Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    I've always used a cheap hair dryer and decided to upgrade. This dryer makes my hair feel softer and less frizz. I love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southeast Georgia
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thin Grey Fly Away Hair Tamed Solia Magic
    The first time I used the Solia 1875W Thermal Dryer I could tell the difference in the quality of dryer by the response of my hair. I am a retired professional stylist. I have been retired for over 20 years and have been out of touch with the business. So the Solia was new to me. I have grey thin fly away hair. After using the Solia my hair was shiny and silky. I cannot express the difference in quality of sheen of my hair just from using the Solia. I did not and do not use a conditioner because it leaves my hair flat, limp and straight. The Solia made my hair easy to style and dried it in seconds. Not in a minute but seconds. I used the directional attachment to add lift and body to my hair without any product. I surmise the use of product will only enhance the results. Oh yes, I also used the cold shot to set the style. And I am pleased that the cold did not have to be held down the entire time like it does on so many units. But is itself a temp selection. I am thrilled with my purchase. I would highly recommend the Solia 1875W Ionic Hair Dryer to the non professional or to the professional. A plus a forgot to mention for both non and professional would be the LONG cord. I just keep finding things I like about the Solia!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Almost A Winner...
    Had high hopes that the Solia could compete with the T3 Tourmaline dryer, which unfortunately tends to fry my hair but on the plus side leaves it incredibly smooth and shiney. The Solia isn't half the machine the T3 is. While the heat settings allow for control over the temperature (to some extent), thereby preventing major heat damage, the smoothness and shininess that I had expected is lacking. While my hair dries fast, it also dries with considerable effort required to eliminate the frizz. It comes with two defusers, which is great, The controls are nicely placed (eliminating inadvertent changes in temperature or turning it off if your fingers move). Weight is moderate (not light). Would I purchase again? Probably not., For the price I expect more performance.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Hair Dryer
    Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am obsessed! I have a ton of hair and this was able to dry my whole head so quickly. It also leaves my hair feeling very soft.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Huntsville, Al
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This is my first professional hair dryer so I was quote impressed. I was in between this and the SEDU. For financial purposes I went with this one. I delivers a quite good job. My only concern is the heat- just not enough heat- at the highest level it is not hot enough. Air flow is really good- love it. Cuts half of the time of what a non professional one would do.
    If the heat was right I believe I would have loved it.
    I will buy next SEDU- just to see the difference and then I will know if it was worth to spend the money or not.
    My hair is frizzy and medium length- no easy to style- now it is finally getting easier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Expecting
    Great product! Worth every penny. Less frizz, quick time drying (1/2 the time with my old dryer). Excellent choice!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Very Light Use
    wont turn on after using 15 times maximum. even with Pressing reset or test buttons on numerous outlets throughout house, when other hair tools work in same outlets. for the price, I would think better quality. Very disappointed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    My husband recently bought me the Solia 1875W when my old one broke. This has been my favorite hairdryer thus far. It works well and is great at eliminating the frizz from my hair. I found my hair to be frizzy using my old dryer but have not had a problem since using this dryer. Another great feature is the dryer allows you to control the amount of heat to apply.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    This dryer has great heat, great blower strength and is not too heavy( important to me due to RA). The only thing I don't love is the cool shot button. I don't think it is well located and it's hard to tell if the button is on or off, does it need to be held down? Or just touched. The instructions did not answer that either. Overall a GREAT dryer, I have extremely unruly, thick, course, frizzy hair that usually takes over 1&1/2 hours to dry but this dryer took less than half the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Very Impressed
    I got this hair dryer in January of 2013. I was impressed at the amount of air the dryer put out, as I have very thick hair. It wasn't super hot, but it dried my hair in a reasonable amount of time. It's now 7/18/13 and this dryer died this morning. For a $90 hair dryer, I'd hope it would last a lot longer than 6 months. I'll be getting another one with Folica's warranty program, and while I'm happy to be getting a replacement at little cost, I'm not very happy to be getting the same crappy hair dryer.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name