20% off Site Wide

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this hair dryer based on the review and was not disappointed.
    The nozzle is small but that doesnt take away from all the power it has.

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Hairdryer When It Worked 2 Star Rating
    I have had this hair dryer for a little over a year. It worked very well and my hair dried very fast! However, it recently broke. I expected something that cost this much to last longer than a year. The dryer gradually started smelling of burnt plastic and then the handle started to smoke. I don't think it's worth spending ~$15 to send it back for repairs under warranty knowing it might just break again. I won't be purchasing this again and I won't be recommending it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair
  • Too Powerful 2 Star Rating
    This dryer is perfectly effective if all you wish to do is get your hair dry. However, the jet of air is so powerful, even at the lowest settings, that it is impossible for me to figure out how to use it for styling my own hair. Typically I blow dry over a round brush, but with this dryer, the hair blew everywhere and wound up looking like I'd been in a wind tunnel. Had to return.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • It's A Sinch To Blowdry! 5 Star Rating
    I've been in the market for a new blow-dryer for a while now. When I came onto Folica.com to make my purchase, my mind was not made up. After reading all of the reviews on this product, I decided to place my order. I must say, I was not disappointed one bit. Consistent with all the positive reviews, this product is great so far. It has cut my blow-drying time in half and leaves my hair feeling smooth and healthy. I would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • $ Well Spent For A Life Changing Experience 4 Star Rating
    All my life I have been using hair dryers from brands like conair and revlon. When I was at my friends sleeping over I used her hair dryer and I was amazed. She had a professional hair dryer and it made such a difference in my hair. I use my product every other day which are the days I wash my hair. This product cut my hair drying experience in half and my hair comes out straight, volumized and shiney! When I used my revlon my hair would come out flat and dull. I hated blow drying my hair because of this. The $ for a professional hair dryer is a must. Also the colors in the picture doesn't justify the actual colors. I hate the color orange but when I saw this hair dryer in person I was glad it wasn't a orange color but more of a reddish orange and the blue has sparkles! So pretty. Another good thing about this dryer is that it doesn't get as hot after I'm done with my hair so I don't have to leave it on my towel to cool down as long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2013
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fast Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    This hairdryer has exceeded my expectations!
    Perfect for thick curly hair.
    Dry's fast.
    Doesn't get hot but does the job.
    My hair is now straight and dry in only eight minutes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    I had this hairdryer for over 2 years (until 2 days ago when I fatally dropped it) and it is easily the best hairdryer I have ever used. Two years later it still works just as well as it did the day I got it. In that time I've had short hair (about chin length) long hairs (well past my shoulders) and everything in between. It works great for all styles. I use it with the concentrator and a round brush, and I never have to use my flat iron to get my hair straight. And to be fair - this is not the first time I have dropped the hairdryer, and it survived all previous tumbles. It is well made and sturdy, but it happened to be on the receiving end of some unnecessary force and unfortunately it didn't make it. I will definitely be getting another one as a replacement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2013
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Make Hare Frizz 1 Star Rating
    The dryer did straighten my hair. But it made my hair supper frizz! It was not as advertised. Finally I decided to return even though I have to pay $14 of shipping fees out of my pocket.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Get Blown Away: You Get What You Pay For 5 Star Rating
    This is my first review on this website. And also my first blowdryer purchase over $40 ever. I have lots of hair (medium-long length)--the kind that requires keratin type treatments and multiple products to keep it smooth/respectable. My hair is frizzy, wavy, and generally unruly but was finally tamed by this Solia dryer. This blowdryer is powerful--not overly hot--it just does the drying job better than any other dryer I have used from a drugstore or Target. It even feels like the kind used at salons. Some reviewers said that it cut their drying time in half...I would say, it cut my drying time by at least a third! And the finished product was not a big ball of hair, waiting to be tamed. It laid flatter, more controlled. I don't know what it would do to naturally straight or less hair--and I can imagine a more 'pancake' effect as one reviewer mentioned. It is heavier than most, but even with my mild carpal tunnel, it didn't seem uncomfortable. Definitely recommend to someone who has longish, thick, wavy, and/or frizzy hair. Love this dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Cut My Blow Drying Time In Half! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!

    I have medium thickness/length hair that is naturally wavy to curly with layers and this blow dryer has saved my hair - I have much more control with the attachments and temperature settings that I barely need to use my hair straightener (I used to have to straighten my hair by 1 inch sections at a time!)

    Not only did it cut my drying time in half, I feel like i get a lot more volume and shine.

    I was nervous it would be too heavy but its fine and not very loud.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name