Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Too Heavy And Not Too Hot
    I got this dryer to replace another expensive dryer that I dropped and broke. In between, I tried a much cheaper 1875W dryer. I have thick medium length hair. The cheaper dryer did not have sufficient blowing power and did not get hot enough. The Solia dryer has powerful air flow that is hot but not too hot. It is also much lighter than the hair dryer that I dropped and broke. I'd buy this dryer again, but hopefully it'll last a long time and I won't have to.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • KCMO
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Delivers!
    I did a lot of research before buying a new hairdryer. I had previously had an old drugstore-bought Conair one from over 8 years ago. Needless to say, it was time for an upgrade.

    The Solia is the first professional hair dryer I've ever bought and it was a great purchase, especially with Folica's $40 off promotion when you mail in your old one! Good for the environment and your hair!

    This hair dryer is fairly light for what it is, is a decent price at under $100 on this website, and does what it says it will! Certainly it doesn't turn your hair into what it's not...so don't expect miracles. But, I have difficult to manage thick, curly, coarse, dry, color-treated and frizzy hair that demands a lot of attention. I used this dryer along with the Spornette I also bought to dry my hair straight and then went over it with my usual straightener. I used the same products I usually do. The results:

    1) MUCH faster drying time. Less than 1/4 of the time it usually takes even when I don't dry straight -- and that's on the low setting.

    2) This is a very powerful dryer. I only had to use low, for my huge amount of hair. I can't wait to see what the high setting does for me on a late morning.

    3) Definitely leaves me with less frizz and softer hair. Not NO frizz to be sure, but it is a lot more manageable and after using a straightener, I don't look like Big Foot like I used to.

    I'm going to love this product! For those of you looking for a reasonably priced professional hair dryer, I recommend the Solia 1875w. It has certainly been a good investment for me!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Newark
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ahhhh-mazing!
    I am absolutely in love with this hair dryer! Before using this, I had been using a very small conair travel hair dryer that fried my hair multiple times and took about a half hour to dry my hair! So when I got the opportunity to change hair dryers, I jumped on it and got this one. It literally takes me around 4-5 minutes to dry my long thick hair. And like many other people, I also fight with pyramid frizz. This hair dryer helps tame the frizz and makes my hair smooth and shiny. I can see such a difference from the 10 dollar dryer I used before, and completely wish I would have gotten this earlier. The only con I have for this is that it is a tad bit heavier than what I was used to and my arm does get a little tired, but do not let this deter you! It comes with two attachments that I find myself using often to straighten my hair. I have naturally wavy hair, so it used to take drying PLUS a hair straightener to straighten my hair. With this hair dryer I can skip the flat iron and be finished with my hair in less than 10 minutes. I love this hair dryer and I DEFINITELY recommend it!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Price
    I'd never had a professional hair dryer before, and I was skeptical due to the price. But it was definitely worth it! It dried my hair much faster, which is great since I have really long hair. I also noticed a big difference shine and frizzyness. If you're on the fence about getting this, it's definitely worth it and you will notice a difference.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Its Sparkly! Love Itttt!!!!
    It works amazing! Best blow dryer I've ever owned! Worth every penny! I have long thick hair and it usually took me hours to dry! But this here dryer, cuts more than half of my time! Solia is a awesome brand! Love it!!!!! P.s I got an amazing coupon when I bought this item ;)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Cold Air!
    I've been looking FOREVER for a hair dryer where I don't have to break my thumb holding down the cold air button since I only dry my hair with cold air. And you could just feel the quality of this dryer as you're using it. It is very efficient in that it isn't too noisy yet it is the most powerful dryer I've used (though don't worry, I don't mean powerful like it's a fire hydrant blast of air that'll tangle your hair). It's low power setting was as powerful as the high setting on my old dryer. It dried all my hair in less than half the time! Fo' serious. Gotta say though, it's a little on the heavy side so your wrist may get tired if you have long hair like me or are styling for a while. All in all, a totally ridiculous amount of quality for the money you're spending. After using this, I don't know why you'd bother spending $100+ on "salon quality" brand name dryers. Plus it came with 2 years of warranty for free!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok
    LIKE THE OTHER VIEWERS STATED ITS TOO POWERFUL . EVEN ON LOW I GUESS ITS GOOD IF YOU DONT TRY TO STRAIGHTEN YOUR HAIR BUT IF YOU DO YOUR HAIR IS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND I FOUND IT TO BE TOO HEAVY. BACK IT WENT AND NOW IM LOOKING TO BUY SOMETHING LIGHTER AND A TRUE LOW SPEED ALL AND ALL ITS NOT A BAD DRYER BUT NOT AT THE TOP OF MY LIST
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wind Tunnel
    I have thick and extremely dry hair. I wanted something to help reduce the amount of heat put on my hair. This hair dryer does the trick. It does dry your hair faster than normal hair dryers. It blows so hard though (no matter the setting) it feels like you are in a wind tunnel. It does snarl the hair a bit but not enough to condemn it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nicely Built..
    I bought this hair dryer for my wife. I'm the type of person who believes in paying for quality so you don't have to buy cheap junk over and over (when it goes out). She had bought several hair dryers at the local big box store and they kept going out on her. She has long, think hair and it took her a long time to dry it with the "cheap" dryers. Eventually, all of the heating elements go out and she throws them in the trash; then back to the store for the next junker. This time however, Folica had sent us a good coupon right when her latest junker went out, so told her lets pay the money and get a good one. She doesn't like spending money to do things right but she reluctantly agreed and I bought this one. When I took it out of the box, nothing really struck me as "top shelf" except that the cord was 50ft long (exaggeration). When you turn it on however, you can feel the torque of the fan blower in your hand and this things blows hard; color me impressed. The test however was the wife. The first morning she used it, she came to me and said, "Man, I LOVE that dryer you bought. It drys my hair FAST!" Then then, out of no where, the sky fell, the sea's rose, the sun came out from behind the clouds, the flowers bloomed and I heard the words, I never thought I'd hear in my life, "Honey you were right." Of course, time will tell if the one has the durability to match the price but Folica has been very good with their warranties so far so I feel safe. In the mean time, I'm basking in the glow of my "rightness."
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville AR
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Buy A Cheap Dryer Again
    Was sick of cheaper dryers that simply did not work. Found this at a good price at Folica and I do not regret the purchase. Dries my hair in a short period of time and the multiple settings allows me to style as I go.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name