Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I have thick, curly hair. I like the dryer but it's NOT hot enough. I keep wanting to set it on high. Nice, BUT will keep looking for a five star dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny
    I had the ion color hair dryer from Sally's for about two years and i didn't have any major problems until it fell and it got a crack in the handle. I still used it until i shocked myself -_-. SO i decided it was time for a new one. I did my research and found this website that did the research for me which is great! and due to my budget i went for the Solia instead of the Sedu hair dryer.

    First of all, it feels like a great quality product, I paid about 50$ for my previous hair dryer and i paid 49.99$ for this one (by using the "recycle your old dryer" coupon) Compared to the other dryer this one has far better quality materials specially the electrical cord but it is a little heavier.

    Now performance wise, this dryer blows cooler air in the hottest setting but at much faster speed which is good because it causes less damage to the hair. my hair is naturally straight so the ion technology doesn't really make a difference on the frizz since I don't have any.


    Overall, i am extremely satisfied, It looks like it will last a long time and It does a great job and for the price I paid, I couldn't ask for more. I definitely recomend this hair dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Performance Ok But Didn't Last
    I bought this blow dryer after reading the reviews. It took some getting use too but after using it for a while I was satisfied. I only gave it 3 stars because it didn't last. I did not have it a year when it started shooting sparks when I turned it on. I still have it hoping that I can have it repaired. I am so tired of buying these dryers every year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed In A Hairdryer!
    This hairdryer is so great. I can't help but telling everyone I know! Definitely cut my drying time substantially, and the end result is less frizz too. Just the right amount of power and a very fair price for the quality.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sofia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer.
    Love this habit dryer. Dries my hairin half the time. Delivery prompt. Highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like
    worked great, happy i bought...im mixed black/white i have long curly hair, the blow dryer alone dose not complete my look, i must flst iron after i dry, then it looks great.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdryer On Speed
    this hairdryer is amazing! seriously, the low speed is more powerful than my old hairdryer's high speed. I really think this hairdryer takes out the frizziness in my hair, which is important during the especially humid spring and summer in New York City. My friends have even commented on my hair looking better. I still need to use my flatiron after, but for less time and my hair looks a lot better than it did before I bought this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boynton Beach
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Bang For Your Money
    This is a great pro hairdryer! Powerful, excellent heat, makes my medium length, curly hair easy to style, shiny, no frizz. I already had another pro hairdryer back home, I paid more and this one is as good. I recommend it, no hesitation !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sonora
    3 Star Rating
    Licensed Cosmetologist Review
    I am a licensed cosmetologist and recently purchased this product. Looked on YouTube and it said light weight and fast drying. After purchasing it And using it in my salon I found it to be heavy after doing a blow out for 15 min but it did dry fast. I would recomend for home use but not salon.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I Have Ever Used!
    This blow dryer has exceeded all of my expectations. I have long, colored fine hair... But alot of hair. Like a rediculous amount of hair... Most my life I assumed I had thick hair. Anyways... to wrap it up my hair is weird. This blow dryer dries my hair in 5 minutes... I used to spend 15+ on my old blow dryer(which was from a salon and double the price of this one) the best part about this blow dryer is not only does it dry my hair quickly it makes my hair soft and no frizz!!! I live in a extremely dry climate and fight frizz all the time. I still can't get over the difference in my hair... And I made sure the only thing that changed was the dryer I used. I would recommend this to anyone with thin frizzy temperamental hair! Amazing!!! Plus the price was very reasonable and it was delivered in 2 days.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name