Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fast Drying, High-powered Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I have very thick hair, and A LOT of it, and this hair dryer dries it faster than I could have ever imagined. While I'm still trying to learn how to tame it by myself, this dryer is definitely the best I've ever owned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2013
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pretty Good 3 Star Rating
    So far the dryer has worked pretty well. As an amateur though, I do find it heavy, and I find the buttons hard to use when drying my own hair. Might be handy for someone professional drying someone else's hair.

    My hair definitely feels and looks better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2013
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • My Hair Is Smooth And Shiny 5 Star Rating
    An Ionic Haire dryer does give an DIFFERENT result. It is amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2013
    / Montreal
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Good Dryer, For 2 Months! 2 Star Rating
    I'm a professional stylist and bought this dryer for all the great reviews. The dryer stopped working today in the middle of a busy day. I turned it on and no air was blowing, but the coils were hearing up and the whole thing started smoking. I expect one of my dryers to last at least 2 years and only got 2 months out of this one. Don't buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2013
    / Milwaukee, WI
  • Gift For The Wife 5 Star Rating
    She has been using the dryer for a week now. Thinks it works great. Best dryer she used in years. Loves the long cord. Likes the temperature controls. Dries hair quickly. Really likes the cool shot. Ion works well. All around very happy with the dryer. I'm happy with folica service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2013
    / SoCal
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    Got this hair dryer after using a ConAir 1875 watt one for years. The Solia is significantly quieter than my previous dryer and works twice as fast. Really like the ability to choose speed and heat settings.
    Would buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great! 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this dryer for about a month now, like it better than the T3. Dries quickly, and the temperature options are nice. Have fine hair and it seems less "fly-away" now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • All As Advertised And More For Me 4 Star Rating
    I wasn't sure about what to expect ordering something before havin a chance to see if actually as advertised. More than advertisement to me.
    Have had approx 2 wks and my hair looks looks and feels healthier. Only negative is the "low" speed is not quite slow enuf if wanting just a little air drying. Actually 4 1/2 in rating

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I have thick, curly hair. I like the dryer but it's NOT hot enough. I keep wanting to set it on high. Nice, BUT will keep looking for a five star dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny 5 Star Rating
    I had the ion color hair dryer from Sally's for about two years and i didn't have any major problems until it fell and it got a crack in the handle. I still used it until i shocked myself -_-. SO i decided it was time for a new one. I did my research and found this website that did the research for me which is great! and due to my budget i went for the Solia instead of the Sedu hair dryer.

    First of all, it feels like a great quality product, I paid about 50$ for my previous hair dryer and i paid 49.99$ for this one (by using the "recycle your old dryer" coupon) Compared to the other dryer this one has far better quality materials specially the electrical cord but it is a little heavier.

    Now performance wise, this dryer blows cooler air in the hottest setting but at much faster speed which is good because it causes less damage to the hair. my hair is naturally straight so the ion technology doesn't really make a difference on the frizz since I don't have any.


    Overall, i am extremely satisfied, It looks like it will last a long time and It does a great job and for the price I paid, I couldn't ask for more. I definitely recomend this hair dryer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name