair
  • Fast 4 Star Rating
    I really like this hairdryer. It dried my long hair quickly. The electrical cord is heavy, but the dryer itself is light and easy to handle. I would purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2007
    / Nevada
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • Good Choice 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer has cut down my drying time by about 20 percent. It is a good, solid hair dryer and it is not cheaply made. Its a bit heavier than other dryers but that just tells me its well made. The frizz in my hair has also decreased and it looks shinier. Overall this hair dryer is much better than average.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2007
    / Wall, NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Never Used Before 4 Star Rating
    I was recently looking for another brand name and came across this one and I am glad I did. I works well and is easy to handle.....and a gggreat price for a professional.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2007
    / Farmington Hills, MI
  • Review Of Product 4 Star Rating
    This product does a fairly decent job of blow drying hair. The one positive I like about it is that my hair does not get all static-ee or frizzy after blow drying it. The heat from the dryer also does not seem to be quite as damaging to my hair as the conventional dryer you would buy at the local store.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2007
    / WI
  • Very Pleased With This Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I finally found a hairdryer that is gentle but effective. The varying temperatures and speeds make this dryer easy to customize to my needs. I love the Ionic effect which leaves me hair very smooth. I have thick hair and the "wind speed" of the Solia has greatly decreased the amount of time it takes to dry my hair which is extremely important. Plus, it allows my to dry it quickly without having to use a lot of heat to get the job done. Therefore, my hair doesnt dry out and looks great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2007
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name