Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    This is a GREAT hairdryer for the price. After my Elchim bit the dust, I bought this hairdryer (after trying another one that I didn't like at all). I love the placement of the buttons - on some hair dryers, I mistakenly touch the buttons and turn the hair dryer off or to a different setting. These buttons are in a good place. The hairdryer itself gets really hot when needed, and the cool shot button allows you to make it cool, as well. This dryer saves me SO much time in the morning. I absolutely love it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I just bought this hair dryer the other day. It is the first hair dryer that I have ever bought that is not from the drug store. I didn't realize what a big difference having a professional blow dryer would make. My hair is far less big than it usually is. It blows out my hair smooth and flat, making it much easier to flat iron after. It has definitely cut my hair styling time down by A LOT. I would definitely recommend the Solia Blow Dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Anti Frizz For Fine Hair.
    Frizz is gone. And Not too heavy or hot for fine hair, even if you have a lot like lots, like me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wa. State
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fab!!!!!!!
    I bought this hair dryer based on the reviews.I have fine hair that would usally end up looking all frizzed out after blow drying.This dryer leaves my hair soft, smooth and very healthly looking.LOVE IT!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels So Soft...
    What amazes me is that although there is stronger air flow on low settings then my previous dryer (which scared me a first...thought it was going to damage my hair)....I realized that it is mixed with cooler air...so that's why is dries so fast without killing it. My hair is on the thicker side so used to take forever. Now it feels like it naturally dries it at the same time. Who would have thought! I am in love with this dryer. My hair feels so soft. With all the discounts you can get....it turns out to be cheaper then the expensive ones at Sally's.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I received my Solia hair dryer and I was a little scared that It wasn't going to fit my expectations, and it did meet them and actually exceeded them ! I'm very satisfied with this product. If you have curly hair as I do I highly recommend this to you. It is powerful. I finished doing my hair quicker than I had before and I have a lot of hair! I also tried Sedu Revolution Pro i6000 because my friend has it and I like it too but it is a bit pricy. So I decided to try Solia and I don't regret at all...this baby is a keeper!! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    So Far I Like It
    I used the Solia for the first time today. So far I only have one tiny complaint. The add-on nozzle piece would not stay on no matter how secure I put it on. It would pop off a couple of times during my blow dry.
    Besides that this is the quietest dyer I have ever used which is nice. It gets hot enough for my thick locks, but not too hot that I burn my scalp. I love the rubber band around the body which allows for me to put the dryer down while it's on and not have it slide off the table. The cool blast button is also a great feature. My hair turned out shinny and smooth. So far I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seatac, WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I am speechless. Overwhelmed with excitement. The reviews on here are not exaggerating. My hair was damp in a pony tail and dull when I got this. After 30 seconds of low heat, low flow, my hair is shiny, soft, smooth... It doesn't get very hot but for some reason my hair doesn't need it with this blowdryer. Using my old dryer it got really hot and I always had it on the highest setting but with this one I am like lowest setting so weird! The dryer makes it shiny and not a dry shiny its a moisturized shiny. This is from a girl with frizz, dry, brittle hair. This blowdryer made it healthy looking.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    It dries my hair fairly quickly but this blow dryer makes my hair so tangly! I don't enjoy using it at all. I would not recommend this dryer for long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Another Great Solia Product
    I have very mixed textured course African American hair and this dryer is the best I've ever had. Be careful tho, the heat is great but something you shouldn't use all the time. If you have the same texture hair as I described I suggest a very good moisturizing hair lotion or oil before you use this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name