Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Almost A Winner...
    Had high hopes that the Solia could compete with the T3 Tourmaline dryer, which unfortunately tends to fry my hair but on the plus side leaves it incredibly smooth and shiney. The Solia isn't half the machine the T3 is. While the heat settings allow for control over the temperature (to some extent), thereby preventing major heat damage, the smoothness and shininess that I had expected is lacking. While my hair dries fast, it also dries with considerable effort required to eliminate the frizz. It comes with two defusers, which is great, The controls are nicely placed (eliminating inadvertent changes in temperature or turning it off if your fingers move). Weight is moderate (not light). Would I purchase again? Probably not., For the price I expect more performance.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Hair Dryer
    Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am obsessed! I have a ton of hair and this was able to dry my whole head so quickly. It also leaves my hair feeling very soft.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Huntsville, Al
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This is my first professional hair dryer so I was quote impressed. I was in between this and the SEDU. For financial purposes I went with this one. I delivers a quite good job. My only concern is the heat- just not enough heat- at the highest level it is not hot enough. Air flow is really good- love it. Cuts half of the time of what a non professional one would do.
    If the heat was right I believe I would have loved it.
    I will buy next SEDU- just to see the difference and then I will know if it was worth to spend the money or not.
    My hair is frizzy and medium length- no easy to style- now it is finally getting easier.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Expecting
    Great product! Worth every penny. Less frizz, quick time drying (1/2 the time with my old dryer). Excellent choice!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Very Light Use
    wont turn on after using 15 times maximum. even with Pressing reset or test buttons on numerous outlets throughout house, when other hair tools work in same outlets. for the price, I would think better quality. Very disappointed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    My husband recently bought me the Solia 1875W when my old one broke. This has been my favorite hairdryer thus far. It works well and is great at eliminating the frizz from my hair. I found my hair to be frizzy using my old dryer but have not had a problem since using this dryer. Another great feature is the dryer allows you to control the amount of heat to apply.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    This dryer has great heat, great blower strength and is not too heavy( important to me due to RA). The only thing I don't love is the cool shot button. I don't think it is well located and it's hard to tell if the button is on or off, does it need to be held down? Or just touched. The instructions did not answer that either. Overall a GREAT dryer, I have extremely unruly, thick, course, frizzy hair that usually takes over 1&1/2 hours to dry but this dryer took less than half the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Very Impressed
    I got this hair dryer in January of 2013. I was impressed at the amount of air the dryer put out, as I have very thick hair. It wasn't super hot, but it dried my hair in a reasonable amount of time. It's now 7/18/13 and this dryer died this morning. For a $90 hair dryer, I'd hope it would last a lot longer than 6 months. I'll be getting another one with Folica's warranty program, and while I'm happy to be getting a replacement at little cost, I'm not very happy to be getting the same crappy hair dryer.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wheres The Comb Attachment?!
    I just received my Solia 1875 Hair dryer and flat iron yesterday. I do have to say that I am indeed in love with it already. I really love how you can control the temperature and speeds the most. The only disappointment was that it doesn't come with a comb attachment so I am still looking for one that fits but doesn't slowly slide of when I am using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It.
    Because I had the solia iron and to this day have not found anything better, I had assumed their blow dryer would be just as amazing to me. I watched reviews and read up on it because I work for minimum wage and it's a big purchase for me - and it looked perfect based on what I saw. I love the way it looks. But I really don't see a difference between my hair using the Solia dryer and my old Conair Infiniti. I've never had problems with knots but this dryer blows my hair everywhere and there's no setting low enough to avoid massive tangles. Dry time takes just as long also. On the plus side, it is literally the prettiest hair dryer I've ever seen. I just wish it was as great as it looks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name