Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny.
    I've always dreaded blow drying my hair. There are few tasks in life I hate doing more. My hair is super thick, there's a ton of it and it's varies in levels of curliness, from waves in some sections to very tight kinky ringlets underneath. Blow drying takes FOREVER and results in a huge frizzy, wavey lion's mane no matter how much I try to pull it smooth. I usually let my hair air dry for at least an hour, then dry it the rest of the way. Even then, it would take at least 20 minutes under the dryer, pulling it straight to get it completely dry so I can flat iron the frizzy mess. I've loved Solia's flat iron for the last 3 years so I honestly don't know why I didn't think to try their dryer before now. I guess it's because I previously tried the top rated Sedu and ended up returning it after several uses. The price and the weight of the thing didn't justify the results, nor did it seem to save me that much time. Enter the Solia. Like their flat iron, it's amazing. I just dried my hair completely in 10 minutes flat with very minimal effort (Per my usual routine, I did let it air dry for an hour first). My hair is no where near as puffy or filled with wonky waves as it normally is. It feels pretty soft and has a decent amount of shine. The unit is a bit heavier than I'm used to (though not as heavy as the Sedu) but the results and the speed more than make up for it. The dryer looks nice too, a deep blue color with sparkles. Straightening my hair just became a little less of a chore...!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Oh Yeah, That Is What A Hair Dryer Is Supposed To Feel Like!
    I had a hair dryer that has lasted me a good 6 years. I knew it was slowly going up but I didn't realize how much till I got a new one. Ahh! My hair was dry so fast. Love it! Great product.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blow Dryer-exceptional!
    Love this new dryer. My Chi quit working so replaced it this this Solia dryer. Love the controls, very functional. Lightweight for ease of use.. I have very thick hair and get Smoothing Treatments a lot. This helps to dry my hair fast.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer
    I love my new Solia 1875W theral Ionic hair dryer.

    I have long color treated hair, it is soft on my dry ends and leaves my hair looking silky smooth. i just love it! Was thinking of buying another just in case i wear this one out and it is not available in the future. Best Dryer ever!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Buford, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best
    This is the best dryer I have ever owned! My hair has never looked this good before. It looks less dry, more shiny,and has more body than after any other dryer I've used before, and believe me, after 47 years, I've used a lot of dryers. I would highly recommend it. It is well worth every penny.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I Would Have Invested Earlier.
    I am biracial and I am known as that girl who has a lot of hair everywhere I go. My hair is relaxed,dyed, super coarse and thick. I use to use a Conair blow dryer, it was really loud and it just made my life hell, it took me more than an hour to blow dry and it would come out looking fried. I decided to try a better blow dryer and spend a little bit more money. I have a Solia flat iron so I decided to try the blow dryer. This amazed me I blow dried my hair in 20 minutes! To me that is amazing and it came out straighter than I expected when I brushed it through with my brush. It was soft and my ends did not look fried. No frizz at all and my hair was actually flattened down which helped me when I flat ironed my hair, it even help with my new growth. Im very happy.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit.
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Didn't Realize How Much A Difference A Blow Dryer Could Make To My Hair Health
    i was using a 10 yr old "ionic" (bwah) hairdryer from Sally's until it literally sparked and blew up on me. It was my dryer from college, I didn't know any better. I didn't realize that it wasn't my hair that was brittle, it was my dryer making it feel bitter. I had breakage on breakage on breakage, but I seriously thought it was just my problem, not my tools. The solia dryer has changed everything. hair is 10X softer, dries in half the time, dries STRAIGHTER, SMOOTHER, breakage is minimal, and the overall tool is built better, sturdier, easier for travel, everything. I tell everyone now, you can't just invest your money in your flatiron or curling irons, you HAVE to get a quality dryer. This is the first blowdryer that approaches salon drying for me. I am a Black woman with curly-kinky thick hair that is upper back length. My total drying time is about 10-15 minutes after washing and sectioning.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I love this hair dryer! I have really thick hair, and it dries so fast with this, and my hair is so soft after.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Review
    I just bought this hair dryer and if you don't read any other reviews, read mine! I have fine, frizzy, curly hair and have used a T3 hair dryer for the past 6-7 years. I kept having issues and finally decided to try something else. With my old hair dryer it took me at least 20 minutes to dry my hair and even then it was poofy and still frizzy and I still had to straighten it with my flat iron. Well, let me just say it took me less than 10 minutes to dry my hair with the Solia and it was smooth and frizz free and not poofy at all! I was so shocked. My only complaint is that the air is very strong so it almost gives my hair the feeling as though it has been outside in the wind, which can kinda make it look greasy. But I am just so excited with the amount of time it takes now and how much smoother it is, that I think I can get used to it! This hair dryer would be perfect for anyone with curly, frizzy hair that is hard to straighten. I wish I knew about it a long time ago!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice But Not The Right One For Me
    The Solia 1875 delivered great velocity but not enough heat. I liked that it was not noisy and was not too heavy, but I could not get the heat level that I wanted. I think if you are accustomed to drugstore hair dryers, this will be light years ahead of those; but my old dryer was hotter than most. In comparison, this one was a bit disappointing. I have returned it and will continue my research.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name