Valentine's Day Sale

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works For Me! 4 Star Rating
    I usually buy blow dryers from the drugstore and they fried my hair. This is my first "high end" blow dryer and I really like it! My hair comes out very shiny and now I rarely use any extra products in my hair. I know there are concerns that this unit doesn't get very hot. I prefer it that way. I find that the hotter the tool, the frizzier my hair gets. Using this dryer cuts down most of that frizz. It also drys my hair faster than the old Conair one I used to use.

    I've had this product for about a year. Granted, I only use it every once in a while, but I've had no problems with it thus far. I would recommend it to someone who's hair has been burned by cheap drugstore dryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 3, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This dryer decreases drying time in half for my thick hair. It is true, the dryer doesn't get extremely hot, but I find that a relief. My hair was much shinier than normal and without product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hate It!! 1 Star Rating
    Just a total waste of money..am going to return it!!! Dries quickly but leaves hair frizzy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Miss It So Much Getting Another One! 5 Star Rating
    I had this hair dryer! It was amazing. After 3 years my daughter dropped it on my tile floor and broke it. I bought a rusk because I thought it would be better. NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is too strong and all it did was burn my hair and kill my curls. Yes it did dry my hair faster as the Rusk claims but at the expense of my hair. I am ordering my Solia again right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • So Far, So Great! 4 Star Rating
    I've never owned a nice hair dryer - I always bought the Conair ones from the drug store! I can't believe how well this hair dryer works - Saturday night, my hair was almost completely dry and styled in 8 minutes! I have very thick brown hair that is pretty long. I am so thankful for a good friend who turned me onto this site, and helped me choose an affordable, yet great product. It came with a 2 year warranty - it was in the box, but I am not sure where I put it for "safe keeping" - oops!

    Only con so far - it is a bit heavy, so if that's an issue for you this won't be a dryer you'll like. I'm enjoying the extra bicep/tricep workout! :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Solia - Not Hot 1 Star Rating
    Purchased a Solia after four years of owning the Sedu Revolution. The negative reviews for both products are correct. The Solia does not get hot and just blows a lot ...making a frizzy mess. The negative reviews on the Sedu is that back filter piece easily fall off and or breaks. The Sedu did come with the 2 yr warranty and when it was close to the 2yr mark it was not getting as hot. I sent it back to Folica for warranty repair (very easy process), they fixed it and returned it very quickly. After a couple more years of use my Sedu wasn't as hot so I decided to try a new model hair dryer.. the Solia 1875. It just doesn't have the power - makes your hair frizzy - much shorter cord than Sedu and buttons are not that great. Half the time you spend pressing them to see if you have it on the hottest setting,,, which usually you do. I have returned the Solia to Folica and repurchased a new Sedu. The small negative of the Sedu outweigh all the positive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Reviews Were Right! 5 Star Rating
    After reading the positive reviews I purchased this hair dryer to replace my very old Babyliss. This is an excellent dryer at a great price! No it doesn't get very hot, but that is a good thing for me since I tend to "fry" my hair. There is enough warm air circulating through the shaft to dry my thick and curly hair. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth It 5 Star Rating
    My cousin recommended I step up to a blow dryer that is going to do a good job for a long time - this is it! I am absolutely happy with my purchase. I have thick wavy hair and it used to take me up to two hours to get it straight and just "ok" looking, but now I get to do it under an hour and it looks fabulous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2013
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not So Great.... 2 Star Rating
    Based on reviews I purchased this dryer. After using it for a week I have to say it doesn't live up to my expectations. It's no better than any other dryer I have used and certainly no better than the Chi I sent for recycling, but at least I got $40 off the cost of this one. That helps ease the pain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2013
  • If You Like Dull Hair With Tangles Don't Purchase This 5 Star Rating
    We had always purchased the garden variety grocery or drug store hair dryers. My wife had used her sisters ionic hair dryer while on vacation and it made her hair shine and look healthier. Both of our hair dryers went on the fritz. After reading several reviews we opted to purchase the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. She noticed that her hair had much more shine and my thinning hair didn't get tangles any more. What more could we ask for? It dries our hair faster without the need for excessive heat. We both agree that it's the best hair dryer that we've ever used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name