Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not So Great....
    Based on reviews I purchased this dryer. After using it for a week I have to say it doesn't live up to my expectations. It's no better than any other dryer I have used and certainly no better than the Chi I sent for recycling, but at least I got $40 off the cost of this one. That helps ease the pain.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Like Dull Hair With Tangles Don't Purchase This
    We had always purchased the garden variety grocery or drug store hair dryers. My wife had used her sisters ionic hair dryer while on vacation and it made her hair shine and look healthier. Both of our hair dryers went on the fritz. After reading several reviews we opted to purchase the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. She noticed that her hair had much more shine and my thinning hair didn't get tangles any more. What more could we ask for? It dries our hair faster without the need for excessive heat. We both agree that it's the best hair dryer that we've ever used.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast Drying, High-powered Dryer
    I have very thick hair, and A LOT of it, and this hair dryer dries it faster than I could have ever imagined. While I'm still trying to learn how to tame it by myself, this dryer is definitely the best I've ever owned.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    So far the dryer has worked pretty well. As an amateur though, I do find it heavy, and I find the buttons hard to use when drying my own hair. Might be handy for someone professional drying someone else's hair.

    My hair definitely feels and looks better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Smooth And Shiny
    An Ionic Haire dryer does give an DIFFERENT result. It is amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    2 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, For 2 Months!
    I'm a professional stylist and bought this dryer for all the great reviews. The dryer stopped working today in the middle of a busy day. I turned it on and no air was blowing, but the coils were hearing up and the whole thing started smoking. I expect one of my dryers to last at least 2 years and only got 2 months out of this one. Don't buy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SoCal
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gift For The Wife
    She has been using the dryer for a week now. Thinks it works great. Best dryer she used in years. Loves the long cord. Likes the temperature controls. Dries hair quickly. Really likes the cool shot. Ion works well. All around very happy with the dryer. I'm happy with folica service.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Got this hair dryer after using a ConAir 1875 watt one for years. The Solia is significantly quieter than my previous dryer and works twice as fast. Really like the ability to choose speed and heat settings.
    Would buy this one again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have been using this dryer for about a month now, like it better than the T3. Dries quickly, and the temperature options are nice. Have fine hair and it seems less "fly-away" now.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    All As Advertised And More For Me
    I wasn't sure about what to expect ordering something before havin a chance to see if actually as advertised. More than advertisement to me.
    Have had approx 2 wks and my hair looks looks and feels healthier. Only negative is the "low" speed is not quite slow enuf if wanting just a little air drying. Actually 4 1/2 in rating
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name