Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I love this hair dryer! I have really thick hair, and it dries so fast with this, and my hair is so soft after.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Review
    I just bought this hair dryer and if you don't read any other reviews, read mine! I have fine, frizzy, curly hair and have used a T3 hair dryer for the past 6-7 years. I kept having issues and finally decided to try something else. With my old hair dryer it took me at least 20 minutes to dry my hair and even then it was poofy and still frizzy and I still had to straighten it with my flat iron. Well, let me just say it took me less than 10 minutes to dry my hair with the Solia and it was smooth and frizz free and not poofy at all! I was so shocked. My only complaint is that the air is very strong so it almost gives my hair the feeling as though it has been outside in the wind, which can kinda make it look greasy. But I am just so excited with the amount of time it takes now and how much smoother it is, that I think I can get used to it! This hair dryer would be perfect for anyone with curly, frizzy hair that is hard to straighten. I wish I knew about it a long time ago!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice But Not The Right One For Me
    The Solia 1875 delivered great velocity but not enough heat. I liked that it was not noisy and was not too heavy, but I could not get the heat level that I wanted. I think if you are accustomed to drugstore hair dryers, this will be light years ahead of those; but my old dryer was hotter than most. In comparison, this one was a bit disappointing. I have returned it and will continue my research.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Powerful!
    This is my first high end hair dryer and I'm very happy with my purchase. The air flow is powerful, the cold setting is actually cold, and the cord is very long. The only thing I dislike is that my hair gets very tangled after blow drying because it's so powerful! First world problems, I suppose. I liked it so much that I bought one for my Mother for her birthday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I've had this dryer for a little over a week now and I'm very happy with it. I've used it twice so far and I'm already in love with it. It really does cut drying time down and eliminates frizz. I have curly mid-length hair and use this dryer with a brush to straighten out my hair and it leaves my hair soft and frizz free. My mom also loves it, she uses it to dry her curly hair and it leaves her curls frizz free with a good amount of volume. I would definetly recomend this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sandpoint, Idaho
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Much Power - Not Enough Heat.
    I found this hairdryer too powerful on its lowest setting, which means I have less control over what I can do when styling. The hottest heat setting is barely warm and the placement of the buttons means my fingers are constantly hitting them. I'm sending back:(
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product - Fast Drying - Shiny Hair!
    I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing this dryer and was between this and the babybliss. I was replacing my Chi Turbo which died in less than a year because the heating element went out. One thing I will say is that this thing BLOWS some serious air - that took a little getting used to but it cut my drying/styling time with the Chi from 20min to about 15. Although this thing puts out a lot of heat, I feel like it doesn't fry my hair while I'm using it to style. I use the first heat setting for drying and the second, hotter one for styling. I wish there was a bigger different between the two speed settings but they both are pretty strong. This dryer is a bit heavier than my Chi, but it doesn't really bother me, it feels sturdier and the buttons don't get in the way of your hands. The cool stream is actually cool - never had a dryer do that yet. So that's a plus for smoothing the hair. My hair just seems shinier with this dryer. One last thing worth noting for those who have lost a few expensive dryers over the years, this one has a 2-year warranty which is honored by Folica as well so that's a plus!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Best Purchase I Ever Made!!
    I purchased this based on the reviews. I am totally amazed how well it works. I was like everyone else & thought a dryer is a dryer, right? But Not at all. It is crazy how different my was after one use. My hair actually looked & felt different, I have very curly-frizzy, yet thin hair. For years my hair dresser friends said that professional tools do make a difference & they were right. I only decided to try this because it was on sale & I had a trade-in coupon. It cost me less than 1 trip to the salon. But for me even at full price it is worth it. I have had it for a couple of weeks now & everyone I know has asked me what I am using or have I been going to the salon regularly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oblivious For So Long...
    I never believed the hype that professional hair dryers deliver better results than those you can purchase at the drug store. It's just hot air after all right? Wow was I wrong. I've had my Solia 1875W in a box for over a year - it got lost in a move. This morning my Conair bit the dust so I dug out my brand new Solia. I'm amazed by the results. My hair dried faster, was easier to style, felt smoother and had less flyaway strands. I couldn't ask for more and will never purchase a drug store hair dryer again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must!
    HOLY COW!!! I love this hair dryer! It does a great job! I had used my Bio-Ionics dryer everyday for4 years. I paid $200 for it and my new Solia does WAY better. It's speed is a little intense. My hair hasn't been shiner with just a blow out. I have thick,coarse hair.... this is a WINNER!! You won't regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name