25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Blow Dryer-exceptional! 5 Star Rating
    Love this new dryer. My Chi quit working so replaced it this this Solia dryer. Love the controls, very functional. Lightweight for ease of use.. I have very thick hair and get Smoothing Treatments a lot. This helps to dry my hair fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I love my new Solia 1875W theral Ionic hair dryer.

    I have long color treated hair, it is soft on my dry ends and leaves my hair looking silky smooth. i just love it! Was thinking of buying another just in case i wear this one out and it is not available in the future. Best Dryer ever!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Simply The Best 5 Star Rating
    This is the best dryer I have ever owned! My hair has never looked this good before. It looks less dry, more shiny,and has more body than after any other dryer I've used before, and believe me, after 47 years, I've used a lot of dryers. I would highly recommend it. It is well worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    / Buford, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Wish I Would Have Invested Earlier. 5 Star Rating
    I am biracial and I am known as that girl who has a lot of hair everywhere I go. My hair is relaxed,dyed, super coarse and thick. I use to use a Conair blow dryer, it was really loud and it just made my life hell, it took me more than an hour to blow dry and it would come out looking fried. I decided to try a better blow dryer and spend a little bit more money. I have a Solia flat iron so I decided to try the blow dryer. This amazed me I blow dried my hair in 20 minutes! To me that is amazing and it came out straighter than I expected when I brushed it through with my brush. It was soft and my ends did not look fried. No frizz at all and my hair was actually flattened down which helped me when I flat ironed my hair, it even help with my new growth. Im very happy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Didn't Realize How Much A Difference A Blow Dryer Could Make To My Hair Health 5 Star Rating
    i was using a 10 yr old "ionic" (bwah) hairdryer from Sally's until it literally sparked and blew up on me. It was my dryer from college, I didn't know any better. I didn't realize that it wasn't my hair that was brittle, it was my dryer making it feel bitter. I had breakage on breakage on breakage, but I seriously thought it was just my problem, not my tools. The solia dryer has changed everything. hair is 10X softer, dries in half the time, dries STRAIGHTER, SMOOTHER, breakage is minimal, and the overall tool is built better, sturdier, easier for travel, everything. I tell everyone now, you can't just invest your money in your flatiron or curling irons, you HAVE to get a quality dryer. This is the first blowdryer that approaches salon drying for me. I am a Black woman with curly-kinky thick hair that is upper back length. My total drying time is about 10-15 minutes after washing and sectioning.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Detroit.
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I love this hair dryer! I have really thick hair, and it dries so fast with this, and my hair is so soft after.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Review 4 Star Rating
    I just bought this hair dryer and if you don't read any other reviews, read mine! I have fine, frizzy, curly hair and have used a T3 hair dryer for the past 6-7 years. I kept having issues and finally decided to try something else. With my old hair dryer it took me at least 20 minutes to dry my hair and even then it was poofy and still frizzy and I still had to straighten it with my flat iron. Well, let me just say it took me less than 10 minutes to dry my hair with the Solia and it was smooth and frizz free and not poofy at all! I was so shocked. My only complaint is that the air is very strong so it almost gives my hair the feeling as though it has been outside in the wind, which can kinda make it look greasy. But I am just so excited with the amount of time it takes now and how much smoother it is, that I think I can get used to it! This hair dryer would be perfect for anyone with curly, frizzy hair that is hard to straighten. I wish I knew about it a long time ago!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice But Not The Right One For Me 3 Star Rating
    The Solia 1875 delivered great velocity but not enough heat. I liked that it was not noisy and was not too heavy, but I could not get the heat level that I wanted. I think if you are accustomed to drugstore hair dryers, this will be light years ahead of those; but my old dryer was hotter than most. In comparison, this one was a bit disappointing. I have returned it and will continue my research.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Super Powerful! 5 Star Rating
    This is my first high end hair dryer and I'm very happy with my purchase. The air flow is powerful, the cold setting is actually cold, and the cord is very long. The only thing I dislike is that my hair gets very tangled after blow drying because it's so powerful! First world problems, I suppose. I liked it so much that I bought one for my Mother for her birthday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2012
    / Baltimore, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this dryer for a little over a week now and I'm very happy with it. I've used it twice so far and I'm already in love with it. It really does cut drying time down and eliminates frizz. I have curly mid-length hair and use this dryer with a brush to straighten out my hair and it leaves my hair soft and frizz free. My mom also loves it, she uses it to dry her curly hair and it leaves her curls frizz free with a good amount of volume. I would definetly recomend this hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2012
    / Philadelphia, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name