Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

798 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 798 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
Show All 798 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Cant Use My Hair Dryer As I Am In Australia
    When i tried to contact you regarding my purchase you new it would not work in Australia but let me pay the postage their and now you want me to pay the freight back to give me a refund but as you know the freight will cost as much as the hair dryer , would of been nice for you to let me know before you sent out that i cant use it sad face.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Awesome
    did not realize the difference a good hairdryer makes. Unbelievable. I love love love it and am so Happy I purchased this dryer. would definitely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • High Point, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    For The Price, It Should Have Lasted Longer Than 6 Months!
    I purchased this dryer in February of this year. It was OK, I didn't really notice that it cut down on the drying time as it claimed, but I didn't really want to spend the money to return it. Earlier this week, I noticed that it was not heating as hot as it used to. In fact, it was taking EVEN LONGER to dry my hair than when I had a cheap little Conair hair dryer that lasted 3-4 years.

    I contacted Folica about returning it because it is "suppose" to have a 2 year warranty. They explained that I would have to pay a $9 return processing fee as well as pay to ship it back to them. Since they recommend shipping it with a tracking number (UPS, Fed Ex or trackable US Mail) I figured it would cost me about $10 in shipping. There is no way I am paying another $20 on top of what I already had when there was a chance that the next dryer would do the same thing. Luckily, I did the trade in program they were offering at the time, so I got $40 off my original purchase. However, I still paid $56 with shipping and I'm sorry, but you would expect a $90 dryer to last longer than 6 months. Like I said, a cheap Conair lasted 3-4 YEARS! Also, I didn't really want the same dryer again since this one was a joke and asked about a refund. I was told exchange for the same item only. Obviously, I had to purchase another hair dryer in the meantime, so why would I need two?

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    Loved this hair dryer - exactly as described!!!! easy to use with great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great All Around Hairdryer.
    I have had this hair dryer for about 6 months now and I love it. I do not regret this purchase at all. This hair dryer is very fast and very effective. It does blow very strong at the highest speed so I can imagine people with finer hair might get some tangles but that is why there is a lower speed option. The different options are so useful for me. When i have more time i like to dry at the highest speed but at the lower heat so as to be less damaging but when i am in a rush I do it at full blast and can dry my hair completely in 15 minutes...that is vs. 40-1hr on my old conair. I also have used this on my baby nephew and was grateful that i could turn it to mild heat and mild speed and have it be gentle enough for a toddler. I would recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My New Solia Blow Dryer
    The solia blow dryer minimize frizz to about 90% in my hair and cut the time to about 5 minutes. Best purchase I ever made.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What Took Me So Long!
    My daughter is a hair dresser, she has been telling me for years, "you need a new hairdryer."
    I have always bought the drug store brand and it usually takes me anywhere from 20 minutes to 1/2 hour to dry my hair. I finally listened to my daughter and searched for the top 10 professional hair dryers. I love the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. Now when I dry my thick hair it takes me 4 -5 minutes, I am not kidding. I do not use a brush just the 2 nozzles and va va voom I am done in no time. What took me so long. Love this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful Hair Dryer Gives A Shining Result
    This is the first time I'm getting a professional hair dryer. After reading all the reviews, I decided to buy this one.

    First of all, it's very powerful, drying medium length hair in 10-15 mins. This can reduce the damage of the heating.

    Second, it has two speed levels and three heating levels, which are quite convenient to use when styling.

    My hair get dry easily and the tips get coarse after heating. But after using sloia ionic hair dryer, the tips feel quite normal and my hair look shiny. I don't know if the ions really protect my hair or the heating caused less damages. Anyway, you will get healthier hair using this dryer.

    I haven't done much styling with this dryer yet. But since it is quite heavy, I would believe you need strong arms to really play with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Medford, OR
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Like A Pannasonic: All Inone Controls At Your Finger Tips
    It is a very easy to use, and on the go hair dryer when in a hurry. I love it. I did a lot of waiting to find the right hair dryer and I finally found it! I usually have a morning rush and sometimes even forget what button does wait to get it cold. There is a very specific button all by itself that makes my mind at easy that is a quick hold to get the correct cold hold you want. once it is released it goes back to the setting that it was just in for the other sections of the head... I have been using it for a couple months and love it so much.... Thank you everyone for your great reviews. if it wasn't for that I wouldn't know what a good hair dryer feels like.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like This Dryer
    I ordered this dryer because I was noticing that my hair was getting really dry. I related this to my dryer since it is the only heat styling I do. I am so happy with my purchase of the Solia dryer. It dries my hair quicker and with less damage. My hair is not quite silky yet, but it is not as dry as before. My hair is fine and lacks volume, but I can create nice volume with this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name