Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    I am happy that the cool shot and lowest temperature are both cold air as opposed to the usual warm air for cool shots of other dryers that I have used in the past. The air power is STRONG! I have thick, course, very dry hair and this takes me like 5 minutes to dry my hair. This dryer also does not get too hot so, it's great for me to use after a relaxer retouch. The only thing that I don't like about this dryer is that the button placement can be a pain. Other than that, this is one of the best dryers I've had.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2013
    / Pittsburgh
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • A Very Good Product 4 Star Rating
    Everything about this dryer is likeable except the buttons. When you pick up the dryer your fingers nearly automatically accidently turn the dryer off because the location is not well situated.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2013
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is the second hair dryer which I purchased from Folica. I left my other dryer at a vacation condo and didn't bother writing for its' return. So far I like this one the best. It is quick drying and doesn't dry out my hair. The size is perfect for storage and travel. Price is fair for a professional dryer. I would recommend this hair dryer w/o hesitation.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2013
    / Littleton, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Everything I Need In A Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is everything I would want in a blow dryer. It's pretty lightweight, super strong, and has multiple settings for speed and heat. It dries my hair really fast, which is great because I hate doing my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2013
  • Worth It!!! 5 Star Rating
    My old dryer that was recommended by my hair stylist died a few weeks ago and I was forced to use one of my old cheapie dryers that you usually buy in a drug store for $20.00. After using it for one week I realized that it was time to break down and buy another good dryer. It wasn't until I received my Solia dryer & used it a few times that buying a professional dryer DOES make a big difference. I like the multi features and its lightweight enough that my arms aren't tired at the end of a daily styling session. Ladies, pay the money & buy a professional dryer. Your hair will love you for it. Great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2013
    / Cypress, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Tuff Decision 3 Star Rating
    Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition, no dings, scratches ect.
    Solia does deliver when it comes to reducing frizz and increasing shine in dried hair and to reducing overall dry time.
    The weight and overall shape of the Solia was just right, it is the same as my old (non-ion)Conair, but after attaching Solia's concentrator it becomes about 2 inches longer than my Conair and this took a little "getting used-to".
    What excited me about the Solia was the 4 heat settings. My old dryer was limited to two heat settings and two speed settings which made drying time long. The first setting on the Solia is like no heat almost cold, the second is warm (setting I use and like) and the third is Hot and I mean Hot (will burn my scalp). I guess they consider the 4th heat setting to be the Cold Shot? Air speeds are low and high. I figured I would try a warm air setting and high air speed and this would dry my hair in half the time when I was in a hurry. I tried this combo and it worked great for a nano second then the heat temperature shot up to Hot (hot as is burn your scalp hot). I tried a number of times and it happened each time. So bottom line the heat and speed settings are not really seperate. If you use high air speed and warm air the Solia heat will drift to Hot air temperature. This was disappointing, but as long as I use a warm setting and low air speed everything is fine and it still drys my hair faster than my old dryer.
    If the air temps and speeds really delivered, the barrel was 2 inches shorter and the cord about 2 feet shorter I would have to say it would be a great value for the price tag but bottom line, for me, it's OK.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2013
    / Chicagoland
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    Just as described, fast and quiet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2013
    / Portland OR
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Completely Blew Away My Old Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I have only had my dryer now for a few weeks and i really like the idea of the ionic hair dryer and its benefits, which i am sure in time will see results from that in time, however, the one thing i loved off the bat was how quickly my hair dried. it took minutes off my drying time with my old dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Love This Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I've always used a cheap hair dryer and decided to upgrade. This dryer makes my hair feel softer and less frizz. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2013
    / KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Thin Grey Fly Away Hair Tamed Solia Magic 5 Star Rating
    The first time I used the Solia 1875W Thermal Dryer I could tell the difference in the quality of dryer by the response of my hair. I am a retired professional stylist. I have been retired for over 20 years and have been out of touch with the business. So the Solia was new to me. I have grey thin fly away hair. After using the Solia my hair was shiny and silky. I cannot express the difference in quality of sheen of my hair just from using the Solia. I did not and do not use a conditioner because it leaves my hair flat, limp and straight. The Solia made my hair easy to style and dried it in seconds. Not in a minute but seconds. I used the directional attachment to add lift and body to my hair without any product. I surmise the use of product will only enhance the results. Oh yes, I also used the cold shot to set the style. And I am pleased that the cold did not have to be held down the entire time like it does on so many units. But is itself a temp selection. I am thrilled with my purchase. I would highly recommend the Solia 1875W Ionic Hair Dryer to the non professional or to the professional. A plus a forgot to mention for both non and professional would be the LONG cord. I just keep finding things I like about the Solia!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2013
    / Southeast Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name