Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
Show All 818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Powerful!
    This is my first high end hair dryer and I'm very happy with my purchase. The air flow is powerful, the cold setting is actually cold, and the cord is very long. The only thing I dislike is that my hair gets very tangled after blow drying because it's so powerful! First world problems, I suppose. I liked it so much that I bought one for my Mother for her birthday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I've had this dryer for a little over a week now and I'm very happy with it. I've used it twice so far and I'm already in love with it. It really does cut drying time down and eliminates frizz. I have curly mid-length hair and use this dryer with a brush to straighten out my hair and it leaves my hair soft and frizz free. My mom also loves it, she uses it to dry her curly hair and it leaves her curls frizz free with a good amount of volume. I would definetly recomend this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sandpoint, Idaho
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Much Power - Not Enough Heat.
    I found this hairdryer too powerful on its lowest setting, which means I have less control over what I can do when styling. The hottest heat setting is barely warm and the placement of the buttons means my fingers are constantly hitting them. I'm sending back:(
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product - Fast Drying - Shiny Hair!
    I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing this dryer and was between this and the babybliss. I was replacing my Chi Turbo which died in less than a year because the heating element went out. One thing I will say is that this thing BLOWS some serious air - that took a little getting used to but it cut my drying/styling time with the Chi from 20min to about 15. Although this thing puts out a lot of heat, I feel like it doesn't fry my hair while I'm using it to style. I use the first heat setting for drying and the second, hotter one for styling. I wish there was a bigger different between the two speed settings but they both are pretty strong. This dryer is a bit heavier than my Chi, but it doesn't really bother me, it feels sturdier and the buttons don't get in the way of your hands. The cool stream is actually cool - never had a dryer do that yet. So that's a plus for smoothing the hair. My hair just seems shinier with this dryer. One last thing worth noting for those who have lost a few expensive dryers over the years, this one has a 2-year warranty which is honored by Folica as well so that's a plus!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Best Purchase I Ever Made!!
    I purchased this based on the reviews. I am totally amazed how well it works. I was like everyone else & thought a dryer is a dryer, right? But Not at all. It is crazy how different my was after one use. My hair actually looked & felt different, I have very curly-frizzy, yet thin hair. For years my hair dresser friends said that professional tools do make a difference & they were right. I only decided to try this because it was on sale & I had a trade-in coupon. It cost me less than 1 trip to the salon. But for me even at full price it is worth it. I have had it for a couple of weeks now & everyone I know has asked me what I am using or have I been going to the salon regularly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oblivious For So Long...
    I never believed the hype that professional hair dryers deliver better results than those you can purchase at the drug store. It's just hot air after all right? Wow was I wrong. I've had my Solia 1875W in a box for over a year - it got lost in a move. This morning my Conair bit the dust so I dug out my brand new Solia. I'm amazed by the results. My hair dried faster, was easier to style, felt smoother and had less flyaway strands. I couldn't ask for more and will never purchase a drug store hair dryer again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must!
    HOLY COW!!! I love this hair dryer! It does a great job! I had used my Bio-Ionics dryer everyday for4 years. I paid $200 for it and my new Solia does WAY better. It's speed is a little intense. My hair hasn't been shiner with just a blow out. I have thick,coarse hair.... this is a WINNER!! You won't regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Fried My Hair.
    I was extremely disappointed in this. I do not understand how it gets great reviews. It is like using an industrial fan to blowdry your hair - all it it does is blow the hair around and make it frizzy and tangled! It takes twice as long to dry my hair and and I end up with a lot more broken hairs and hair pulled out by the root. This might work well for those with short hair, but stay away from it if you have long hair. I'm debating throwing mine in the garbage. What a waste of money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Hair Dryer! Just Like In The Salon!
    I have never purchased a "good" hair dryer before. I've always used one from a drugstore. This was the best purchase I have made, next to the Sedu flat iron I also purchased from folica. My thick curly hair normally takes about 20 minutes to blow dry straight, with this dryer, I had my entire head dry and straight with way less frizz in only about 5 minutes! The only down side if there was one would be that it is a bit heavy to hold, but since it only takes 5 minutes I can't complain too much about that. Love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is a real good hair dryer! I even got it for a great price through bradsdeals.com ($50)
    It dries my hair really fast and I have thick hair. Light on the wrist and the cool shot
    button is an on/off switch. You don't have to leave your finger pressed on the button.
    it comes with two concentrator adapters.
    I highly recommend this blow dryer and Folica. Fast Shipping and one hell of a website.
    LOVE IT AND I MEAN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name