Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sandpoint, Idaho
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Much Power - Not Enough Heat.
    I found this hairdryer too powerful on its lowest setting, which means I have less control over what I can do when styling. The hottest heat setting is barely warm and the placement of the buttons means my fingers are constantly hitting them. I'm sending back:(
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product - Fast Drying - Shiny Hair!
    I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing this dryer and was between this and the babybliss. I was replacing my Chi Turbo which died in less than a year because the heating element went out. One thing I will say is that this thing BLOWS some serious air - that took a little getting used to but it cut my drying/styling time with the Chi from 20min to about 15. Although this thing puts out a lot of heat, I feel like it doesn't fry my hair while I'm using it to style. I use the first heat setting for drying and the second, hotter one for styling. I wish there was a bigger different between the two speed settings but they both are pretty strong. This dryer is a bit heavier than my Chi, but it doesn't really bother me, it feels sturdier and the buttons don't get in the way of your hands. The cool stream is actually cool - never had a dryer do that yet. So that's a plus for smoothing the hair. My hair just seems shinier with this dryer. One last thing worth noting for those who have lost a few expensive dryers over the years, this one has a 2-year warranty which is honored by Folica as well so that's a plus!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing! Best Purchase I Ever Made!!
    I purchased this based on the reviews. I am totally amazed how well it works. I was like everyone else & thought a dryer is a dryer, right? But Not at all. It is crazy how different my was after one use. My hair actually looked & felt different, I have very curly-frizzy, yet thin hair. For years my hair dresser friends said that professional tools do make a difference & they were right. I only decided to try this because it was on sale & I had a trade-in coupon. It cost me less than 1 trip to the salon. But for me even at full price it is worth it. I have had it for a couple of weeks now & everyone I know has asked me what I am using or have I been going to the salon regularly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oblivious For So Long...
    I never believed the hype that professional hair dryers deliver better results than those you can purchase at the drug store. It's just hot air after all right? Wow was I wrong. I've had my Solia 1875W in a box for over a year - it got lost in a move. This morning my Conair bit the dust so I dug out my brand new Solia. I'm amazed by the results. My hair dried faster, was easier to style, felt smoother and had less flyaway strands. I couldn't ask for more and will never purchase a drug store hair dryer again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must!
    HOLY COW!!! I love this hair dryer! It does a great job! I had used my Bio-Ionics dryer everyday for4 years. I paid $200 for it and my new Solia does WAY better. It's speed is a little intense. My hair hasn't been shiner with just a blow out. I have thick,coarse hair.... this is a WINNER!! You won't regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Fried My Hair.
    I was extremely disappointed in this. I do not understand how it gets great reviews. It is like using an industrial fan to blowdry your hair - all it it does is blow the hair around and make it frizzy and tangled! It takes twice as long to dry my hair and and I end up with a lot more broken hairs and hair pulled out by the root. This might work well for those with short hair, but stay away from it if you have long hair. I'm debating throwing mine in the garbage. What a waste of money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Hair Dryer! Just Like In The Salon!
    I have never purchased a "good" hair dryer before. I've always used one from a drugstore. This was the best purchase I have made, next to the Sedu flat iron I also purchased from folica. My thick curly hair normally takes about 20 minutes to blow dry straight, with this dryer, I had my entire head dry and straight with way less frizz in only about 5 minutes! The only down side if there was one would be that it is a bit heavy to hold, but since it only takes 5 minutes I can't complain too much about that. Love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is a real good hair dryer! I even got it for a great price through bradsdeals.com ($50)
    It dries my hair really fast and I have thick hair. Light on the wrist and the cool shot
    button is an on/off switch. You don't have to leave your finger pressed on the button.
    it comes with two concentrator adapters.
    I highly recommend this blow dryer and Folica. Fast Shipping and one hell of a website.
    LOVE IT AND I MEAN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Cant Use My Hair Dryer As I Am In Australia
    When i tried to contact you regarding my purchase you new it would not work in Australia but let me pay the postage their and now you want me to pay the freight back to give me a refund but as you know the freight will cost as much as the hair dryer , would of been nice for you to let me know before you sent out that i cant use it sad face.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Awesome
    did not realize the difference a good hairdryer makes. Unbelievable. I love love love it and am so Happy I purchased this dryer. would definitely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name