30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ahhhh-mazing! 5 Star Rating
    I am absolutely in love with this hair dryer! Before using this, I had been using a very small conair travel hair dryer that fried my hair multiple times and took about a half hour to dry my hair! So when I got the opportunity to change hair dryers, I jumped on it and got this one. It literally takes me around 4-5 minutes to dry my long thick hair. And like many other people, I also fight with pyramid frizz. This hair dryer helps tame the frizz and makes my hair smooth and shiny. I can see such a difference from the 10 dollar dryer I used before, and completely wish I would have gotten this earlier. The only con I have for this is that it is a tad bit heavier than what I was used to and my arm does get a little tired, but do not let this deter you! It comes with two attachments that I find myself using often to straighten my hair. I have naturally wavy hair, so it used to take drying PLUS a hair straightener to straighten my hair. With this hair dryer I can skip the flat iron and be finished with my hair in less than 10 minutes. I love this hair dryer and I DEFINITELY recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2012
    / Newark
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth The Price 4 Star Rating
    I'd never had a professional hair dryer before, and I was skeptical due to the price. But it was definitely worth it! It dried my hair much faster, which is great since I have really long hair. I also noticed a big difference shine and frizzyness. If you're on the fence about getting this, it's definitely worth it and you will notice a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2012
    / Kansas City
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Its Sparkly! Love Itttt!!!! 5 Star Rating
    It works amazing! Best blow dryer I've ever owned! Worth every penny! I have long thick hair and it usually took me hours to dry! But this here dryer, cuts more than half of my time! Solia is a awesome brand! Love it!!!!! P.s I got an amazing coupon when I bought this item ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Cold Air! 5 Star Rating
    I've been looking FOREVER for a hair dryer where I don't have to break my thumb holding down the cold air button since I only dry my hair with cold air. And you could just feel the quality of this dryer as you're using it. It is very efficient in that it isn't too noisy yet it is the most powerful dryer I've used (though don't worry, I don't mean powerful like it's a fire hydrant blast of air that'll tangle your hair). It's low power setting was as powerful as the high setting on my old dryer. It dried all my hair in less than half the time! Fo' serious. Gotta say though, it's a little on the heavy side so your wrist may get tired if you have long hair like me or are styling for a while. All in all, a totally ridiculous amount of quality for the money you're spending. After using this, I don't know why you'd bother spending $100+ on "salon quality" brand name dryers. Plus it came with 2 years of warranty for free!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Its Ok 3 Star Rating
    LIKE THE OTHER VIEWERS STATED ITS TOO POWERFUL . EVEN ON LOW I GUESS ITS GOOD IF YOU DONT TRY TO STRAIGHTEN YOUR HAIR BUT IF YOU DO YOUR HAIR IS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND I FOUND IT TO BE TOO HEAVY. BACK IT WENT AND NOW IM LOOKING TO BUY SOMETHING LIGHTER AND A TRUE LOW SPEED ALL AND ALL ITS NOT A BAD DRYER BUT NOT AT THE TOP OF MY LIST

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    / Ri
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Wind Tunnel 4 Star Rating
    I have thick and extremely dry hair. I wanted something to help reduce the amount of heat put on my hair. This hair dryer does the trick. It does dry your hair faster than normal hair dryers. It blows so hard though (no matter the setting) it feels like you are in a wind tunnel. It does snarl the hair a bit but not enough to condemn it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2012
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nicely Built.. 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer for my wife. I'm the type of person who believes in paying for quality so you don't have to buy cheap junk over and over (when it goes out). She had bought several hair dryers at the local big box store and they kept going out on her. She has long, think hair and it took her a long time to dry it with the "cheap" dryers. Eventually, all of the heating elements go out and she throws them in the trash; then back to the store for the next junker. This time however, Folica had sent us a good coupon right when her latest junker went out, so told her lets pay the money and get a good one. She doesn't like spending money to do things right but she reluctantly agreed and I bought this one. When I took it out of the box, nothing really struck me as "top shelf" except that the cord was 50ft long (exaggeration). When you turn it on however, you can feel the torque of the fan blower in your hand and this things blows hard; color me impressed. The test however was the wife. The first morning she used it, she came to me and said, "Man, I LOVE that dryer you bought. It drys my hair FAST!" Then then, out of no where, the sky fell, the sea's rose, the sun came out from behind the clouds, the flowers bloomed and I heard the words, I never thought I'd hear in my life, "Honey you were right." Of course, time will tell if the one has the durability to match the price but Folica has been very good with their warranties so far so I feel safe. In the mean time, I'm basking in the glow of my "rightness."

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2012
    / San Antonio, Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Will Never Buy A Cheap Dryer Again 5 Star Rating
    Was sick of cheaper dryers that simply did not work. Found this at a good price at Folica and I do not regret the purchase. Dries my hair in a short period of time and the multiple settings allows me to style as I go.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2012
    / Fayetteville AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Worth Every Penny. 5 Star Rating
    I've always dreaded blow drying my hair. There are few tasks in life I hate doing more. My hair is super thick, there's a ton of it and it's varies in levels of curliness, from waves in some sections to very tight kinky ringlets underneath. Blow drying takes FOREVER and results in a huge frizzy, wavey lion's mane no matter how much I try to pull it smooth. I usually let my hair air dry for at least an hour, then dry it the rest of the way. Even then, it would take at least 20 minutes under the dryer, pulling it straight to get it completely dry so I can flat iron the frizzy mess. I've loved Solia's flat iron for the last 3 years so I honestly don't know why I didn't think to try their dryer before now. I guess it's because I previously tried the top rated Sedu and ended up returning it after several uses. The price and the weight of the thing didn't justify the results, nor did it seem to save me that much time. Enter the Solia. Like their flat iron, it's amazing. I just dried my hair completely in 10 minutes flat with very minimal effort (Per my usual routine, I did let it air dry for an hour first). My hair is no where near as puffy or filled with wonky waves as it normally is. It feels pretty soft and has a decent amount of shine. The unit is a bit heavier than I'm used to (though not as heavy as the Sedu) but the results and the speed more than make up for it. The dryer looks nice too, a deep blue color with sparkles. Straightening my hair just became a little less of a chore...!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Oh Yeah, That Is What A Hair Dryer Is Supposed To Feel Like! 5 Star Rating
    I had a hair dryer that has lasted me a good 6 years. I knew it was slowly going up but I didn't realize how much till I got a new one. Ahh! My hair was dry so fast. Love it! Great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2012
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name