25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Is It Legal To Love A Blowdryer? 5 Star Rating
    The best blowdryer I have had to date. It is powerful and has a variety of settings. My hair is regular and halfway down my back and this drier cut my dying time in half. My hair feels incredible, not frizzy and 0 static. So happy with the investment I made on this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2014
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Not Worth The Money 3 Star Rating
    If you like to walk through wind tunnels to blow dry your hair, then this product is for you. I purchased the product because of how it markets using less heat. Less heat it does use, but with less heat comes more of a blowing effect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I've Had Better 3 Star Rating
    It takes a while before it blows out hot air. I do not have thick nor very curly hair. But this hair dryer leaves my hair frizzy...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2014
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Powerful 5 Star Rating
    I love this hair dryer. It makes getting my hair looking good so much faster and easier than with a drug store dryer. Really worth a little extra $ to save time and look my best. I'll never want to be without it. I have been using this dryer for the last few weeks, and I have salt and pepper hair that is shoulder length. It's straight, but not smooth the way it was when I was young, except when I use this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2014
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • A Lot Of Trial And Error To Achieve The Right Results 3 Star Rating
    I'm not sure I'm sold on the ionic feature of hairdryers, or if it's just this model. I have VERY fine but thick natural golden blonde hair which I do lighten slightly. It is what is call frizzy/bendy/wavy. I have the added *bonus* of having very hard well water in my home. The result has been disastrous. My hair breaks around the hairline once it reaches more than 2-3 inches long. I do have a filter on my shower heads, but they can only do so much, so I have tried every combination of products to try to ease the problems. Most protective Serums and heavy conditioners (even light ones) make my hair too greasy when using the ionic Hairdryer, but when I don't, my hair isn't protected and continues to break. My hair ends up being very flat and greasy looking at the top, and limp and greasy towards the ends (my hair just touches my shoulders). I end up having to try to "fluff" my hair up after drying and smoothing it straight. This model Hairdryer gets way too hot (I had to turn one of these back to Folica recently b/c it was getting too hot and also losing airflow power - luckily it was under warranty, but I would have rather returned it for a completely different Hairdryer. A Hairdryer of this *quality* should last longer than 6 months!) The Hairdryer also causes my home's power to go out, even if there is nothing else plugged into the same outlet except for a flat iron. In summary, the Hairdryer makes your hair too flat and greasy when combined with protective products, it causes damage due to the excessive heat output, and it is annoying that it causes a power outage whenever I use it. I do not recommend this dryer - it adds more grief and more time to an already annoying and time-consuming part of my day - styling my hair. I would love a recommendation about a great Hairdryer that will start my day out RIGHT instead of WRONG!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love Love This Solia Dryer 5 Star Rating
    OMG, this Solia dries my hair in 5-10 minutes, it used to take me 20-30.
    Best investment I ever made. Can't believe I used the cheap Conair/Revlon blow dryers all these years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love Love This Solia Dryer 5 Star Rating
    OMG, this Solia dries my hair in 5-10 minutes, it used to take me 20-30.
    Best investment I ever made. Can't believe I used the cheap Conair/Revlon blow dryers all these years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Lives Up To The Hype! 5 Star Rating
    I have heard for years about certain hairdryers and how they can actually be good for your hair. I have fine wavy color treated hair which damages quite easily. If ever a high temperature dryer is used on my hair, I can always tell that it looks damaged afterward. I had pretty good luck with my Conair dryer, but after reading a glowing recommendation on a dryer on the Goop site, I thought I would give it a try. It was my first expensive dryer and it was a such a disappointment. Not only was it expensive, but it was difficult to handle and the controls on the handle kept turning off as I held the dryer. Back it went. Finally, the connection on the cord of my Conair dryer stopped working so it was time for a new dryer. I read all the reviews, which brought me to the Folica site. I am so happy I did, because so far so good. This dryer is perfect for me because I have fine wavy hair. One of the reviews mentioned that the dryer does not get super hot, but, it is definitely hot enough for my hair. It is also easy to handle, not too loud, has a cool setting and button and a very powerful setting for quick drying hair. It also comes with concentrators that prevent hair from being blown around too much. Best of all, it does seem to prevent my hair from that frizzy look that happens after drying. I use hair products to control my hair when I dry it and everything worked great. I have very difficult hair to manage because of the wave, so I am quite pleased with my purchase. In fact, I was thrilled because it seems so many products rarely live up to their hype - but for me, this one does. I hardly ever write reviews, but for such a good product that addressed my concerns I wanted to pass it along.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2014
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Will Never Buy Another Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    i love this blow dryer. Great heat and speed; and on top of it all it's pretty quiet! handle is very comfortable, buttons dont get in the way. The cool shot button cools the air quickly as well. Very happy with this hairdryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Greatest blow dryer ever! My daughter bought one for herself and then got me one as a present. Love, love, love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2014
    / Bergenfield, NJ
Server Name