Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not What I Hoped For 2 Star Rating
    After having an Elchim for a few years, it was time to purchase a new hairdryer. I decided on the Solia after reading the reviews and product information, and considering the price.

    Needless to say, I am sending the Solia back. It performs no better than your average store bought hairdryer. It just doesn't get hot enough to thoroughly dry the hair. I have naturally curly hair but it blows out nice with a good hairdryer. This one just isn't hot enough to take the moisture out. I will be going with another Elchim or a Babyliss.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Awesome Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I recently purchased the Solia 1875W and am so pleased with this dryer. My hair is much more manageable and softer after using it. Well worth the cost. I would highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Powerful And Quiet 5 Star Rating
    Had to buy another 'cause everyone kept using mine. Best hair dryer ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2013
  • Great Product Except 2 Issues For Me! 4 Star Rating
    Let me start off by saying I have bright red color treated hair as well as oily hair. Sometimes, when using a hairdryer(even greasy haired gals) you can really damage your hair and burn it. I also work so I do not have time to blow dry my hair. The previous one I had was a Remington Hair Dryer. Nothing major. I feel like this one puts out less heat than my other one which I do not really like. I am going to assume its for purposes of not burning your hair, but for me I feel like if I feel the heat I know the dryer is working fastly. This is my first hair dryer in 4 1/2 years so this was a big deal. I do honestly love this dryer, but I do not like the heat output and the fact that it really tangles my hair. The air flow is really strong which is a good thing for speed, but bad for my thin tangly hair. Overall, this is a great product. I would def recommend it to my friends(but of course they all have thick hair). This is a great product. It makes me feel like a pro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2013
    / Westland, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Lightweight 5 Star Rating
    Great blow dryer it has shorten my drying time... Its not super loud and easy to manage. It's my favorite hair tool. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Switch I Ever Made! 5 Star Rating
    Everything about this hairdryer is amazing. Well constructed, quiet, air pressure that blows your hair straight without much effort. 2 heat settings and high and low air with a cool shot. The first thing my husband noticed was how quiet it was. I have long, fine, thick, highlighted and low lighted hair. Looks terrible without smoothing it out with a blow dryer and round brush. Then I finish it off with a little flat ironing. I have been buying $20 hair dryers and thought they worked fine except they burn up quickly and I have to replace it about 2 times a year. I would not spend $150 plus when you can get this hair dryer for $89! Please don't hesitate to buy this dryer if you are looking. My hair looks better than ever, smooth, slick, and shiny in less time!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2013
    / Overland Park, Ks
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • First Professional Blowdryer - Worth The Money 5 Star Rating
    I actually purchased this dryer using the "return your old appliance" promotion, so I was able to grab it for under $50. I would definitely pay full price if I had too, though! The difference between this blowdryer and my old Conairs is like night and day - The Solia is powerful while not being overly hot. Even on the hottest setting, the air is cooler than many cheaper dryers. This isn't a bad thing. Far from it. This dries my hair faster while it seems to be damaging it MUCH less than others I have used. It's not exactly "quiet", but much less noisy than I'm used to as well, which is an added bonus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Powerful And Cool 4 Star Rating
    I have thin wavy hair. I have only used it for the quick blow drys in the morning so I do not have wet hair to work. It hardly uses any heat, dries quickly, and is very powerful. My hair is much smoother. My previous dryer used a lot of heat which made my hair super straight but damaged it. This dryer will now require the use of a brush when blow drying but well worth it!! Love this and recommended to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love 5 Star Rating
    This is a GREAT hairdryer for the price. After my Elchim bit the dust, I bought this hairdryer (after trying another one that I didn't like at all). I love the placement of the buttons - on some hair dryers, I mistakenly touch the buttons and turn the hair dryer off or to a different setting. These buttons are in a good place. The hairdryer itself gets really hot when needed, and the cool shot button allows you to make it cool, as well. This dryer saves me SO much time in the morning. I absolutely love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2013
    / DC
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this hair dryer the other day. It is the first hair dryer that I have ever bought that is not from the drug store. I didn't realize what a big difference having a professional blow dryer would make. My hair is far less big than it usually is. It blows out my hair smooth and flat, making it much easier to flat iron after. It has definitely cut my hair styling time down by A LOT. I would definitely recommend the Solia Blow Dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2013
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name