Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cypress, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    My old dryer that was recommended by my hair stylist died a few weeks ago and I was forced to use one of my old cheapie dryers that you usually buy in a drug store for $20.00. After using it for one week I realized that it was time to break down and buy another good dryer. It wasn't until I received my Solia dryer & used it a few times that buying a professional dryer DOES make a big difference. I like the multi features and its lightweight enough that my arms aren't tired at the end of a daily styling session. Ladies, pay the money & buy a professional dryer. Your hair will love you for it. Great product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicagoland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Tuff Decision
    Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition, no dings, scratches ect.
    Solia does deliver when it comes to reducing frizz and increasing shine in dried hair and to reducing overall dry time.
    The weight and overall shape of the Solia was just right, it is the same as my old (non-ion)Conair, but after attaching Solia's concentrator it becomes about 2 inches longer than my Conair and this took a little "getting used-to".
    What excited me about the Solia was the 4 heat settings. My old dryer was limited to two heat settings and two speed settings which made drying time long. The first setting on the Solia is like no heat almost cold, the second is warm (setting I use and like) and the third is Hot and I mean Hot (will burn my scalp). I guess they consider the 4th heat setting to be the Cold Shot? Air speeds are low and high. I figured I would try a warm air setting and high air speed and this would dry my hair in half the time when I was in a hurry. I tried this combo and it worked great for a nano second then the heat temperature shot up to Hot (hot as is burn your scalp hot). I tried a number of times and it happened each time. So bottom line the heat and speed settings are not really seperate. If you use high air speed and warm air the Solia heat will drift to Hot air temperature. This was disappointing, but as long as I use a warm setting and low air speed everything is fine and it still drys my hair faster than my old dryer.
    If the air temps and speeds really delivered, the barrel was 2 inches shorter and the cord about 2 feet shorter I would have to say it would be a great value for the price tag but bottom line, for me, it's OK.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Portland OR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever
    Just as described, fast and quiet.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Completely Blew Away My Old Hair Dryer
    I have only had my dryer now for a few weeks and i really like the idea of the ionic hair dryer and its benefits, which i am sure in time will see results from that in time, however, the one thing i loved off the bat was how quickly my hair dried. it took minutes off my drying time with my old dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    I've always used a cheap hair dryer and decided to upgrade. This dryer makes my hair feel softer and less frizz. I love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southeast Georgia
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thin Grey Fly Away Hair Tamed Solia Magic
    The first time I used the Solia 1875W Thermal Dryer I could tell the difference in the quality of dryer by the response of my hair. I am a retired professional stylist. I have been retired for over 20 years and have been out of touch with the business. So the Solia was new to me. I have grey thin fly away hair. After using the Solia my hair was shiny and silky. I cannot express the difference in quality of sheen of my hair just from using the Solia. I did not and do not use a conditioner because it leaves my hair flat, limp and straight. The Solia made my hair easy to style and dried it in seconds. Not in a minute but seconds. I used the directional attachment to add lift and body to my hair without any product. I surmise the use of product will only enhance the results. Oh yes, I also used the cold shot to set the style. And I am pleased that the cold did not have to be held down the entire time like it does on so many units. But is itself a temp selection. I am thrilled with my purchase. I would highly recommend the Solia 1875W Ionic Hair Dryer to the non professional or to the professional. A plus a forgot to mention for both non and professional would be the LONG cord. I just keep finding things I like about the Solia!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Almost A Winner...
    Had high hopes that the Solia could compete with the T3 Tourmaline dryer, which unfortunately tends to fry my hair but on the plus side leaves it incredibly smooth and shiney. The Solia isn't half the machine the T3 is. While the heat settings allow for control over the temperature (to some extent), thereby preventing major heat damage, the smoothness and shininess that I had expected is lacking. While my hair dries fast, it also dries with considerable effort required to eliminate the frizz. It comes with two defusers, which is great, The controls are nicely placed (eliminating inadvertent changes in temperature or turning it off if your fingers move). Weight is moderate (not light). Would I purchase again? Probably not., For the price I expect more performance.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Hair Dryer
    Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am obsessed! I have a ton of hair and this was able to dry my whole head so quickly. It also leaves my hair feeling very soft.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Huntsville, Al
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This is my first professional hair dryer so I was quote impressed. I was in between this and the SEDU. For financial purposes I went with this one. I delivers a quite good job. My only concern is the heat- just not enough heat- at the highest level it is not hot enough. Air flow is really good- love it. Cuts half of the time of what a non professional one would do.
    If the heat was right I believe I would have loved it.
    I will buy next SEDU- just to see the difference and then I will know if it was worth to spend the money or not.
    My hair is frizzy and medium length- no easy to style- now it is finally getting easier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Expecting
    Great product! Worth every penny. Less frizz, quick time drying (1/2 the time with my old dryer). Excellent choice!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name