Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Almost A Winner... 2 Star Rating
    Had high hopes that the Solia could compete with the T3 Tourmaline dryer, which unfortunately tends to fry my hair but on the plus side leaves it incredibly smooth and shiney. The Solia isn't half the machine the T3 is. While the heat settings allow for control over the temperature (to some extent), thereby preventing major heat damage, the smoothness and shininess that I had expected is lacking. While my hair dries fast, it also dries with considerable effort required to eliminate the frizz. It comes with two defusers, which is great, The controls are nicely placed (eliminating inadvertent changes in temperature or turning it off if your fingers move). Weight is moderate (not light). Would I purchase again? Probably not., For the price I expect more performance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2013
    / California
  • Fast Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am obsessed! I have a ton of hair and this was able to dry my whole head so quickly. It also leaves my hair feeling very soft.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2013
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great!! 4 Star Rating
    This is my first professional hair dryer so I was quote impressed. I was in between this and the SEDU. For financial purposes I went with this one. I delivers a quite good job. My only concern is the heat- just not enough heat- at the highest level it is not hot enough. Air flow is really good- love it. Cuts half of the time of what a non professional one would do.
    If the heat was right I believe I would have loved it.
    I will buy next SEDU- just to see the difference and then I will know if it was worth to spend the money or not.
    My hair is frizzy and medium length- no easy to style- now it is finally getting easier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2013
    / Huntsville, Al
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Exactly What I Was Expecting 5 Star Rating
    Great product! Worth every penny. Less frizz, quick time drying (1/2 the time with my old dryer). Excellent choice!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Broke After Very Light Use 1 Star Rating
    wont turn on after using 15 times maximum. even with Pressing reset or test buttons on numerous outlets throughout house, when other hair tools work in same outlets. for the price, I would think better quality. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome Hairdryer 4 Star Rating
    My husband recently bought me the Solia 1875W when my old one broke. This has been my favorite hairdryer thus far. It works well and is great at eliminating the frizz from my hair. I found my hair to be frizzy using my old dryer but have not had a problem since using this dryer. Another great feature is the dryer allows you to control the amount of heat to apply.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This dryer has great heat, great blower strength and is not too heavy( important to me due to RA). The only thing I don't love is the cool shot button. I don't think it is well located and it's hard to tell if the button is on or off, does it need to be held down? Or just touched. The instructions did not answer that either. Overall a GREAT dryer, I have extremely unruly, thick, course, frizzy hair that usually takes over 1&1/2 hours to dry but this dryer took less than half the time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Very Impressed 3 Star Rating
    I got this hair dryer in January of 2013. I was impressed at the amount of air the dryer put out, as I have very thick hair. It wasn't super hot, but it dried my hair in a reasonable amount of time. It's now 7/18/13 and this dryer died this morning. For a $90 hair dryer, I'd hope it would last a lot longer than 6 months. I'll be getting another one with Folica's warranty program, and while I'm happy to be getting a replacement at little cost, I'm not very happy to be getting the same crappy hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2013
    / Cleveland, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wheres The Comb Attachment?! 5 Star Rating
    I just received my Solia 1875 Hair dryer and flat iron yesterday. I do have to say that I am indeed in love with it already. I really love how you can control the temperature and speeds the most. The only disappointment was that it doesn't come with a comb attachment so I am still looking for one that fits but doesn't slowly slide of when I am using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2013
    / Washington DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Wanted To Love It. 3 Star Rating
    Because I had the solia iron and to this day have not found anything better, I had assumed their blow dryer would be just as amazing to me. I watched reviews and read up on it because I work for minimum wage and it's a big purchase for me - and it looked perfect based on what I saw. I love the way it looks. But I really don't see a difference between my hair using the Solia dryer and my old Conair Infiniti. I've never had problems with knots but this dryer blows my hair everywhere and there's no setting low enough to avoid massive tangles. Dry time takes just as long also. On the plus side, it is literally the prettiest hair dryer I've ever seen. I just wish it was as great as it looks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name