Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Got this hair dryer after using a ConAir 1875 watt one for years. The Solia is significantly quieter than my previous dryer and works twice as fast. Really like the ability to choose speed and heat settings.
    Would buy this one again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have been using this dryer for about a month now, like it better than the T3. Dries quickly, and the temperature options are nice. Have fine hair and it seems less "fly-away" now.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    All As Advertised And More For Me
    I wasn't sure about what to expect ordering something before havin a chance to see if actually as advertised. More than advertisement to me.
    Have had approx 2 wks and my hair looks looks and feels healthier. Only negative is the "low" speed is not quite slow enuf if wanting just a little air drying. Actually 4 1/2 in rating
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I have thick, curly hair. I like the dryer but it's NOT hot enough. I keep wanting to set it on high. Nice, BUT will keep looking for a five star dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny
    I had the ion color hair dryer from Sally's for about two years and i didn't have any major problems until it fell and it got a crack in the handle. I still used it until i shocked myself -_-. SO i decided it was time for a new one. I did my research and found this website that did the research for me which is great! and due to my budget i went for the Solia instead of the Sedu hair dryer.

    First of all, it feels like a great quality product, I paid about 50$ for my previous hair dryer and i paid 49.99$ for this one (by using the "recycle your old dryer" coupon) Compared to the other dryer this one has far better quality materials specially the electrical cord but it is a little heavier.

    Now performance wise, this dryer blows cooler air in the hottest setting but at much faster speed which is good because it causes less damage to the hair. my hair is naturally straight so the ion technology doesn't really make a difference on the frizz since I don't have any.


    Overall, i am extremely satisfied, It looks like it will last a long time and It does a great job and for the price I paid, I couldn't ask for more. I definitely recomend this hair dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Performance Ok But Didn't Last
    I bought this blow dryer after reading the reviews. It took some getting use too but after using it for a while I was satisfied. I only gave it 3 stars because it didn't last. I did not have it a year when it started shooting sparks when I turned it on. I still have it hoping that I can have it repaired. I am so tired of buying these dryers every year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed In A Hairdryer!
    This hairdryer is so great. I can't help but telling everyone I know! Definitely cut my drying time substantially, and the end result is less frizz too. Just the right amount of power and a very fair price for the quality.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sofia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer.
    Love this habit dryer. Dries my hairin half the time. Delivery prompt. Highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like
    worked great, happy i bought...im mixed black/white i have long curly hair, the blow dryer alone dose not complete my look, i must flst iron after i dry, then it looks great.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdryer On Speed
    this hairdryer is amazing! seriously, the low speed is more powerful than my old hairdryer's high speed. I really think this hairdryer takes out the frizziness in my hair, which is important during the especially humid spring and summer in New York City. My friends have even commented on my hair looking better. I still need to use my flatiron after, but for less time and my hair looks a lot better than it did before I bought this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name