25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$100.00 $75.00
25% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Thermal Ionic Dryer is an Italian engineered, 1875 Watt Professional Thermal Ionic Dryer designed to produce millions of negative ions that benefit the hair, making it shinier, smoother, and healthier.

  • Model#: STID-03   /  
  • SKU: A8693   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts
  • AC motor
  • Ionic generator to eliminate frizz and leave hair smooth & shiny
  • Cool shot button
  • 2 concentrator nozzles included
  • 2 speed / 4 heat setting
  • 9-foot cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (836)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • So Strong That It Dried Out My Hair 3 Star Rating
    I didn't really like the Solia because it blew SO STRONG that it ultimately dried out my hair. I'm African-American with thick relaxed hair and we need nutrients in our hair for it to be healthy. I feel like this blow dryer blew all of those nutrients out. It also made my hair kind of brittle and poofy rather than soft and flowy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Results 5 Star Rating
    I've fallen in love with this blow dryer. I love all of the settings on it, how lightweight it is and how it doesnt totally dry out my hair. I also lOve the sparkles on it. Worth the money. =)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Excellent! 4 Star Rating
    Great hairdryer for the price! I got it on sale and it is the best hairdryer I have ever had! It drys my hair quickly and it feels soft afterwards. The only downside is that if you don't brush your hair the whole time, it will knot it because of the power. The best part is that it doesn't get so hot that I'm sweating by the time I'm done!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Does What It Says! 5 Star Rating
    I was very skeptical of this dryer's claims - cuts drying time, makes hair shiny, etc. But seeing as I have fine, frizz-prone hair and I life in Florida, I was willing to spend some cash to tame my hair in this tropical climate.

    And VOILA - it was true! One of my biggest gripes with drying my hair is how much it heats up the bathroom... that is not a problem with the Solia. Its powerful, high speed air doesn't need as much heat to get the job done. Some posts complain that it doesn't get hot enough for some hair types, but for my fine hair it works great and doesn't damage my hair as much as a hotter dryer might. In my opinion, the hot it just hot enough and the cold get COLD. I love using the awesome cool shot to lock in style and add shine. Also, the drying time is definitely less than it was with my previous Hot Tools dryer. Must be those magical ions...?

    The weight and feel of the Solia are also very good. It's very average in weight (not too heavy) and has a study, professional feel to it. The buttons are easy to use and since they're flatter and on the side of the handle, I'm not as likely to accidentally change settings or turn the dryer off... this was a design flaw I found in my aforementioned previous dryer, which had buttons on the front of the handle right where my fingers would grip. I also am impressed with the quality and length of the cord.

    Overall, it's a great buy. Not a cheap dryer, but certainly not the most expensive... and defintiely a lot of bang for you buck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2011
    / Orlando, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love Love Love! 5 Star Rating
    I am a long time user of cheap hair dryers that often break after 1 or 2 years. I decided to upgrade and found the Solia. I have a ton of fine wavy hair, which tends to get frizzy when I blow dry it. I absolutely love this hair dryer! Not only does it dry my hair in record time, but it doesn't get super hot like the cheaper hair dryers I used to buy. I love that I don't have to sweat while drying my hair every morning. Definitely a good buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2011
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • So Glad I Finally Bought This! 5 Star Rating
    I am a cheapskate, and splurging on this dryer was my reward for paying off my credit card. It was a little tough, but totally worth it. Well, I think..... I've only used it once so far, but it did exactly what I hoped it would: dried my hair quickly and left me frizz-free! I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it never fails that my cheap dryer(s) always left me looking like I had been in a windstorm. This makes me happy happy happy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2011
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Sorry I Waited So Long To Buy A Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I am so pleased with the Solia . It is so worth the extra money to buy a professional grade hair dryer. My hair is shoulder length, mostly grey which I color monthly. Because of that it can get rather coarse and frizzy and challenging to get a good finished look. The Solia leaves my hair softer and with a lot less frizz. I found the temperature to be just fine and I don't feel it's heavy as some have suggested.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2011
    / Spokane, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Great dryer to replace my Babyliss that lasted years. Dries fast, not too loud. The only wierd thing is where the controls are located. It took a uses to get used to the hand placement so I don't accidently switch it off while drying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2011
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hair-tastic! 5 Star Rating
    Blessed with thick Asian hair, it would take forever to blow dry my tresses. Not realizing that my blow dryer may be the problem. I decided to take advantage of the sale and buy this blow dryer. It was amazingly quick at drying my hair and gave me a lot of volume. Great investment! Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2011
    / Piedmont, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Too Powerful For Fine, Thin Hair 3 Star Rating
    This dryer would be FANTASTIC for those with thicker, longer hair. It was simply too powerful for my chin-length, fine and thin hair. Even on the lowest heat and lowest speed, my hair dried too fast to be styled effectively. It would be a great dryer at a great price for someone, just not me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Synthetic Hair
Server Name