Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had...
    This spectacular hair dryer is a tool of sheer perfection. I am a rather hard to please and demanding type of person so I expec great results every time I decide to spend so much money on anything...Solia exceeded my expectations...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With My Hairdryer!
    I am in love!!!!! YES, with my hairdryer. I never would have bought this if it weren't for the comments/reviews made by other purchasers! I felt I needed to pay it forward. I have japanese straightening, which has obviously damaged my hair over the years! This dryer, makes my hair so shiny, and drys so fast! It's not TOO TOO hot which is helpful in maintaining my dry hair. I absolutely give his dryer 5 stars!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Not For Me
    This hair dryer is great. I love the settings and it makes my hair feel soft and healthy but I will be returning it. Even the lowest setting has too much power for my thin hair. Right after use I have to brush the (slight) tangles out and then it feels smooth. It is also too powerful for me to be able to style my hair with a roundbrush. If you have thicker/stronger hair I would definitely recomend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    I got the results I expected. This hair dryer leaves your hair shiny and smooth. My old cheap hair dryer left it dried out and hard to manage. Love it love it love it. I love doing my hair now. It is super long and now I can easily give myself blow-outs. I would recommend this product for sure.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Get It If You Don't Want Your Hair Burnt
    This hair dryer is totally powerful, yes I totally agree with that but even on the medium temperature setting, it burnt my hair, and since I started it after a little while that I bought it, can't even return it back, I'm totally devastated, going back to my 10 dollar Conair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Hair Drying Without Blow Away Results
    We find this new hair dryer to dry our hair in half the time without causing fly away hair. Does everything the reviews said it would do and more. We are very happy with the purchase and price, two hundred less than we paid for our last dryer with better hair drying results. Love the three setting on both the warm to hot and cold to cool sides.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, La
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Luv The Dryer
    Luv the blow dryer. It is quiet. I don't have any frizzies with this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Broke In Less Than A Year - With Light Use
    I have shoulder-length, slightly wavy hair that I like to blow dry straight. Because of the work involved, though, I normally only wash my hair about every 2-3 days and sometimes, on weekends, I just air dry my hair. That said, I like a powerful, well-built hair dryer to make the days that I do dry my hair easier. I was, therefore, very disappointed in this Solia hair dryer. In less than a year, with what I would generously call "average" use, the dryer "popped" in the middle of use, I felt a quick burn in the handle and then, poof, no more hair dryer. Considering how much I spent on the dryer, and comparing it to other hair dryers that I've put through much more rigorous use, this product did not deliver.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, OH
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Worked Fine For 6 Months...
    It was an ok hair dryer. I thought the air output was hot enough, and it did its job for 6 months. Then the handle started to get really hot while I was drying my hair, and today I smelled something burning hot, and I think the heat element must have burned out because only cold air comes out now. Not the priciest dryer, but it should have lasted longer than 6 months.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed Of The Service And Customer Service
    Im am very disappointed of folica.com for their poor shipping service. I have been waiting for more than 10 days (I live in a big canadian city so no reason for that) my shipment had problems with fedex delivering it and I had to pay 25$ for custom fees as the website dont pay for them. So even with the special for the hairdyer I had to pay around 50$ more for shipment and customs. Ridiculous and not worth it at all. When I complain with the customer service, they told me that it was not their problem.
    All I know is that I will not order on this website ever again.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name