Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Blows Fuse 1 Star Rating
    I purchased a Folica Hair dryer 5/2/11. Keeps blowing the fuse.
    Tried serval places to plug in
    it keeps shorting out. I am not a professional..use twice a week
    model 1875 thermal ionic dryer
    Very dissapointed

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Hair Takes Half The Time To Dry! 4 Star Rating
    I really like this dryer. I didn't give it 5 stars because it took me a few times to get used to it. It is very powerful! I felt like I was in a wind tunnel the first few times I used it but the end result was amazing. Once I got used to the power of the dryer, I was able to cut my drying in half and look like I walked out of a salon. I was at a wedding this weekend and my friend thought I went to a salon to get a blow out. My hair looks shiny and silky. It is really worth the investment! I am so happy I bought this dryer and I am even happier it takes me 10-15 minutes from 30+ minutes with my other dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / Long Island, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fastest Blow-dry Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I've read the other good reviews about this product and I am really happy because it's very fast and I get very good results for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good At First 3 Star Rating
    I loved the blow dryer when I first received it, but not long after it started t short out a lot. I cleaned it out completely, didn't help, used a different electrical outlet, didn't work, and finally last week I had it in the spare room and I was using it and it caused a temporary power outage. wtf? I made sure it wasn't anything else, but sure enough, it was the blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2012
    / Canada
  • Incredible! 5 Star Rating
    I have really long, thick, curly hair and it usually takes me 20+ minutes to blow dry my hair and it comes out looking poofy and frizzy. This hair dryer is incredible, blow dries my hair straight and smooth in around 5 minutes. Might be the most incredible purchase I have ever made!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2012
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fast And Beautiful 5 Star Rating
    This is a great hair-dryer. Doesn't make a lot of noise and does to your hair, what you want to do to your hair. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2012
    / NY
  • Transformed My Hair 5 Star Rating
    Until now I did not know how much of a difference having a good hair dyer makes. My normally wavy and out of control hair now turns soft and silky smooth just from blow drying. I don't even have to use product now. Not sure if its the "ions" that do the trick but I don't care. I can dry my whole head of thick long hair in about 5 minutes flat which is incredible in itself. Yes it is a little heavier than most hair dryers but the majority of people should be capable of lifting an extra pound above their head especially if your drying in half the time. The fact that it only has two speeds is not an issue for me and I'm not sure why anyone would need more than 2. I normally put it on high for the first few minutes to take the moisture out then switch to low and finish styling with a round brush. I recommend this to everyone and I'll never buy another hairdryer (unless they make a lighter more compact model for traveling). If they doubled the price I'd still buy it because of the result it has on my hair and the fact that I can dry my hair in less than half the time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    Quick dry time and makes my hair smooth and shiney!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2012
    / Indian Head, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Too Heavy And Not Too Hot 5 Star Rating
    I got this dryer to replace another expensive dryer that I dropped and broke. In between, I tried a much cheaper 1875W dryer. I have thick medium length hair. The cheaper dryer did not have sufficient blowing power and did not get hot enough. The Solia dryer has powerful air flow that is hot but not too hot. It is also much lighter than the hair dryer that I dropped and broke. I'd buy this dryer again, but hopefully it'll last a long time and I won't have to.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2012
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It Delivers! 5 Star Rating
    I did a lot of research before buying a new hairdryer. I had previously had an old drugstore-bought Conair one from over 8 years ago. Needless to say, it was time for an upgrade.

    The Solia is the first professional hair dryer I've ever bought and it was a great purchase, especially with Folica's $40 off promotion when you mail in your old one! Good for the environment and your hair!

    This hair dryer is fairly light for what it is, is a decent price at under $100 on this website, and does what it says it will! Certainly it doesn't turn your hair into what it's not...so don't expect miracles. But, I have difficult to manage thick, curly, coarse, dry, color-treated and frizzy hair that demands a lot of attention. I used this dryer along with the Spornette I also bought to dry my hair straight and then went over it with my usual straightener. I used the same products I usually do. The results:

    1) MUCH faster drying time. Less than 1/4 of the time it usually takes even when I don't dry straight -- and that's on the low setting.

    2) This is a very powerful dryer. I only had to use low, for my huge amount of hair. I can't wait to see what the high setting does for me on a late morning.

    3) Definitely leaves me with less frizz and softer hair. Not NO frizz to be sure, but it is a lot more manageable and after using a straightener, I don't look like Big Foot like I used to.

    I'm going to love this product! For those of you looking for a reasonably priced professional hair dryer, I recommend the Solia 1875w. It has certainly been a good investment for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2012
    / KCMO
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name