Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Professional Dryer
    This is the first professional hair dryer that I have ever owned so I'm comparing it to the conairs that I've bought from drugstores/walmart in the past. I have very thin/fine hair that drys fast to begin with, however, I love that this cuts down the time still and doesnt fry my hair! The power is incredible and I didn't notice until I used a friends conair while on vacation and was highly disappointed! My hairdresser told me to not waste the money on a professional dryer, I'm happy that I did not listen!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow
    this dryer is crazy !!!!! it dries my daughters thick long hair in 10 minutes. no more fights before school! love it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Blows Fuse
    I purchased a Folica Hair dryer 5/2/11. Keeps blowing the fuse.
    Tried serval places to plug in
    it keeps shorting out. I am not a professional..use twice a week
    model 1875 thermal ionic dryer
    Very dissapointed
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Hair Takes Half The Time To Dry!
    I really like this dryer. I didn't give it 5 stars because it took me a few times to get used to it. It is very powerful! I felt like I was in a wind tunnel the first few times I used it but the end result was amazing. Once I got used to the power of the dryer, I was able to cut my drying in half and look like I walked out of a salon. I was at a wedding this weekend and my friend thought I went to a salon to get a blow out. My hair looks shiny and silky. It is really worth the investment! I am so happy I bought this dryer and I am even happier it takes me 10-15 minutes from 30+ minutes with my other dryer!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fastest Blow-dry Ever!
    I've read the other good reviews about this product and I am really happy because it's very fast and I get very good results for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Good At First
    I loved the blow dryer when I first received it, but not long after it started t short out a lot. I cleaned it out completely, didn't help, used a different electrical outlet, didn't work, and finally last week I had it in the spare room and I was using it and it caused a temporary power outage. wtf? I made sure it wasn't anything else, but sure enough, it was the blow dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    I have really long, thick, curly hair and it usually takes me 20+ minutes to blow dry my hair and it comes out looking poofy and frizzy. This hair dryer is incredible, blow dries my hair straight and smooth in around 5 minutes. Might be the most incredible purchase I have ever made!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Beautiful
    This is a great hair-dryer. Doesn't make a lot of noise and does to your hair, what you want to do to your hair. Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Transformed My Hair
    Until now I did not know how much of a difference having a good hair dyer makes. My normally wavy and out of control hair now turns soft and silky smooth just from blow drying. I don't even have to use product now. Not sure if its the "ions" that do the trick but I don't care. I can dry my whole head of thick long hair in about 5 minutes flat which is incredible in itself. Yes it is a little heavier than most hair dryers but the majority of people should be capable of lifting an extra pound above their head especially if your drying in half the time. The fact that it only has two speeds is not an issue for me and I'm not sure why anyone would need more than 2. I normally put it on high for the first few minutes to take the moisture out then switch to low and finish styling with a round brush. I recommend this to everyone and I'll never buy another hairdryer (unless they make a lighter more compact model for traveling). If they doubled the price I'd still buy it because of the result it has on my hair and the fact that I can dry my hair in less than half the time.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indian Head, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!!
    Quick dry time and makes my hair smooth and shiney!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name