30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best I've Ever Had... 5 Star Rating
    This spectacular hair dryer is a tool of sheer perfection. I am a rather hard to please and demanding type of person so I expec great results every time I decide to spend so much money on anything...Solia exceeded my expectations...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • In Love With My Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    I am in love!!!!! YES, with my hairdryer. I never would have bought this if it weren't for the comments/reviews made by other purchasers! I felt I needed to pay it forward. I have japanese straightening, which has obviously damaged my hair over the years! This dryer, makes my hair so shiny, and drys so fast! It's not TOO TOO hot which is helpful in maintaining my dry hair. I absolutely give his dryer 5 stars!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great But Not For Me 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is great. I love the settings and it makes my hair feel soft and healthy but I will be returning it. Even the lowest setting has too much power for my thin hair. Right after use I have to brush the (slight) tangles out and then it feels smooth. It is also too powerful for me to be able to style my hair with a roundbrush. If you have thicker/stronger hair I would definitely recomend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2013
    / Cleveland, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I got the results I expected. This hair dryer leaves your hair shiny and smooth. My old cheap hair dryer left it dried out and hard to manage. Love it love it love it. I love doing my hair now. It is super long and now I can easily give myself blow-outs. I would recommend this product for sure.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair
  • Don't Get It If You Don't Want Your Hair Burnt 1 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is totally powerful, yes I totally agree with that but even on the medium temperature setting, it burnt my hair, and since I started it after a little while that I bought it, can't even return it back, I'm totally devastated, going back to my 10 dollar Conair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Fast Hair Drying Without Blow Away Results 5 Star Rating
    We find this new hair dryer to dry our hair in half the time without causing fly away hair. Does everything the reviews said it would do and more. We are very happy with the purchase and price, two hundred less than we paid for our last dryer with better hair drying results. Love the three setting on both the warm to hot and cold to cool sides.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2013
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Luv The Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Luv the blow dryer. It is quiet. I don't have any frizzies with this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2013
    / New Orleans, La
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Broke In Less Than A Year - With Light Use 2 Star Rating
    I have shoulder-length, slightly wavy hair that I like to blow dry straight. Because of the work involved, though, I normally only wash my hair about every 2-3 days and sometimes, on weekends, I just air dry my hair. That said, I like a powerful, well-built hair dryer to make the days that I do dry my hair easier. I was, therefore, very disappointed in this Solia hair dryer. In less than a year, with what I would generously call "average" use, the dryer "popped" in the middle of use, I felt a quick burn in the handle and then, poof, no more hair dryer. Considering how much I spent on the dryer, and comparing it to other hair dryers that I've put through much more rigorous use, this product did not deliver.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2013
    / Irvine, CA
  • Worked Fine For 6 Months... 2 Star Rating
    It was an ok hair dryer. I thought the air output was hot enough, and it did its job for 6 months. Then the handle started to get really hot while I was drying my hair, and today I smelled something burning hot, and I think the heat element must have burned out because only cold air comes out now. Not the priciest dryer, but it should have lasted longer than 6 months.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2013
    / Columbus, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair
  • Very Disappointed Of The Service And Customer Service 1 Star Rating
    Im am very disappointed of folica.com for their poor shipping service. I have been waiting for more than 10 days (I live in a big canadian city so no reason for that) my shipment had problems with fedex delivering it and I had to pay 25$ for custom fees as the website dont pay for them. So even with the special for the hairdyer I had to pay around 50$ more for shipment and customs. Ridiculous and not worth it at all. When I complain with the customer service, they told me that it was not their problem.
    All I know is that I will not order on this website ever again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2013
    / Canada
Server Name