ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

823 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 823 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (823)
Show All 823 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Butler, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Love At First Sight.....but Give It A Chance
    Read a lot of reviews and had narrowed it down to a couple of hair driers. I was sceptical and hestitant to pay this much for a hair drier. Decided to finally try the Solia because I have had such good luck with my flat iron Solia. My hair type is thin but I have a lot of it so it takes a long time to dry. It also has a natural curl and when straightened still has that split end fly away look. (Some of you know exactly what I am talking about.)

    It took me a few times to use it before I loved it. I had to play with the different settings to see what worked best for my hair. The hair drier is not a bad weight and my arm did not get tired while using it. I can see how some complained about the cord length being real long but I would rather have it to long than to short.

    Although it does not get as hot as some of my previous driers it does the trick. It is pretty powerful and at first felt like over-kill. Once I got used to it though I loved it. It has cut down on my dry time. What I really like is how smooth and especially soft my hair is when I am done. Once I get most of the moisture out I use the concentrator and round brush to make is as straight as possible before using the straight iron. The fly aways seem less and the frizz is also less. This has also helped cutting down on flat iron time.

    Glad I gave it a week or 2 because now I am very happy with this drier.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this blow dryer! I have never had a blow dryer that is soo powerful! Really cuts my drying time in 1/2! The cord is super long, and I love the cool shot feature! Loved the $40.00 off the price of the dryer if I sent in my old dryer! I definitley love the recycling and then what the price I paid for an AMAZING Blow dryer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer!
    I bought one for myself a couple of years ago and have been very happy with it! I have two teenage daughters that use it also. My oldest is heading off to college in the fall and when I asked if she would like a small travel type dryer she started she wanted one just like mine. She has very thick hair and she stated it dries it quickly. I am sure I will be buying a third one when my other daughter goes off to college! Very powerful dryer and a great product for the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    Best hairdryer ever. It's quiet, super powerful and has good temperature control. It also has this great rubber ring around it that keeps it from slipping off the counter. I love it, I'm so glad I bought it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I've had the same Helen of Troy Hair Dryer for the past 13 years and it has served me well. I have very thick and curly hair (3c curl type) so my typical drying time is about 45 minutes to an hour because I have to take breaks. I was hoping that getting a newer professional dryer would cut my time down. Unfortunately, it did not. The Solia did get a little hotter but it mostly just blew extra air and felt a little out of control. I'll keep it because I got such a good deal on it but I'm sure there is something better out there.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing Hair Dryer
    My hair is: relaxed, no color, dry, thick, shoulder length, Chaka Khan

    I bought this product because: For the past year, I have decided to not go to the hair salon for my weekly set, and do it at home! With my old dryer (a Conair I had for 7, 8 years) it would take me about 2 hours to blow dry and flat iron (Soli Tourmaline Ceramic Ion). I tried my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer yesterday and it took me 30 minutes total. 30 MINUTES! Unheard of with my thick relaxed hair!
    I used it this way: I washed/conditioned, sectioned my hair into 9 sections, used a round brush around each sections edges and my Denman Classic Styling Brush 9-Row to straighten each section. Flat ironed the ends and voila!
    My results were: Silky, soft, shiny and even my husband noticed a difference on first glance.
    I liked it because: the dryer was lightweight and powerful!
    I would it because: its a great bang for the price, especially if you participate in the Recycle Program!
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like me!
    Final thoughts: Do yourself a favor and buy this please!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I tried the folica because I was looking for a dryer to help tame the frizzies. I have fine hair and the reviews I read were good. I wouldn't mind spending the money if I was pleased. I returned the unit because I felt it was no different then the dryer I purchased at the local drugstore (no name dropping) .
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is It Legal To Love A Blowdryer?
    The best blowdryer I have had to date. It is powerful and has a variety of settings. My hair is regular and halfway down my back and this drier cut my dying time in half. My hair feels incredible, not frizzy and 0 static. So happy with the investment I made on this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    If you like to walk through wind tunnels to blow dry your hair, then this product is for you. I purchased the product because of how it markets using less heat. Less heat it does use, but with less heat comes more of a blowing effect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I've Had Better
    It takes a while before it blows out hot air. I do not have thick nor very curly hair. But this hair dryer leaves my hair frizzy...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name