ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

824 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 824 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
Show All 824 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Best Purchase I Ever Made!!
    I purchased this based on the reviews. I am totally amazed how well it works. I was like everyone else & thought a dryer is a dryer, right? But Not at all. It is crazy how different my was after one use. My hair actually looked & felt different, I have very curly-frizzy, yet thin hair. For years my hair dresser friends said that professional tools do make a difference & they were right. I only decided to try this because it was on sale & I had a trade-in coupon. It cost me less than 1 trip to the salon. But for me even at full price it is worth it. I have had it for a couple of weeks now & everyone I know has asked me what I am using or have I been going to the salon regularly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oblivious For So Long...
    I never believed the hype that professional hair dryers deliver better results than those you can purchase at the drug store. It's just hot air after all right? Wow was I wrong. I've had my Solia 1875W in a box for over a year - it got lost in a move. This morning my Conair bit the dust so I dug out my brand new Solia. I'm amazed by the results. My hair dried faster, was easier to style, felt smoother and had less flyaway strands. I couldn't ask for more and will never purchase a drug store hair dryer again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must!
    HOLY COW!!! I love this hair dryer! It does a great job! I had used my Bio-Ionics dryer everyday for4 years. I paid $200 for it and my new Solia does WAY better. It's speed is a little intense. My hair hasn't been shiner with just a blow out. I have thick,coarse hair.... this is a WINNER!! You won't regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Fried My Hair.
    I was extremely disappointed in this. I do not understand how it gets great reviews. It is like using an industrial fan to blowdry your hair - all it it does is blow the hair around and make it frizzy and tangled! It takes twice as long to dry my hair and and I end up with a lot more broken hairs and hair pulled out by the root. This might work well for those with short hair, but stay away from it if you have long hair. I'm debating throwing mine in the garbage. What a waste of money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Hair Dryer! Just Like In The Salon!
    I have never purchased a "good" hair dryer before. I've always used one from a drugstore. This was the best purchase I have made, next to the Sedu flat iron I also purchased from folica. My thick curly hair normally takes about 20 minutes to blow dry straight, with this dryer, I had my entire head dry and straight with way less frizz in only about 5 minutes! The only down side if there was one would be that it is a bit heavy to hold, but since it only takes 5 minutes I can't complain too much about that. Love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is a real good hair dryer! I even got it for a great price through bradsdeals.com ($50)
    It dries my hair really fast and I have thick hair. Light on the wrist and the cool shot
    button is an on/off switch. You don't have to leave your finger pressed on the button.
    it comes with two concentrator adapters.
    I highly recommend this blow dryer and Folica. Fast Shipping and one hell of a website.
    LOVE IT AND I MEAN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Cant Use My Hair Dryer As I Am In Australia
    When i tried to contact you regarding my purchase you new it would not work in Australia but let me pay the postage their and now you want me to pay the freight back to give me a refund but as you know the freight will cost as much as the hair dryer , would of been nice for you to let me know before you sent out that i cant use it sad face.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Awesome
    did not realize the difference a good hairdryer makes. Unbelievable. I love love love it and am so Happy I purchased this dryer. would definitely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • High Point, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    For The Price, It Should Have Lasted Longer Than 6 Months!
    I purchased this dryer in February of this year. It was OK, I didn't really notice that it cut down on the drying time as it claimed, but I didn't really want to spend the money to return it. Earlier this week, I noticed that it was not heating as hot as it used to. In fact, it was taking EVEN LONGER to dry my hair than when I had a cheap little Conair hair dryer that lasted 3-4 years.

    I contacted Folica about returning it because it is "suppose" to have a 2 year warranty. They explained that I would have to pay a $9 return processing fee as well as pay to ship it back to them. Since they recommend shipping it with a tracking number (UPS, Fed Ex or trackable US Mail) I figured it would cost me about $10 in shipping. There is no way I am paying another $20 on top of what I already had when there was a chance that the next dryer would do the same thing. Luckily, I did the trade in program they were offering at the time, so I got $40 off my original purchase. However, I still paid $56 with shipping and I'm sorry, but you would expect a $90 dryer to last longer than 6 months. Like I said, a cheap Conair lasted 3-4 YEARS! Also, I didn't really want the same dryer again since this one was a joke and asked about a refund. I was told exchange for the same item only. Obviously, I had to purchase another hair dryer in the meantime, so why would I need two?

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    Loved this hair dryer - exactly as described!!!! easy to use with great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name