Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Very Light Use
    wont turn on after using 15 times maximum. even with Pressing reset or test buttons on numerous outlets throughout house, when other hair tools work in same outlets. for the price, I would think better quality. Very disappointed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    My husband recently bought me the Solia 1875W when my old one broke. This has been my favorite hairdryer thus far. It works well and is great at eliminating the frizz from my hair. I found my hair to be frizzy using my old dryer but have not had a problem since using this dryer. Another great feature is the dryer allows you to control the amount of heat to apply.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    This dryer has great heat, great blower strength and is not too heavy( important to me due to RA). The only thing I don't love is the cool shot button. I don't think it is well located and it's hard to tell if the button is on or off, does it need to be held down? Or just touched. The instructions did not answer that either. Overall a GREAT dryer, I have extremely unruly, thick, course, frizzy hair that usually takes over 1&1/2 hours to dry but this dryer took less than half the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Very Impressed
    I got this hair dryer in January of 2013. I was impressed at the amount of air the dryer put out, as I have very thick hair. It wasn't super hot, but it dried my hair in a reasonable amount of time. It's now 7/18/13 and this dryer died this morning. For a $90 hair dryer, I'd hope it would last a lot longer than 6 months. I'll be getting another one with Folica's warranty program, and while I'm happy to be getting a replacement at little cost, I'm not very happy to be getting the same crappy hair dryer.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wheres The Comb Attachment?!
    I just received my Solia 1875 Hair dryer and flat iron yesterday. I do have to say that I am indeed in love with it already. I really love how you can control the temperature and speeds the most. The only disappointment was that it doesn't come with a comb attachment so I am still looking for one that fits but doesn't slowly slide of when I am using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It.
    Because I had the solia iron and to this day have not found anything better, I had assumed their blow dryer would be just as amazing to me. I watched reviews and read up on it because I work for minimum wage and it's a big purchase for me - and it looked perfect based on what I saw. I love the way it looks. But I really don't see a difference between my hair using the Solia dryer and my old Conair Infiniti. I've never had problems with knots but this dryer blows my hair everywhere and there's no setting low enough to avoid massive tangles. Dry time takes just as long also. On the plus side, it is literally the prettiest hair dryer I've ever seen. I just wish it was as great as it looks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I usually buy blow dryers from the drugstore and they fried my hair. This is my first "high end" blow dryer and I really like it! My hair comes out very shiny and now I rarely use any extra products in my hair. I know there are concerns that this unit doesn't get very hot. I prefer it that way. I find that the hotter the tool, the frizzier my hair gets. Using this dryer cuts down most of that frizz. It also drys my hair faster than the old Conair one I used to use.

    I've had this product for about a year. Granted, I only use it every once in a while, but I've had no problems with it thus far. I would recommend it to someone who's hair has been burned by cheap drugstore dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This dryer decreases drying time in half for my thick hair. It is true, the dryer doesn't get extremely hot, but I find that a relief. My hair was much shinier than normal and without product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It!!
    Just a total waste of money..am going to return it!!! Dries quickly but leaves hair frizzy!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miss It So Much Getting Another One!
    I had this hair dryer! It was amazing. After 3 years my daughter dropped it on my tile floor and broke it. I bought a rusk because I thought it would be better. NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is too strong and all it did was burn my hair and kill my curls. Yes it did dry my hair faster as the Rusk claims but at the expense of my hair. I am ordering my Solia again right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name