Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hairdryer On Speed
    this hairdryer is amazing! seriously, the low speed is more powerful than my old hairdryer's high speed. I really think this hairdryer takes out the frizziness in my hair, which is important during the especially humid spring and summer in New York City. My friends have even commented on my hair looking better. I still need to use my flatiron after, but for less time and my hair looks a lot better than it did before I bought this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boynton Beach
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Bang For Your Money
    This is a great pro hairdryer! Powerful, excellent heat, makes my medium length, curly hair easy to style, shiny, no frizz. I already had another pro hairdryer back home, I paid more and this one is as good. I recommend it, no hesitation !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sonora
    3 Star Rating
    Licensed Cosmetologist Review
    I am a licensed cosmetologist and recently purchased this product. Looked on YouTube and it said light weight and fast drying. After purchasing it And using it in my salon I found it to be heavy after doing a blow out for 15 min but it did dry fast. I would recomend for home use but not salon.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I Have Ever Used!
    This blow dryer has exceeded all of my expectations. I have long, colored fine hair... But alot of hair. Like a rediculous amount of hair... Most my life I assumed I had thick hair. Anyways... to wrap it up my hair is weird. This blow dryer dries my hair in 5 minutes... I used to spend 15+ on my old blow dryer(which was from a salon and double the price of this one) the best part about this blow dryer is not only does it dry my hair quickly it makes my hair soft and no frizz!!! I live in a extremely dry climate and fight frizz all the time. I still can't get over the difference in my hair... And I made sure the only thing that changed was the dryer I used. I would recommend this to anyone with thin frizzy temperamental hair! Amazing!!! Plus the price was very reasonable and it was delivered in 2 days.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    So far this hair dryer has been good. I love the extra "horse power" as I have very thick hair and need to dry it in a hurry. I like that the power dries the hair quicker versus a higher heat. I have always bought store grade driers, but now see the value of a Professional dryer. I may even buy one for my daughter who has long, think hair. The reviews were very helpful in helping me make my decision.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Fantastic!
    Great hairdryer - dries hair very quickly - only thing wrong is a little noisy - but I highly recommend it. Great price too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Hoped For
    After having an Elchim for a few years, it was time to purchase a new hairdryer. I decided on the Solia after reading the reviews and product information, and considering the price.

    Needless to say, I am sending the Solia back. It performs no better than your average store bought hairdryer. It just doesn't get hot enough to thoroughly dry the hair. I have naturally curly hair but it blows out nice with a good hairdryer. This one just isn't hot enough to take the moisture out. I will be going with another Elchim or a Babyliss.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    I recently purchased the Solia 1875W and am so pleased with this dryer. My hair is much more manageable and softer after using it. Well worth the cost. I would highly recommend this product

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Powerful And Quiet
    Had to buy another 'cause everyone kept using mine. Best hair dryer ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Westland, MI
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product Except 2 Issues For Me!
    Let me start off by saying I have bright red color treated hair as well as oily hair. Sometimes, when using a hairdryer(even greasy haired gals) you can really damage your hair and burn it. I also work so I do not have time to blow dry my hair. The previous one I had was a Remington Hair Dryer. Nothing major. I feel like this one puts out less heat than my other one which I do not really like. I am going to assume its for purposes of not burning your hair, but for me I feel like if I feel the heat I know the dryer is working fastly. This is my first hair dryer in 4 1/2 years so this was a big deal. I do honestly love this dryer, but I do not like the heat output and the fact that it really tangles my hair. The air flow is really strong which is a good thing for speed, but bad for my thin tangly hair. Overall, this is a great product. I would def recommend it to my friends(but of course they all have thick hair). This is a great product. It makes me feel like a pro.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name