Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

815 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 815 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (815)
Show All 815 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    So far the dryer has worked pretty well. As an amateur though, I do find it heavy, and I find the buttons hard to use when drying my own hair. Might be handy for someone professional drying someone else's hair.

    My hair definitely feels and looks better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Smooth And Shiny
    An Ionic Haire dryer does give an DIFFERENT result. It is amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    2 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, For 2 Months!
    I'm a professional stylist and bought this dryer for all the great reviews. The dryer stopped working today in the middle of a busy day. I turned it on and no air was blowing, but the coils were hearing up and the whole thing started smoking. I expect one of my dryers to last at least 2 years and only got 2 months out of this one. Don't buy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SoCal
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gift For The Wife
    She has been using the dryer for a week now. Thinks it works great. Best dryer she used in years. Loves the long cord. Likes the temperature controls. Dries hair quickly. Really likes the cool shot. Ion works well. All around very happy with the dryer. I'm happy with folica service.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Got this hair dryer after using a ConAir 1875 watt one for years. The Solia is significantly quieter than my previous dryer and works twice as fast. Really like the ability to choose speed and heat settings.
    Would buy this one again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have been using this dryer for about a month now, like it better than the T3. Dries quickly, and the temperature options are nice. Have fine hair and it seems less "fly-away" now.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    All As Advertised And More For Me
    I wasn't sure about what to expect ordering something before havin a chance to see if actually as advertised. More than advertisement to me.
    Have had approx 2 wks and my hair looks looks and feels healthier. Only negative is the "low" speed is not quite slow enuf if wanting just a little air drying. Actually 4 1/2 in rating
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I have thick, curly hair. I like the dryer but it's NOT hot enough. I keep wanting to set it on high. Nice, BUT will keep looking for a five star dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny
    I had the ion color hair dryer from Sally's for about two years and i didn't have any major problems until it fell and it got a crack in the handle. I still used it until i shocked myself -_-. SO i decided it was time for a new one. I did my research and found this website that did the research for me which is great! and due to my budget i went for the Solia instead of the Sedu hair dryer.

    First of all, it feels like a great quality product, I paid about 50$ for my previous hair dryer and i paid 49.99$ for this one (by using the "recycle your old dryer" coupon) Compared to the other dryer this one has far better quality materials specially the electrical cord but it is a little heavier.

    Now performance wise, this dryer blows cooler air in the hottest setting but at much faster speed which is good because it causes less damage to the hair. my hair is naturally straight so the ion technology doesn't really make a difference on the frizz since I don't have any.


    Overall, i am extremely satisfied, It looks like it will last a long time and It does a great job and for the price I paid, I couldn't ask for more. I definitely recomend this hair dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Performance Ok But Didn't Last
    I bought this blow dryer after reading the reviews. It took some getting use too but after using it for a while I was satisfied. I only gave it 3 stars because it didn't last. I did not have it a year when it started shooting sparks when I turned it on. I still have it hoping that I can have it repaired. I am so tired of buying these dryers every year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name