Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight
    Great blow dryer it has shorten my drying time... Its not super loud and easy to manage. It's my favorite hair tool. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Overland Park, Ks
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Switch I Ever Made!
    Everything about this hairdryer is amazing. Well constructed, quiet, air pressure that blows your hair straight without much effort. 2 heat settings and high and low air with a cool shot. The first thing my husband noticed was how quiet it was. I have long, fine, thick, highlighted and low lighted hair. Looks terrible without smoothing it out with a blow dryer and round brush. Then I finish it off with a little flat ironing. I have been buying $20 hair dryers and thought they worked fine except they burn up quickly and I have to replace it about 2 times a year. I would not spend $150 plus when you can get this hair dryer for $89! Please don't hesitate to buy this dryer if you are looking. My hair looks better than ever, smooth, slick, and shiny in less time!!!!
    Before Photo
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Professional Blowdryer - Worth The Money
    I actually purchased this dryer using the "return your old appliance" promotion, so I was able to grab it for under $50. I would definitely pay full price if I had too, though! The difference between this blowdryer and my old Conairs is like night and day - The Solia is powerful while not being overly hot. Even on the hottest setting, the air is cooler than many cheaper dryers. This isn't a bad thing. Far from it. This dries my hair faster while it seems to be damaging it MUCH less than others I have used. It's not exactly "quiet", but much less noisy than I'm used to as well, which is an added bonus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful And Cool
    I have thin wavy hair. I have only used it for the quick blow drys in the morning so I do not have wet hair to work. It hardly uses any heat, dries quickly, and is very powerful. My hair is much smoother. My previous dryer used a lot of heat which made my hair super straight but damaged it. This dryer will now require the use of a brush when blow drying but well worth it!! Love this and recommended to friends and family.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    This is a GREAT hairdryer for the price. After my Elchim bit the dust, I bought this hairdryer (after trying another one that I didn't like at all). I love the placement of the buttons - on some hair dryers, I mistakenly touch the buttons and turn the hair dryer off or to a different setting. These buttons are in a good place. The hairdryer itself gets really hot when needed, and the cool shot button allows you to make it cool, as well. This dryer saves me SO much time in the morning. I absolutely love it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I just bought this hair dryer the other day. It is the first hair dryer that I have ever bought that is not from the drug store. I didn't realize what a big difference having a professional blow dryer would make. My hair is far less big than it usually is. It blows out my hair smooth and flat, making it much easier to flat iron after. It has definitely cut my hair styling time down by A LOT. I would definitely recommend the Solia Blow Dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Anti Frizz For Fine Hair.
    Frizz is gone. And Not too heavy or hot for fine hair, even if you have a lot like lots, like me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wa. State
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fab!!!!!!!
    I bought this hair dryer based on the reviews.I have fine hair that would usally end up looking all frizzed out after blow drying.This dryer leaves my hair soft, smooth and very healthly looking.LOVE IT!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels So Soft...
    What amazes me is that although there is stronger air flow on low settings then my previous dryer (which scared me a first...thought it was going to damage my hair)....I realized that it is mixed with cooler air...so that's why is dries so fast without killing it. My hair is on the thicker side so used to take forever. Now it feels like it naturally dries it at the same time. Who would have thought! I am in love with this dryer. My hair feels so soft. With all the discounts you can get....it turns out to be cheaper then the expensive ones at Sally's.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I received my Solia hair dryer and I was a little scared that It wasn't going to fit my expectations, and it did meet them and actually exceeded them ! I'm very satisfied with this product. If you have curly hair as I do I highly recommend this to you. It is powerful. I finished doing my hair quicker than I had before and I have a lot of hair! I also tried Sedu Revolution Pro i6000 because my friend has it and I like it too but it is a bit pricy. So I decided to try Solia and I don't regret at all...this baby is a keeper!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name