Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Ionic, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • For The Price, It Should Have Lasted Longer Than 6 Months! 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer in February of this year. It was OK, I didn't really notice that it cut down on the drying time as it claimed, but I didn't really want to spend the money to return it. Earlier this week, I noticed that it was not heating as hot as it used to. In fact, it was taking EVEN LONGER to dry my hair than when I had a cheap little Conair hair dryer that lasted 3-4 years.

    I contacted Folica about returning it because it is "suppose" to have a 2 year warranty. They explained that I would have to pay a $9 return processing fee as well as pay to ship it back to them. Since they recommend shipping it with a tracking number (UPS, Fed Ex or trackable US Mail) I figured it would cost me about $10 in shipping. There is no way I am paying another $20 on top of what I already had when there was a chance that the next dryer would do the same thing. Luckily, I did the trade in program they were offering at the time, so I got $40 off my original purchase. However, I still paid $56 with shipping and I'm sorry, but you would expect a $90 dryer to last longer than 6 months. Like I said, a cheap Conair lasted 3-4 YEARS! Also, I didn't really want the same dryer again since this one was a joke and asked about a refund. I was told exchange for the same item only. Obviously, I had to purchase another hair dryer in the meantime, so why would I need two?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2012
    / High Point, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Awesome Product 5 Star Rating
    Loved this hair dryer - exactly as described!!!! easy to use with great results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great All Around Hairdryer. 5 Star Rating
    I have had this hair dryer for about 6 months now and I love it. I do not regret this purchase at all. This hair dryer is very fast and very effective. It does blow very strong at the highest speed so I can imagine people with finer hair might get some tangles but that is why there is a lower speed option. The different options are so useful for me. When i have more time i like to dry at the highest speed but at the lower heat so as to be less damaging but when i am in a rush I do it at full blast and can dry my hair completely in 15 minutes...that is vs. 40-1hr on my old conair. I also have used this on my baby nephew and was grateful that i could turn it to mild heat and mild speed and have it be gentle enough for a toddler. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love My New Solia Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    The solia blow dryer minimize frizz to about 90% in my hair and cut the time to about 5 minutes. Best purchase I ever made.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • What Took Me So Long! 5 Star Rating
    My daughter is a hair dresser, she has been telling me for years, "you need a new hairdryer."
    I have always bought the drug store brand and it usually takes me anywhere from 20 minutes to 1/2 hour to dry my hair. I finally listened to my daughter and searched for the top 10 professional hair dryers. I love the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. Now when I dry my thick hair it takes me 4 -5 minutes, I am not kidding. I do not use a brush just the 2 nozzles and va va voom I am done in no time. What took me so long. Love this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Powerful Hair Dryer Gives A Shining Result 4 Star Rating
    This is the first time I'm getting a professional hair dryer. After reading all the reviews, I decided to buy this one.

    First of all, it's very powerful, drying medium length hair in 10-15 mins. This can reduce the damage of the heating.

    Second, it has two speed levels and three heating levels, which are quite convenient to use when styling.

    My hair get dry easily and the tips get coarse after heating. But after using sloia ionic hair dryer, the tips feel quite normal and my hair look shiny. I don't know if the ions really protect my hair or the heating caused less damages. Anyway, you will get healthier hair using this dryer.

    I haven't done much styling with this dryer yet. But since it is quite heavy, I would believe you need strong arms to really play with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2012
    / New York City
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It's Like A Pannasonic: All Inone Controls At Your Finger Tips 5 Star Rating
    It is a very easy to use, and on the go hair dryer when in a hurry. I love it. I did a lot of waiting to find the right hair dryer and I finally found it! I usually have a morning rush and sometimes even forget what button does wait to get it cold. There is a very specific button all by itself that makes my mind at easy that is a quick hold to get the correct cold hold you want. once it is released it goes back to the setting that it was just in for the other sections of the head... I have been using it for a couple months and love it so much.... Thank you everyone for your great reviews. if it wasn't for that I wouldn't know what a good hair dryer feels like.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2012
    / Medford, OR
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Really Like This Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this dryer because I was noticing that my hair was getting really dry. I related this to my dryer since it is the only heat styling I do. I am so happy with my purchase of the Solia dryer. It dries my hair quicker and with less damage. My hair is not quite silky yet, but it is not as dry as before. My hair is fine and lacks volume, but I can create nice volume with this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2012
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Oh, Solia 1875w, How I Miss You... 4 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer from folica.com exactly 3 years and 11 months ago. A few days ago, it bit the dust. I guess almost 4 years is a good run, but I've not blown my hair since its death and I look goofy. In any event, I was ready to purchase a replacement until I saw the price. $159.95! What?! I bought this same exact dryer for $69.95 four years ago. Nuts! I will be looking into BaByliss Pro & Sedu dryers instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I love this dryer because it has powerful heat. I have long, thick hair that usually take me an hour to dry and flat iron. The Solia knocks about 15 minutes off my time which is great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name