25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 10 Facts... 5 Star Rating
    1. The color of the hair dryer is nicer in person - the internet does not do it justice.

    2. A little heavy for a 'designer' or top brand - but comparable to any other ordinary hair dryer... plus, drying time makes up for it.

    3. Drying time is cut in half - literally.

    4. Sound - it doesn't have a high pitch sound when on - which is the most annoying part of hair dryers in my opinion - however, it isn't one you would consider quite but i'm able to blow dry my hair at night and not get on anyones nerves.

    5. Cool - the cool settings are 'cold' enough. The cold shot button is 'clickable' so you do not have to hold it.

    6. Heat - the heat settings aren't as hot as the average hair dryer - which i think is a plus. It has 3 heating settings (Cool, medium, hot) Your hair still dries, but the hair dryer doesn't put out a high enough heat to style it quickly (curling ends, etc). You still can do this, but i think it takes a tad bit longer.

    7. Design - buttons are foolishly displaced on the side of the handle which makes it easy for one to push settings that wasn't intentional - however, you get used to the buttons there and it's easy to turn on and off or switch the settings w/o having to look at the hair dryer or pull the hair dryer away from your hair.

    8. The concentration nozzles are nice - however, because they are plastic they tend to get hot.

    9. The cord is super long.

    10. Your hair feels amazing.

    I do not regret the purchase, and will w/o a doubt recommend it to family and friends... (I actually scored this hair dryer 70% from Folica!! So, keep your eyes peeled!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
    / Alaska
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No More Hay For Hair! 4 Star Rating
    So far I'm loving this hair dryer…my hair feels soft and looks healthy! I decided to upgrade and treat myself to a new dryer; the old one I had been using was frying and breaking my hair. After much research for the best, I opted for the Solica as it was among many recommended ones and fairly cost effective. I really like the way my hair feels and looks after each dry and style; I would recommend this to others as well. The only thing that I've noticed is it is slightly heavier than I'm used too so I'm having to readjust how I hold and style, however this shouldn't be a deterrent to fellow readers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2013
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair dryer I ever had!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Aaaaamazing!! Solia & Folica Co. Is Just Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Wow, I purchased Solias dryer after all the positive reviews. I am so glad I did, it blow drys my hair in minutes and leaves my hair silky and shiny... Really just takes me minutes now, saving 75% of the time from my other dryer. Now I know why my hair turns out so nice when I leave the salon, it's the type of dryers they use. I recommend this 1000x, if your thinking about it... well don't... just get it now!! you will not be sorry.
    I got the flat iron also, but have not used it.. cause the dry leaves my hair smoooth and shiny.
    Thank you to all the reviews, really does help in deciding which product to purchase. Also thank you to Folica this was my first purchase had a good experience, you have a great website and customer service!! The discounts and special promotions help :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2013
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • So Glad I Took A Chance... 5 Star Rating
    This was my first purchase from Folica.com. I found it through a Google search when looking for a hair dryer. Before I say anything about the product, I must rave about the company. The shipping was free, I love that, it was faster than they said and I was able to track my hairdryer . I cannot speak to returns and how they handle those but I can assume that if that were not excellent , customers would be "vocal" about that. Reviews about products and the company are very important to me.

    I am very happy with this Solia hairdryer. I have paid up to $200 for a T3 hairdryer and slightly less for a CHi. Never again. T3 barely lasted over a year, the CHI less than 3 months, It doesn't get extremely hot (which is good for me ) but it has a lot of power. I have short fine hair. It is not light weight like the one you can get in stores, you will feel the quality however it is not a problem to hold and use. For the price, I actually got more than I expected. I will be a repeat customer.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Professional Opinion 5 Star Rating
    I am a hair stylist and I have had this blow dryer for the past 3 years and still LOVE it!! It works great on all my clients and dries their hair very quickly so i don't waste any time. It is a little heavier than most professional blow dryers, but i think the quality of the product out weighs the negative! Great buy, would buy again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2013
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have very long, very thick and coarse hair. This dryer works awesome and fast. It only takes 20 minutes to dry my hair when it's sopping wet. It gets my hair nice and straight. I still have to use a flat iron after but if you saw my hair, you would know why. I let my best friend borrow it and now she wants one, too. Best dryer I have owned yet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hairdryer about a year and a half ago and it's still going strong! It's light, powerful and drys my hair really fast.
    I didn't realize just how much I loved it until I accidentally left it at the cottage. In a pinch I bought one at the drug store. Two days later I drove 4 hours round trip to get it back. I can't live without it!
    I've just ordered a second one so I never have to go without it again!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2013
    / Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Broke After 6 Months 2 Star Rating
    At first, I really liked this hair dryer. I noticed that it did not get as hot as my old dryer, but somehow dried my hair more quickly. Also, it blows A LOT of air, so if you have fine hair that is prone to tangling, it will leave your hair in a tangled wad. After 6 months of daily use, the high setting stopped working and would only work on low. Also, the dryer did not get hot anymore. I was VERY disappointed that it broke so quickly considering I spent almost $100 on it. Luckily it was under warranty and I sent it back to Folica. I feel as though I should have just kept my $20 dryer!! At least it lasted more than 6 months!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Just Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    I get this hair dryer just a month ago, I don't use to dry my hair every week because it take a lot of time, but now even when my hair is about 12 inches long it just take me around 30 minutes to do it.
    Believe me is a great item that you should have!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name