20OffSedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    My husband recently bought me the Solia 1875W when my old one broke. This has been my favorite hairdryer thus far. It works well and is great at eliminating the frizz from my hair. I found my hair to be frizzy using my old dryer but have not had a problem since using this dryer. Another great feature is the dryer allows you to control the amount of heat to apply.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    This dryer has great heat, great blower strength and is not too heavy( important to me due to RA). The only thing I don't love is the cool shot button. I don't think it is well located and it's hard to tell if the button is on or off, does it need to be held down? Or just touched. The instructions did not answer that either. Overall a GREAT dryer, I have extremely unruly, thick, course, frizzy hair that usually takes over 1&1/2 hours to dry but this dryer took less than half the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Very Impressed
    I got this hair dryer in January of 2013. I was impressed at the amount of air the dryer put out, as I have very thick hair. It wasn't super hot, but it dried my hair in a reasonable amount of time. It's now 7/18/13 and this dryer died this morning. For a $90 hair dryer, I'd hope it would last a lot longer than 6 months. I'll be getting another one with Folica's warranty program, and while I'm happy to be getting a replacement at little cost, I'm not very happy to be getting the same crappy hair dryer.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wheres The Comb Attachment?!
    I just received my Solia 1875 Hair dryer and flat iron yesterday. I do have to say that I am indeed in love with it already. I really love how you can control the temperature and speeds the most. The only disappointment was that it doesn't come with a comb attachment so I am still looking for one that fits but doesn't slowly slide of when I am using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It.
    Because I had the solia iron and to this day have not found anything better, I had assumed their blow dryer would be just as amazing to me. I watched reviews and read up on it because I work for minimum wage and it's a big purchase for me - and it looked perfect based on what I saw. I love the way it looks. But I really don't see a difference between my hair using the Solia dryer and my old Conair Infiniti. I've never had problems with knots but this dryer blows my hair everywhere and there's no setting low enough to avoid massive tangles. Dry time takes just as long also. On the plus side, it is literally the prettiest hair dryer I've ever seen. I just wish it was as great as it looks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I usually buy blow dryers from the drugstore and they fried my hair. This is my first "high end" blow dryer and I really like it! My hair comes out very shiny and now I rarely use any extra products in my hair. I know there are concerns that this unit doesn't get very hot. I prefer it that way. I find that the hotter the tool, the frizzier my hair gets. Using this dryer cuts down most of that frizz. It also drys my hair faster than the old Conair one I used to use.

    I've had this product for about a year. Granted, I only use it every once in a while, but I've had no problems with it thus far. I would recommend it to someone who's hair has been burned by cheap drugstore dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This dryer decreases drying time in half for my thick hair. It is true, the dryer doesn't get extremely hot, but I find that a relief. My hair was much shinier than normal and without product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It!!
    Just a total waste of money..am going to return it!!! Dries quickly but leaves hair frizzy!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miss It So Much Getting Another One!
    I had this hair dryer! It was amazing. After 3 years my daughter dropped it on my tile floor and broke it. I bought a rusk because I thought it would be better. NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is too strong and all it did was burn my hair and kill my curls. Yes it did dry my hair faster as the Rusk claims but at the expense of my hair. I am ordering my Solia again right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Great!
    I've never owned a nice hair dryer - I always bought the Conair ones from the drug store! I can't believe how well this hair dryer works - Saturday night, my hair was almost completely dry and styled in 8 minutes! I have very thick brown hair that is pretty long. I am so thankful for a good friend who turned me onto this site, and helped me choose an affordable, yet great product. It came with a 2 year warranty - it was in the box, but I am not sure where I put it for "safe keeping" - oops!

    Only con so far - it is a bit heavy, so if that's an issue for you this won't be a dryer you'll like. I'm enjoying the extra bicep/tricep workout! :-)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name