Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    $ Well Spent For A Life Changing Experience
    All my life I have been using hair dryers from brands like conair and revlon. When I was at my friends sleeping over I used her hair dryer and I was amazed. She had a professional hair dryer and it made such a difference in my hair. I use my product every other day which are the days I wash my hair. This product cut my hair drying experience in half and my hair comes out straight, volumized and shiney! When I used my revlon my hair would come out flat and dull. I hated blow drying my hair because of this. The $ for a professional hair dryer is a must. Also the colors in the picture doesn't justify the actual colors. I hate the color orange but when I saw this hair dryer in person I was glad it wasn't a orange color but more of a reddish orange and the blue has sparkles! So pretty. Another good thing about this dryer is that it doesn't get as hot after I'm done with my hair so I don't have to leave it on my towel to cool down as long.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Dryer!
    This hairdryer has exceeded my expectations!
    Perfect for thick curly hair.
    Dry's fast.
    Doesn't get hot but does the job.
    My hair is now straight and dry in only eight minutes.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    I had this hairdryer for over 2 years (until 2 days ago when I fatally dropped it) and it is easily the best hairdryer I have ever used. Two years later it still works just as well as it did the day I got it. In that time I've had short hair (about chin length) long hairs (well past my shoulders) and everything in between. It works great for all styles. I use it with the concentrator and a round brush, and I never have to use my flat iron to get my hair straight. And to be fair - this is not the first time I have dropped the hairdryer, and it survived all previous tumbles. It is well made and sturdy, but it happened to be on the receiving end of some unnecessary force and unfortunately it didn't make it. I will definitely be getting another one as a replacement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Make Hare Frizz
    The dryer did straighten my hair. But it made my hair supper frizz! It was not as advertised. Finally I decided to return even though I have to pay $14 of shipping fees out of my pocket.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get Blown Away: You Get What You Pay For
    This is my first review on this website. And also my first blowdryer purchase over $40 ever. I have lots of hair (medium-long length)--the kind that requires keratin type treatments and multiple products to keep it smooth/respectable. My hair is frizzy, wavy, and generally unruly but was finally tamed by this Solia dryer. This blowdryer is powerful--not overly hot--it just does the drying job better than any other dryer I have used from a drugstore or Target. It even feels like the kind used at salons. Some reviewers said that it cut their drying time in half...I would say, it cut my drying time by at least a third! And the finished product was not a big ball of hair, waiting to be tamed. It laid flatter, more controlled. I don't know what it would do to naturally straight or less hair--and I can imagine a more 'pancake' effect as one reviewer mentioned. It is heavier than most, but even with my mild carpal tunnel, it didn't seem uncomfortable. Definitely recommend to someone who has longish, thick, wavy, and/or frizzy hair. Love this dryer!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut My Blow Drying Time In Half!
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!

    I have medium thickness/length hair that is naturally wavy to curly with layers and this blow dryer has saved my hair - I have much more control with the attachments and temperature settings that I barely need to use my hair straightener (I used to have to straighten my hair by 1 inch sections at a time!)

    Not only did it cut my drying time in half, I feel like i get a lot more volume and shine.

    I was nervous it would be too heavy but its fine and not very loud.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Facts...
    1. The color of the hair dryer is nicer in person - the internet does not do it justice.

    2. A little heavy for a 'designer' or top brand - but comparable to any other ordinary hair dryer... plus, drying time makes up for it.

    3. Drying time is cut in half - literally.

    4. Sound - it doesn't have a high pitch sound when on - which is the most annoying part of hair dryers in my opinion - however, it isn't one you would consider quite but i'm able to blow dry my hair at night and not get on anyones nerves.

    5. Cool - the cool settings are 'cold' enough. The cold shot button is 'clickable' so you do not have to hold it.

    6. Heat - the heat settings aren't as hot as the average hair dryer - which i think is a plus. It has 3 heating settings (Cool, medium, hot) Your hair still dries, but the hair dryer doesn't put out a high enough heat to style it quickly (curling ends, etc). You still can do this, but i think it takes a tad bit longer.

    7. Design - buttons are foolishly displaced on the side of the handle which makes it easy for one to push settings that wasn't intentional - however, you get used to the buttons there and it's easy to turn on and off or switch the settings w/o having to look at the hair dryer or pull the hair dryer away from your hair.

    8. The concentration nozzles are nice - however, because they are plastic they tend to get hot.

    9. The cord is super long.

    10. Your hair feels amazing.

    I do not regret the purchase, and will w/o a doubt recommend it to family and friends... (I actually scored this hair dryer 70% from Folica!! So, keep your eyes peeled!)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Hay For Hair!
    So far I'm loving this hair dryer…my hair feels soft and looks healthy! I decided to upgrade and treat myself to a new dryer; the old one I had been using was frying and breaking my hair. After much research for the best, I opted for the Solica as it was among many recommended ones and fairly cost effective. I really like the way my hair feels and looks after each dry and style; I would recommend this to others as well. The only thing that I've noticed is it is slightly heavier than I'm used too so I'm having to readjust how I hold and style, however this shouldn't be a deterrent to fellow readers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    Best Hair dryer I ever had!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aaaaamazing!! Solia & Folica Co. Is Just Amazing
    Wow, I purchased Solias dryer after all the positive reviews. I am so glad I did, it blow drys my hair in minutes and leaves my hair silky and shiny... Really just takes me minutes now, saving 75% of the time from my other dryer. Now I know why my hair turns out so nice when I leave the salon, it's the type of dryers they use. I recommend this 1000x, if your thinking about it... well don't... just get it now!! you will not be sorry.
    I got the flat iron also, but have not used it.. cause the dry leaves my hair smoooth and shiny.
    Thank you to all the reviews, really does help in deciding which product to purchase. Also thank you to Folica this was my first purchase had a good experience, you have a great website and customer service!! The discounts and special promotions help :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name