ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels So Soft...
    What amazes me is that although there is stronger air flow on low settings then my previous dryer (which scared me a first...thought it was going to damage my hair)....I realized that it is mixed with cooler air...so that's why is dries so fast without killing it. My hair is on the thicker side so used to take forever. Now it feels like it naturally dries it at the same time. Who would have thought! I am in love with this dryer. My hair feels so soft. With all the discounts you can get....it turns out to be cheaper then the expensive ones at Sally's.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I received my Solia hair dryer and I was a little scared that It wasn't going to fit my expectations, and it did meet them and actually exceeded them ! I'm very satisfied with this product. If you have curly hair as I do I highly recommend this to you. It is powerful. I finished doing my hair quicker than I had before and I have a lot of hair! I also tried Sedu Revolution Pro i6000 because my friend has it and I like it too but it is a bit pricy. So I decided to try Solia and I don't regret at all...this baby is a keeper!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    So Far I Like It
    I used the Solia for the first time today. So far I only have one tiny complaint. The add-on nozzle piece would not stay on no matter how secure I put it on. It would pop off a couple of times during my blow dry.
    Besides that this is the quietest dyer I have ever used which is nice. It gets hot enough for my thick locks, but not too hot that I burn my scalp. I love the rubber band around the body which allows for me to put the dryer down while it's on and not have it slide off the table. The cool blast button is also a great feature. My hair turned out shinny and smooth. So far I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seatac, WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I am speechless. Overwhelmed with excitement. The reviews on here are not exaggerating. My hair was damp in a pony tail and dull when I got this. After 30 seconds of low heat, low flow, my hair is shiny, soft, smooth... It doesn't get very hot but for some reason my hair doesn't need it with this blowdryer. Using my old dryer it got really hot and I always had it on the highest setting but with this one I am like lowest setting so weird! The dryer makes it shiny and not a dry shiny its a moisturized shiny. This is from a girl with frizz, dry, brittle hair. This blowdryer made it healthy looking.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    It dries my hair fairly quickly but this blow dryer makes my hair so tangly! I don't enjoy using it at all. I would not recommend this dryer for long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Another Great Solia Product
    I have very mixed textured course African American hair and this dryer is the best I've ever had. Be careful tho, the heat is great but something you shouldn't use all the time. If you have the same texture hair as I described I suggest a very good moisturizing hair lotion or oil before you use this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "so Love " My Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny!
    My Elchim recently died after many years of excellent service. I was tempted to replace it with the same model, but I wanted to try something different for a change.

    I researched for days and initially bought the top rated T3 since it was voted the best by Allure and InStyle several years in a row. I HATED it! It dried out my hair, made it frizzy, and puffy just like a cheap Conair 1875W.

    I went back & forth between the Sedu & Solia. I couldn't decide which model of Sedu was best. So, I finally chose the Solia and I'm so glad I did.

    I have been using professional blow driers for at least 15 years...Solia exceeded my very high expectations. This hair dryer leaves your hair shiny and smooth. My hair feels soft and looks healthy. I highly recommend this one!

    The power is perfect and it's not too hot or heavy as some other reviewers claimed. My only tiny complaint is with the cool shot button. It clicks on/off but sometimes I'm not sure which mode it's in. I'm sure I'll get used to it.

    LOVE IT!!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hoover, Al.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Have Bought This A Long Time Ago!
    I got this hair dryer today and just got through using it. I love it! It took half the time to dry my medium length hair. In stead of 20 minutes with the Conair 1875, it took me about ten minutes. And my hair was so soft and shiny. I highly recommend this hair dryer to anyone with medium to long hair and you want to cut the drying time in half. Great buy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had...
    This spectacular hair dryer is a tool of sheer perfection. I am a rather hard to please and demanding type of person so I expec great results every time I decide to spend so much money on anything...Solia exceeded my expectations...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With My Hairdryer!
    I am in love!!!!! YES, with my hairdryer. I never would have bought this if it weren't for the comments/reviews made by other purchasers! I felt I needed to pay it forward. I have japanese straightening, which has obviously damaged my hair over the years! This dryer, makes my hair so shiny, and drys so fast! It's not TOO TOO hot which is helpful in maintaining my dry hair. I absolutely give his dryer 5 stars!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name