Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alaska
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Facts...
    1. The color of the hair dryer is nicer in person - the internet does not do it justice.

    2. A little heavy for a 'designer' or top brand - but comparable to any other ordinary hair dryer... plus, drying time makes up for it.

    3. Drying time is cut in half - literally.

    4. Sound - it doesn't have a high pitch sound when on - which is the most annoying part of hair dryers in my opinion - however, it isn't one you would consider quite but i'm able to blow dry my hair at night and not get on anyones nerves.

    5. Cool - the cool settings are 'cold' enough. The cold shot button is 'clickable' so you do not have to hold it.

    6. Heat - the heat settings aren't as hot as the average hair dryer - which i think is a plus. It has 3 heating settings (Cool, medium, hot) Your hair still dries, but the hair dryer doesn't put out a high enough heat to style it quickly (curling ends, etc). You still can do this, but i think it takes a tad bit longer.

    7. Design - buttons are foolishly displaced on the side of the handle which makes it easy for one to push settings that wasn't intentional - however, you get used to the buttons there and it's easy to turn on and off or switch the settings w/o having to look at the hair dryer or pull the hair dryer away from your hair.

    8. The concentration nozzles are nice - however, because they are plastic they tend to get hot.

    9. The cord is super long.

    10. Your hair feels amazing.

    I do not regret the purchase, and will w/o a doubt recommend it to family and friends... (I actually scored this hair dryer 70% from Folica!! So, keep your eyes peeled!)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Hay For Hair!
    So far I'm loving this hair dryer…my hair feels soft and looks healthy! I decided to upgrade and treat myself to a new dryer; the old one I had been using was frying and breaking my hair. After much research for the best, I opted for the Solica as it was among many recommended ones and fairly cost effective. I really like the way my hair feels and looks after each dry and style; I would recommend this to others as well. The only thing that I've noticed is it is slightly heavier than I'm used too so I'm having to readjust how I hold and style, however this shouldn't be a deterrent to fellow readers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    Best Hair dryer I ever had!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aaaaamazing!! Solia & Folica Co. Is Just Amazing
    Wow, I purchased Solias dryer after all the positive reviews. I am so glad I did, it blow drys my hair in minutes and leaves my hair silky and shiny... Really just takes me minutes now, saving 75% of the time from my other dryer. Now I know why my hair turns out so nice when I leave the salon, it's the type of dryers they use. I recommend this 1000x, if your thinking about it... well don't... just get it now!! you will not be sorry.
    I got the flat iron also, but have not used it.. cause the dry leaves my hair smoooth and shiny.
    Thank you to all the reviews, really does help in deciding which product to purchase. Also thank you to Folica this was my first purchase had a good experience, you have a great website and customer service!! The discounts and special promotions help :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Took A Chance...
    This was my first purchase from Folica.com. I found it through a Google search when looking for a hair dryer. Before I say anything about the product, I must rave about the company. The shipping was free, I love that, it was faster than they said and I was able to track my hairdryer . I cannot speak to returns and how they handle those but I can assume that if that were not excellent , customers would be "vocal" about that. Reviews about products and the company are very important to me.

    I am very happy with this Solia hairdryer. I have paid up to $200 for a T3 hairdryer and slightly less for a CHi. Never again. T3 barely lasted over a year, the CHI less than 3 months, It doesn't get extremely hot (which is good for me ) but it has a lot of power. I have short fine hair. It is not light weight like the one you can get in stores, you will feel the quality however it is not a problem to hold and use. For the price, I actually got more than I expected. I will be a repeat customer.


    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Opinion
    I am a hair stylist and I have had this blow dryer for the past 3 years and still LOVE it!! It works great on all my clients and dries their hair very quickly so i don't waste any time. It is a little heavier than most professional blow dryers, but i think the quality of the product out weighs the negative! Great buy, would buy again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I have very long, very thick and coarse hair. This dryer works awesome and fast. It only takes 20 minutes to dry my hair when it's sopping wet. It gets my hair nice and straight. I still have to use a flat iron after but if you saw my hair, you would know why. I let my best friend borrow it and now she wants one, too. Best dryer I have owned yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I bought this hairdryer about a year and a half ago and it's still going strong! It's light, powerful and drys my hair really fast.
    I didn't realize just how much I loved it until I accidentally left it at the cottage. In a pinch I bought one at the drug store. Two days later I drove 4 hours round trip to get it back. I can't live without it!
    I've just ordered a second one so I never have to go without it again!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    At first, I really liked this hair dryer. I noticed that it did not get as hot as my old dryer, but somehow dried my hair more quickly. Also, it blows A LOT of air, so if you have fine hair that is prone to tangling, it will leave your hair in a tangled wad. After 6 months of daily use, the high setting stopped working and would only work on low. Also, the dryer did not get hot anymore. I was VERY disappointed that it broke so quickly considering I spent almost $100 on it. Luckily it was under warranty and I sent it back to Folica. I feel as though I should have just kept my $20 dryer!! At least it lasted more than 6 months!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Amazing!!!
    I get this hair dryer just a month ago, I don't use to dry my hair every week because it take a lot of time, but now even when my hair is about 12 inches long it just take me around 30 minutes to do it.
    Believe me is a great item that you should have!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name