Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

820 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 820 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (820)
Show All 820 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    It dries my hair fairly quickly but this blow dryer makes my hair so tangly! I don't enjoy using it at all. I would not recommend this dryer for long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Another Great Solia Product
    I have very mixed textured course African American hair and this dryer is the best I've ever had. Be careful tho, the heat is great but something you shouldn't use all the time. If you have the same texture hair as I described I suggest a very good moisturizing hair lotion or oil before you use this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "so Love " My Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Worth Every Penny!
    My Elchim recently died after many years of excellent service. I was tempted to replace it with the same model, but I wanted to try something different for a change.

    I researched for days and initially bought the top rated T3 since it was voted the best by Allure and InStyle several years in a row. I HATED it! It dried out my hair, made it frizzy, and puffy just like a cheap Conair 1875W.

    I went back & forth between the Sedu & Solia. I couldn't decide which model of Sedu was best. So, I finally chose the Solia and I'm so glad I did.

    I have been using professional blow driers for at least 15 years...Solia exceeded my very high expectations. This hair dryer leaves your hair shiny and smooth. My hair feels soft and looks healthy. I highly recommend this one!

    The power is perfect and it's not too hot or heavy as some other reviewers claimed. My only tiny complaint is with the cool shot button. It clicks on/off but sometimes I'm not sure which mode it's in. I'm sure I'll get used to it.

    LOVE IT!!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hoover, Al.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Have Bought This A Long Time Ago!
    I got this hair dryer today and just got through using it. I love it! It took half the time to dry my medium length hair. In stead of 20 minutes with the Conair 1875, it took me about ten minutes. And my hair was so soft and shiny. I highly recommend this hair dryer to anyone with medium to long hair and you want to cut the drying time in half. Great buy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had...
    This spectacular hair dryer is a tool of sheer perfection. I am a rather hard to please and demanding type of person so I expec great results every time I decide to spend so much money on anything...Solia exceeded my expectations...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With My Hairdryer!
    I am in love!!!!! YES, with my hairdryer. I never would have bought this if it weren't for the comments/reviews made by other purchasers! I felt I needed to pay it forward. I have japanese straightening, which has obviously damaged my hair over the years! This dryer, makes my hair so shiny, and drys so fast! It's not TOO TOO hot which is helpful in maintaining my dry hair. I absolutely give his dryer 5 stars!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Not For Me
    This hair dryer is great. I love the settings and it makes my hair feel soft and healthy but I will be returning it. Even the lowest setting has too much power for my thin hair. Right after use I have to brush the (slight) tangles out and then it feels smooth. It is also too powerful for me to be able to style my hair with a roundbrush. If you have thicker/stronger hair I would definitely recomend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    I got the results I expected. This hair dryer leaves your hair shiny and smooth. My old cheap hair dryer left it dried out and hard to manage. Love it love it love it. I love doing my hair now. It is super long and now I can easily give myself blow-outs. I would recommend this product for sure.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Get It If You Don't Want Your Hair Burnt
    This hair dryer is totally powerful, yes I totally agree with that but even on the medium temperature setting, it burnt my hair, and since I started it after a little while that I bought it, can't even return it back, I'm totally devastated, going back to my 10 dollar Conair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Hair Drying Without Blow Away Results
    We find this new hair dryer to dry our hair in half the time without causing fly away hair. Does everything the reviews said it would do and more. We are very happy with the purchase and price, two hundred less than we paid for our last dryer with better hair drying results. Love the three setting on both the warm to hot and cold to cool sides.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name