Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

821 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$99.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 821 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 821 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Fried My Hair.
    I was extremely disappointed in this. I do not understand how it gets great reviews. It is like using an industrial fan to blowdry your hair - all it it does is blow the hair around and make it frizzy and tangled! It takes twice as long to dry my hair and and I end up with a lot more broken hairs and hair pulled out by the root. This might work well for those with short hair, but stay away from it if you have long hair. I'm debating throwing mine in the garbage. What a waste of money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Hair Dryer! Just Like In The Salon!
    I have never purchased a "good" hair dryer before. I've always used one from a drugstore. This was the best purchase I have made, next to the Sedu flat iron I also purchased from folica. My thick curly hair normally takes about 20 minutes to blow dry straight, with this dryer, I had my entire head dry and straight with way less frizz in only about 5 minutes! The only down side if there was one would be that it is a bit heavy to hold, but since it only takes 5 minutes I can't complain too much about that. Love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is a real good hair dryer! I even got it for a great price through bradsdeals.com ($50)
    It dries my hair really fast and I have thick hair. Light on the wrist and the cool shot
    button is an on/off switch. You don't have to leave your finger pressed on the button.
    it comes with two concentrator adapters.
    I highly recommend this blow dryer and Folica. Fast Shipping and one hell of a website.
    LOVE IT AND I MEAN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Cant Use My Hair Dryer As I Am In Australia
    When i tried to contact you regarding my purchase you new it would not work in Australia but let me pay the postage their and now you want me to pay the freight back to give me a refund but as you know the freight will cost as much as the hair dryer , would of been nice for you to let me know before you sent out that i cant use it sad face.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Awesome
    did not realize the difference a good hairdryer makes. Unbelievable. I love love love it and am so Happy I purchased this dryer. would definitely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • High Point, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    For The Price, It Should Have Lasted Longer Than 6 Months!
    I purchased this dryer in February of this year. It was OK, I didn't really notice that it cut down on the drying time as it claimed, but I didn't really want to spend the money to return it. Earlier this week, I noticed that it was not heating as hot as it used to. In fact, it was taking EVEN LONGER to dry my hair than when I had a cheap little Conair hair dryer that lasted 3-4 years.

    I contacted Folica about returning it because it is "suppose" to have a 2 year warranty. They explained that I would have to pay a $9 return processing fee as well as pay to ship it back to them. Since they recommend shipping it with a tracking number (UPS, Fed Ex or trackable US Mail) I figured it would cost me about $10 in shipping. There is no way I am paying another $20 on top of what I already had when there was a chance that the next dryer would do the same thing. Luckily, I did the trade in program they were offering at the time, so I got $40 off my original purchase. However, I still paid $56 with shipping and I'm sorry, but you would expect a $90 dryer to last longer than 6 months. Like I said, a cheap Conair lasted 3-4 YEARS! Also, I didn't really want the same dryer again since this one was a joke and asked about a refund. I was told exchange for the same item only. Obviously, I had to purchase another hair dryer in the meantime, so why would I need two?

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    Loved this hair dryer - exactly as described!!!! easy to use with great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great All Around Hairdryer.
    I have had this hair dryer for about 6 months now and I love it. I do not regret this purchase at all. This hair dryer is very fast and very effective. It does blow very strong at the highest speed so I can imagine people with finer hair might get some tangles but that is why there is a lower speed option. The different options are so useful for me. When i have more time i like to dry at the highest speed but at the lower heat so as to be less damaging but when i am in a rush I do it at full blast and can dry my hair completely in 15 minutes...that is vs. 40-1hr on my old conair. I also have used this on my baby nephew and was grateful that i could turn it to mild heat and mild speed and have it be gentle enough for a toddler. I would recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My New Solia Blow Dryer
    The solia blow dryer minimize frizz to about 90% in my hair and cut the time to about 5 minutes. Best purchase I ever made.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What Took Me So Long!
    My daughter is a hair dresser, she has been telling me for years, "you need a new hairdryer."
    I have always bought the drug store brand and it usually takes me anywhere from 20 minutes to 1/2 hour to dry my hair. I finally listened to my daughter and searched for the top 10 professional hair dryers. I love the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. Now when I dry my thick hair it takes me 4 -5 minutes, I am not kidding. I do not use a brush just the 2 nozzles and va va voom I am done in no time. What took me so long. Love this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name