Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wind Tunnel
    I have thick and extremely dry hair. I wanted something to help reduce the amount of heat put on my hair. This hair dryer does the trick. It does dry your hair faster than normal hair dryers. It blows so hard though (no matter the setting) it feels like you are in a wind tunnel. It does snarl the hair a bit but not enough to condemn it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nicely Built..
    I bought this hair dryer for my wife. I'm the type of person who believes in paying for quality so you don't have to buy cheap junk over and over (when it goes out). She had bought several hair dryers at the local big box store and they kept going out on her. She has long, think hair and it took her a long time to dry it with the "cheap" dryers. Eventually, all of the heating elements go out and she throws them in the trash; then back to the store for the next junker. This time however, Folica had sent us a good coupon right when her latest junker went out, so told her lets pay the money and get a good one. She doesn't like spending money to do things right but she reluctantly agreed and I bought this one. When I took it out of the box, nothing really struck me as "top shelf" except that the cord was 50ft long (exaggeration). When you turn it on however, you can feel the torque of the fan blower in your hand and this things blows hard; color me impressed. The test however was the wife. The first morning she used it, she came to me and said, "Man, I LOVE that dryer you bought. It drys my hair FAST!" Then then, out of no where, the sky fell, the sea's rose, the sun came out from behind the clouds, the flowers bloomed and I heard the words, I never thought I'd hear in my life, "Honey you were right." Of course, time will tell if the one has the durability to match the price but Folica has been very good with their warranties so far so I feel safe. In the mean time, I'm basking in the glow of my "rightness."
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville AR
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Buy A Cheap Dryer Again
    Was sick of cheaper dryers that simply did not work. Found this at a good price at Folica and I do not regret the purchase. Dries my hair in a short period of time and the multiple settings allows me to style as I go.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny.
    I've always dreaded blow drying my hair. There are few tasks in life I hate doing more. My hair is super thick, there's a ton of it and it's varies in levels of curliness, from waves in some sections to very tight kinky ringlets underneath. Blow drying takes FOREVER and results in a huge frizzy, wavey lion's mane no matter how much I try to pull it smooth. I usually let my hair air dry for at least an hour, then dry it the rest of the way. Even then, it would take at least 20 minutes under the dryer, pulling it straight to get it completely dry so I can flat iron the frizzy mess. I've loved Solia's flat iron for the last 3 years so I honestly don't know why I didn't think to try their dryer before now. I guess it's because I previously tried the top rated Sedu and ended up returning it after several uses. The price and the weight of the thing didn't justify the results, nor did it seem to save me that much time. Enter the Solia. Like their flat iron, it's amazing. I just dried my hair completely in 10 minutes flat with very minimal effort (Per my usual routine, I did let it air dry for an hour first). My hair is no where near as puffy or filled with wonky waves as it normally is. It feels pretty soft and has a decent amount of shine. The unit is a bit heavier than I'm used to (though not as heavy as the Sedu) but the results and the speed more than make up for it. The dryer looks nice too, a deep blue color with sparkles. Straightening my hair just became a little less of a chore...!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Oh Yeah, That Is What A Hair Dryer Is Supposed To Feel Like!
    I had a hair dryer that has lasted me a good 6 years. I knew it was slowly going up but I didn't realize how much till I got a new one. Ahh! My hair was dry so fast. Love it! Great product.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blow Dryer-exceptional!
    Love this new dryer. My Chi quit working so replaced it this this Solia dryer. Love the controls, very functional. Lightweight for ease of use.. I have very thick hair and get Smoothing Treatments a lot. This helps to dry my hair fast.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer
    I love my new Solia 1875W theral Ionic hair dryer.

    I have long color treated hair, it is soft on my dry ends and leaves my hair looking silky smooth. i just love it! Was thinking of buying another just in case i wear this one out and it is not available in the future. Best Dryer ever!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Buford, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best
    This is the best dryer I have ever owned! My hair has never looked this good before. It looks less dry, more shiny,and has more body than after any other dryer I've used before, and believe me, after 47 years, I've used a lot of dryers. I would highly recommend it. It is well worth every penny.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I Would Have Invested Earlier.
    I am biracial and I am known as that girl who has a lot of hair everywhere I go. My hair is relaxed,dyed, super coarse and thick. I use to use a Conair blow dryer, it was really loud and it just made my life hell, it took me more than an hour to blow dry and it would come out looking fried. I decided to try a better blow dryer and spend a little bit more money. I have a Solia flat iron so I decided to try the blow dryer. This amazed me I blow dried my hair in 20 minutes! To me that is amazing and it came out straighter than I expected when I brushed it through with my brush. It was soft and my ends did not look fried. No frizz at all and my hair was actually flattened down which helped me when I flat ironed my hair, it even help with my new growth. Im very happy.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit.
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Didn't Realize How Much A Difference A Blow Dryer Could Make To My Hair Health
    i was using a 10 yr old "ionic" (bwah) hairdryer from Sally's until it literally sparked and blew up on me. It was my dryer from college, I didn't know any better. I didn't realize that it wasn't my hair that was brittle, it was my dryer making it feel bitter. I had breakage on breakage on breakage, but I seriously thought it was just my problem, not my tools. The solia dryer has changed everything. hair is 10X softer, dries in half the time, dries STRAIGHTER, SMOOTHER, breakage is minimal, and the overall tool is built better, sturdier, easier for travel, everything. I tell everyone now, you can't just invest your money in your flatiron or curling irons, you HAVE to get a quality dryer. This is the first blowdryer that approaches salon drying for me. I am a Black woman with curly-kinky thick hair that is upper back length. My total drying time is about 10-15 minutes after washing and sectioning.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name