Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Anti Frizz For Fine Hair. 5 Star Rating
    Frizz is gone. And Not too heavy or hot for fine hair, even if you have a lot like lots, like me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fab!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer based on the reviews.I have fine hair that would usally end up looking all frizzed out after blow drying.This dryer leaves my hair soft, smooth and very healthly looking.LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2013
    / Wa. State
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Hair Feels So Soft... 5 Star Rating
    What amazes me is that although there is stronger air flow on low settings then my previous dryer (which scared me a first...thought it was going to damage my hair)....I realized that it is mixed with cooler air...so that's why is dries so fast without killing it. My hair is on the thicker side so used to take forever. Now it feels like it naturally dries it at the same time. Who would have thought! I am in love with this dryer. My hair feels so soft. With all the discounts you can get....it turns out to be cheaper then the expensive ones at Sally's.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2013
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Satisfied 5 Star Rating
    I received my Solia hair dryer and I was a little scared that It wasn't going to fit my expectations, and it did meet them and actually exceeded them ! I'm very satisfied with this product. If you have curly hair as I do I highly recommend this to you. It is powerful. I finished doing my hair quicker than I had before and I have a lot of hair! I also tried Sedu Revolution Pro i6000 because my friend has it and I like it too but it is a bit pricy. So I decided to try Solia and I don't regret at all...this baby is a keeper!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2013
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So Far I Like It 4 Star Rating
    I used the Solia for the first time today. So far I only have one tiny complaint. The add-on nozzle piece would not stay on no matter how secure I put it on. It would pop off a couple of times during my blow dry.
    Besides that this is the quietest dyer I have ever used which is nice. It gets hot enough for my thick locks, but not too hot that I burn my scalp. I love the rubber band around the body which allows for me to put the dryer down while it's on and not have it slide off the table. The cool blast button is also a great feature. My hair turned out shinny and smooth. So far I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2013
  • Wow 5 Star Rating
    I am speechless. Overwhelmed with excitement. The reviews on here are not exaggerating. My hair was damp in a pony tail and dull when I got this. After 30 seconds of low heat, low flow, my hair is shiny, soft, smooth... It doesn't get very hot but for some reason my hair doesn't need it with this blowdryer. Using my old dryer it got really hot and I always had it on the highest setting but with this one I am like lowest setting so weird! The dryer makes it shiny and not a dry shiny its a moisturized shiny. This is from a girl with frizz, dry, brittle hair. This blowdryer made it healthy looking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2013
    / Seatac, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    It dries my hair fairly quickly but this blow dryer makes my hair so tangly! I don't enjoy using it at all. I would not recommend this dryer for long hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2013
    / MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Another Great Solia Product 5 Star Rating
    I have very mixed textured course African American hair and this dryer is the best I've ever had. Be careful tho, the heat is great but something you shouldn't use all the time. If you have the same texture hair as I described I suggest a very good moisturizing hair lotion or oil before you use this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • "so Love " My Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    My Elchim recently died after many years of excellent service. I was tempted to replace it with the same model, but I wanted to try something different for a change.

    I researched for days and initially bought the top rated T3 since it was voted the best by Allure and InStyle several years in a row. I HATED it! It dried out my hair, made it frizzy, and puffy just like a cheap Conair 1875W.

    I went back & forth between the Sedu & Solia. I couldn't decide which model of Sedu was best. So, I finally chose the Solia and I'm so glad I did.

    I have been using professional blow driers for at least 15 years...Solia exceeded my very high expectations. This hair dryer leaves your hair shiny and smooth. My hair feels soft and looks healthy. I highly recommend this one!

    The power is perfect and it's not too hot or heavy as some other reviewers claimed. My only tiny complaint is with the cool shot button. It clicks on/off but sometimes I'm not sure which mode it's in. I'm sure I'll get used to it.

    LOVE IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2013
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Should Have Bought This A Long Time Ago! 5 Star Rating
    I got this hair dryer today and just got through using it. I love it! It took half the time to dry my medium length hair. In stead of 20 minutes with the Conair 1875, it took me about ten minutes. And my hair was so soft and shiny. I highly recommend this hair dryer to anyone with medium to long hair and you want to cut the drying time in half. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2013
    / Hoover, Al.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name